Pariveda Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 280 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
217 Ratings
  1. "Phenomenal team environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High levels of trust and collaboration. Clear expectations around growth and promotions. Mainly local accounts — almost unheard of to not be traveling in management consulting. Cutting-edge application of technology with strong connections to value and tangible business outcomes.

    Cons

    The commitment to mentoring and growth Is strong. It is important to be willing to listen fully and learn from all feedback — not always so easy. It is also important to be a team player and be willing to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees. It is clear Pariveda has a strong foundation and is primed for great international growth!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-17
  2. "Great focus on employee development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant I in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * A positive culture with an emphasis on constructive feedback and personal development * Lots of opportunities for growth * Transparent about company practices, pay, policies, etc. * Good benefits * Emphasis on continual learning and opportunity to learn many technologies

    Cons

    * Pay is not well-adjusted for markets with a higher cost of living (i.e. San Francisco and NYC * Travel required for some projects

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  3. "Fin for Life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are really what makes the company so great, getting to come to work every day and be around a group of motivated and invested people is really special. The company is very invested in our growth as individuals and gives opportunities to develop quickly.

    Cons

    There have been some growing pains as we continue to become a larger firm.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  4. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, professional and personal development, growth, culture, community, mentorship

    Cons

    You will be challenged at Pariveda and pushed to develop at a fast rate. If you are up for the task you will do well and soar.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to all cohort levels including consultants. Keep being transparent with employees as we grow. Stay true to our mission and core values: learn, coach, give.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-16
  5. "A place to thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Transparent career path - Transparent salaries - Supportive and collaborative working environment - Consistently challenging work - A bunch of very smart (and nice) people

    Cons

    There is a constant focus on growth and development, which can get frustrating or pushed to the wayside when the day to day gets busy.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-12
  6. "Pariveda writes the book on best practices for company culture and success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    No matter how you were pitched on Pariveda Solutions as a potential, or current employer, I can tell you that this is not one of those companies that talks a good game to get you in the door and then lets you down. Since my first day when VPs (and almost everyone else in the office) emailed me to personally welcome me to the company, I have been nothing but supported and prepared for success in my role. This is a people-first...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is not having anything to contribute to conversations my friends at other companies have about not liking their jobs... it can sometimes be tough to see how people are treated at companies outside of Pariveda when you know you have it so great.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-07
  7. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Sourcer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team, mentors, and structured career path

    Cons

    I have not found any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    You should not need a masters degree in order to be eligible for an early promotion if you're doing everything right.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-07-31
  8. "A Step Above the Rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your colleagues genuinely care about you on a personal and professional level. Your mentor is invested in your career growth and will provide you with dedicated one-on-one time to discuss where you want to take your career and how to overcome hurdles along the way. The company operates on a very clear career path and pay structure which leads to a transparent environment. The work/life balance here is fantastic and management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pariveda continually emphasizes personal development and advancement. The promotion and review process is rigorous and is not for those who are uncomfortable with rapid advancement or increased expectations. The consulting life (commute/travel, project changes) is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to consider the COLA in certain markets as well as additional paid parental leave.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-07-22
  9. "Challenging Work With Good Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pariveda is a great place to grow your career and learn a ton at the same time. This company is full of people who are willing to help and go the extra mile to coach you even outside of the formal mentor program. The work can be challenging as consulting projects vary but Pariveda at least tries to alleviate that burden for its' people as much as possible. The clear career path from day one is also a great part of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pariveda is growing and with it come some growing pains of larger offices feeling more corporate and less connected. Also, the pay in some markets needs to be higher based on the cost of living even despite the adjustments recently made. The project work can be a con if you are staffed with a long commute or with a difficult client.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent in communication and putting the employee first as we grow bigger

    Pariveda Solutions2019-07-10
  10. "Feedback oriented culture with emphasis on employee growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to grow and challenge yourself. The company strives to intentionally place employees in challenging but manageable positions to encourage growth. Strong culture, great benefits, great perks, great technologies.

    Cons

    Some commutes are longer than desired.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-06-20
Found 280 reviews