Pariveda Solutions Manager (M2) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 288 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
223 Ratings
  1. "The longer I work here the more I realize how special it is."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate II in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined this company out of college, and used to think that all companies were like this - treated you like a real person and not a resource, gave you advice to help you advance your career, and made sure you were happy in what you were doing. In my time here, I've consistently been rejuvenated from learning that these things are not standard at other companies and that I'm truly set up to succeed and be a better version...

    Show More

    Cons

    We're getting bigger, and you can start to feel the growing pains. The firm is going through a big change right now, with opening our first international office and branching out in to new areas of consulting. While it is an exciting thing to be a part of, management feels stressed and has a lot on their plates because of the changes. They are heading in the same direction, but it seems like some people have different...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Know that projects you take on are likely being done somewhere else in the company or there is a department that should know what you are doing before you do it. Understand that info will spread quickly and without your control, so taking hold of the company news cycle is important to reduce rumors or confusion about new and exciting initiatives.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-22
  2. "A place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Well defined Expectations Framework enables employees to be active in their career development and growth - Values support collaboration with fellow employees instead of competition - Open pay scale and established specific salary at each level provides security in equality of pay between co-workers in the same role - Mentor program promotes connections outside of projects and a diverse point of opinions

    Cons

    - Promotions are considered only after a set period of time. There's no way to "speed up" the process. (However this does ensure enough time to become proficient in skills vs. at level)

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to listen to employees pushing for a voice outside of the standard "developer/software architect" track - Remain open and honest with employees as changes are implemented throughout the company

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-21
  3. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Huge emphasis on personal and career growth - Clear career path and transparent salary structure - Flexible when it comes to traveling to different client offices

    Cons

    No control over what your commute will look like but thats consulting.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-20
  4. "Excellent Work Environment, but now without flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager (M2) in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clear expectations, salary transparency, lots of support and great leaders who care about your personal development and growth

    Cons

    Sometimes the one-size-fits-all mentality doesn't work, not always local work, promotion process can be very subjective

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and support everyone, but realize that not all offices, and not all positions are the same. Don't let the rigorous promotion process overlook the past year (or more) of excellent behavior. Don't be afraid to have difficult conversations with the employees.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-19
  5. "Fin for life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Equal and transparent pay -Opportunity for annual promotion -Clear career path -Mentorship program -Feedback culture

    Cons

    The commitment to talent development and learning may not be for everyone.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-19
  6. "Phenomenal team environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High levels of trust and collaboration. Clear expectations around growth and promotions. Mainly local accounts — almost unheard of to not be traveling in management consulting. Cutting-edge application of technology with strong connections to value and tangible business outcomes.

    Cons

    The commitment to mentoring and growth Is strong. It is important to be willing to listen fully and learn from all feedback — not always so easy. It is also important to be a team player and be willing to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees. It is clear Pariveda has a strong foundation and is primed for great international growth!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-17
  7. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, professional and personal development, growth, culture, community, mentorship

    Cons

    You will be challenged at Pariveda and pushed to develop at a fast rate. If you are up for the task you will do well and soar.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to all cohort levels including consultants. Keep being transparent with employees as we grow. Stay true to our mission and core values: learn, coach, give.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  8. "Fin for Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are really what makes the company so great, getting to come to work every day and be around a group of motivated and invested people is really special. The company is very invested in our growth as individuals and gives opportunities to develop quickly.

    Cons

    There have been some growing pains as we continue to become a larger firm.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  9. "Great focus on employee development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant I in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * A positive culture with an emphasis on constructive feedback and personal development * Lots of opportunities for growth * Transparent about company practices, pay, policies, etc. * Good benefits * Emphasis on continual learning and opportunity to learn many technologies

    Cons

    * Pay is not well-adjusted for markets with a higher cost of living (i.e. San Francisco and NYC * Travel required for some projects

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  10. "A place to thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Transparent career path - Transparent salaries - Supportive and collaborative working environment - Consistently challenging work - A bunch of very smart (and nice) people

    Cons

    There is a constant focus on growth and development, which can get frustrating or pushed to the wayside when the day to day gets busy.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-12
Found 288 reviews