Pariveda Solutions Consultant (C2) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 287 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
223 Ratings
  1. "A place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Well defined Expectations Framework enables employees to be active in their career development and growth - Values support collaboration with fellow employees instead of competition - Open pay scale and established specific salary at each level provides security in equality of pay between co-workers in the same role - Mentor program promotes connections outside of projects and a diverse point of opinions

    Cons

    - Promotions are considered only after a set period of time. There's no way to "speed up" the process. (However this does ensure enough time to become proficient in skills vs. at level)

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to listen to employees pushing for a voice outside of the standard "developer/software architect" track - Remain open and honest with employees as changes are implemented throughout the company

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-21
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Huge emphasis on personal and career growth - Clear career path and transparent salary structure - Flexible when it comes to traveling to different client offices

    Cons

    No control over what your commute will look like but thats consulting.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-20
  3. "Excellent Work Environment, but now without flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager (M2) in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clear expectations, salary transparency, lots of support and great leaders who care about your personal development and growth

    Cons

    Sometimes the one-size-fits-all mentality doesn't work, not always local work, promotion process can be very subjective

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and support everyone, but realize that not all offices, and not all positions are the same. Don't let the rigorous promotion process overlook the past year (or more) of excellent behavior. Don't be afraid to have difficult conversations with the employees.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-19
  4. "Fin for life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Equal and transparent pay -Opportunity for annual promotion -Clear career path -Mentorship program -Feedback culture

    Cons

    The commitment to talent development and learning may not be for everyone.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-19
  5. "Phenomenal team environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High levels of trust and collaboration. Clear expectations around growth and promotions. Mainly local accounts — almost unheard of to not be traveling in management consulting. Cutting-edge application of technology with strong connections to value and tangible business outcomes.

    Cons

    The commitment to mentoring and growth Is strong. It is important to be willing to listen fully and learn from all feedback — not always so easy. It is also important to be a team player and be willing to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees. It is clear Pariveda has a strong foundation and is primed for great international growth!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-17
  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, professional and personal development, growth, culture, community, mentorship

    Cons

    You will be challenged at Pariveda and pushed to develop at a fast rate. If you are up for the task you will do well and soar.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to all cohort levels including consultants. Keep being transparent with employees as we grow. Stay true to our mission and core values: learn, coach, give.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  7. "Fin for Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are really what makes the company so great, getting to come to work every day and be around a group of motivated and invested people is really special. The company is very invested in our growth as individuals and gives opportunities to develop quickly.

    Cons

    There have been some growing pains as we continue to become a larger firm.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  8. "Great focus on employee development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant I in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * A positive culture with an emphasis on constructive feedback and personal development * Lots of opportunities for growth * Transparent about company practices, pay, policies, etc. * Good benefits * Emphasis on continual learning and opportunity to learn many technologies

    Cons

    * Pay is not well-adjusted for markets with a higher cost of living (i.e. San Francisco and NYC * Travel required for some projects

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  9. "A place to thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Transparent career path - Transparent salaries - Supportive and collaborative working environment - Consistently challenging work - A bunch of very smart (and nice) people

    Cons

    There is a constant focus on growth and development, which can get frustrating or pushed to the wayside when the day to day gets busy.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-12
  10. "Pariveda writes the book on best practices for company culture and success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    No matter how you were pitched on Pariveda Solutions as a potential, or current employer, I can tell you that this is not one of those companies that talks a good game to get you in the door and then lets you down. Since my first day when VPs (and almost everyone else in the office) emailed me to personally welcome me to the company, I have been nothing but supported and prepared for success in my role. This is a people-first...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is not having anything to contribute to conversations my friends at other companies have about not liking their jobs... it can sometimes be tough to see how people are treated at companies outside of Pariveda when you know you have it so great.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-07
Found 287 reviews