Pariveda Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 270 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
209 Ratings
  1. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They take their time selecting and evaluating their employees. Offer a fantastic training program and you feel supported and guided throughout the whole process. Lots of communication and feedback. Amazing work environment with extremely intelligent people. They focus on the professional growth of each and every single one of their employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing because it is definitely working!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-08-03
  2. "Great Culture & Constant Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Transparent and nurturing culture for employees at all levels. Great benefits and competitive pay. Practice what they preach in terms of company core values and mission. Employees are trusted to learn on the go and work with technologies they may have not experienced before. Path to career growth and advancement is clear cut and aided by a mentor within the firm.

    Cons

    Projects within a market can be limited and travel can vary as expected with consulting.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-07-11
  3. "Good people. Good values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Transparency from the top-down is great. Anyone call call in to financial calls as a fly on the wall regardless of their position within the company. Benefits are great. Coworkers are enjoyable to work with, and company goes through lengths to create social opportunities and provide opportunities for events.

    Cons

    Such is the nature of consulting, happiness on a project varies. Work-life-balance is dependent on client demands and location as it impacts commute.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-29
  4. "Career growth oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management is transparent, truly focused on developing people. Expectations Framework means you have clear expectations and are evaluated against yourself for promotion, not competing with others

    Cons

    Sometimes client engagements are longer than desired.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the Fins. Stay the course!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-20
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture Transparent career growth program

    Cons

    No cons—great place to work

    Pariveda Solutions2018-07-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Honest and transparent, thoughtful and growth minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pariveda has been intentionally designed to encourage the growth of technical professionals. Truly lives up to its mission of fostering growth via a methodical review process and mentorship program. Working here for six years has continued to give me exposure to many interesting companies, cultures, technologies, and business problems. I cannot imagine a better way to kick start my career. Projects last anywhere...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is ambiguity about future projects you will be staffed on. In smaller offices (about half of the 10 offices) project staffing is much less about omptimal skill-fit than it is about availability. With that said, adaquate skill sets are usually available for a project to be successful. My observation is that management makes every effort possible to staff people on projects they will find interesting and challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the growth of inviduals and the strengthening of a local client base.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-11
  7. "Great Company, Good Promotions, Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great work environment

    Cons

    Promotions are like standardized testing. The low end people are brought up, the high end people are brought down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-26
  8. "Great company culture and great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The leaders here do a great job of gathering feedback, and using it when making decisions. I usually feel like I have a say in the decisions that impact me directly. When deciding whether to accept a project from a client, the experience that our people would have with that project is considered. Projects that provide opportunities for our people to learn and grow professionally are generally preferred. As other...

    Show More

    Cons

    When transitioning from one client to another, the commute can change, and can sometimes become more difficult. Also, long-distance travel to another market is sometimes necessary.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Just Another IT Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local projects. Focused on IT implementations. Broad IT experiences. Ultra-focused on people development.

    Cons

    Management is transparent, but controlling and slow to move. Anchored on a few large accounts. Limited opportunities to try new and different projects. Fewer emerging technology projects.

    Advice to Management

    Work on culture. Transparency is often one direction as feedback is often dissected and/or scrutinized by management when received.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda has incredible benefits, work-life balance, mentors-ship initiatives, career progression, and honorable values. I feel supported and valued as an employee here.

    Cons

    heavy travel at times, but that comes with the job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on employee development and continue this incredible culture!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-17
Found 270 reviews