Pariveda Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
208 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is something that I've had very-little challenge maintaining at Pariveda(in 26 reviews)

  • "Clear career path with regular promotions(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some clients are more demanding than others which impacts work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "While predictable, the career path can feel stifling at times due to (sensible) speed limits on promotions(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Company Truly Cares About Growing Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda has done a great job figuring out as a consulting company that their product is there people and working hard to develop that "product" and keeping employees happy has created a fast paced growth environment which is fun and fulfilling to work in.

    Cons

    Pariveda recruits with the selling point of you are eligible for promotion every year. While many times the promotion does happen within a year time the average is really more around 1.3 years for promotions. While this is still much quicker than most organizations, coming in with the idea that you will be promoted every year will set you up for failure and frustration/disappointment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push for project diversity and getting into new accounts to create variety in project work and clients.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-04-05
  2. "Never Leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here! The salaries are more than fair and I'm always interested and challenged by my work. We have such a great culture that encourages coaching at all levels and values success as a team. The continuous feedback culture has grown me as an employee and as a whole person. I love having a defined promotion path and the ability to make my career journey into what I want it to be.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-03-22
  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever been part of by far. The leadership is completely transparent, humble, kind and cool. The work is challenging, cutting edge and interesting. My co-workers, both in office and across the markets, are incredible and a pleasure to work alongside. I love coming to work every day. These people have truly become family in a short time. The pay, PTO, benefits, perks and flexibility is generous....

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the office is cold.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lose sight of the vision and keep up the great work!!!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-03-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Old Boy's Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Principal Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Some interesting projects with interesting technology.

      Cons

      The management is an inept old boy's club, false promises : I can't tell you how many people were promised promotions and never saw them, complete lack of diversity : you better hope you are best friends with management for many years previous

      Pariveda Solutions2019-04-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "All talk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It’s a good place for kids coming right out of school. Don’t stay here long term.

      Cons

      Working here is awful. Insecure manic leadership with poor communication skills. Lots of plans for bigger or better things. Don’t let the talk fool you. Ask what is actually happening and what has happened because their execution sucks. Good at faking it. They say they like unique individuals but you either have to conform or they will find ways to push you out. Really just creating an army of dolphin loving clone bots....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      executive team needs to be more hands on if they want to understand the issues lower level fins have with management.

      Pariveda Solutions2019-03-15
    • "Good and Growing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Many clients with interesting work. A wide array of technologies used and learned. Very clear path of promotion.

      Cons

      While there are strivings to provide good mentorship, I would like more technical mentorship.

      Pariveda Solutions2019-03-14
    • "Great Company - Highly Recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very competitive benefits and compensation, career growth, development & training, and company culture.

      Cons

      Not sure that I can think of any.

      Pariveda Solutions2019-02-28
    • "A consulting firm designed with employee development at its heart"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pariveda Solutions in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Structured and flexible career paths with a dedicated mentor to guide you along the way. Generalist model provides opportunities to grow into adjacent skills and functional areas to your core competencies. Employee ownership model provides protection from outside acquisition and related massive cultural shifts.

      Cons

      Consulting project assignments not always ideal due to client and market constraints and pressures.

      Advice to Management

      Continue investments in enabling scaling and assurance of Fin development as we grow into a large international firm.

      Pariveda Solutions2019-02-13
    • "The Best for Growth Mindset"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Highest integrity at all leadership levels. Clear and well planned career progression. Encouraged to be on the learning edge and grow — well supported.

      Cons

      The structure can be a bit rigid for some. This is easily worked through with great relationships and an open mind.

      Advice to Management

      Develop core areas earlier so that a strong foundation is in place before Manager level.

      Pariveda Solutions2019-02-11
    • "Lots of growth and support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      * people are very interested in your professional growth and always willing to help * lots of transparency in the company (salary, hiring standards, promotion expectations, company initiatives, etc) * each office has its own micro-culture, which is interesting and can be fun * you get to work on a lot of different types of projects as a consultant

      Cons

      * if you don't fit with pariveda's career path (individual contributor --> manager), then it's difficult to carve out alternate options * the pay isn't competitive with other tech companies (but it is competitive with other consulting companies)

      Pariveda Solutions2019-02-08
    Found 265 reviews