Pariveda Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
216 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Good Promotions, Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great work environment

    Cons

    Promotions are like standardized testing. The low end people are brought up, the high end people are brought down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-26
  2. "Great company culture and great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The leaders here do a great job of gathering feedback, and using it when making decisions. I usually feel like I have a say in the decisions that impact me directly. When deciding whether to accept a project from a client, the experience that our people would have with that project is considered. Projects that provide opportunities for our people to learn and grow professionally are generally preferred. As other...

    Show More

    Cons

    When transitioning from one client to another, the commute can change, and can sometimes become more difficult. Also, long-distance travel to another market is sometimes necessary.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Just Another IT Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local projects. Focused on IT implementations. Broad IT experiences. Ultra-focused on people development.

    Cons

    Management is transparent, but controlling and slow to move. Anchored on a few large accounts. Limited opportunities to try new and different projects. Fewer emerging technology projects.

    Advice to Management

    Work on culture. Transparency is often one direction as feedback is often dissected and/or scrutinized by management when received.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda has incredible benefits, work-life balance, mentors-ship initiatives, career progression, and honorable values. I feel supported and valued as an employee here.

    Cons

    heavy travel at times, but that comes with the job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on employee development and continue this incredible culture!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-17
  5. "This place walks the walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    -work/life balance -good benefits -great values -smart, driven, kind, and patient people -an executive team that truly cares about the employees -a clearly laid out career path and development plan -challenging work -great mentorship

    Cons

    -some travel for work but not nearly as much as large consulting firms

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-10
  6. "A great place to develop professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture focused on supporting each individuals' professional development needs and leadership that lives the company's advertised values. Clear and transparent career progression and pay structure with great benefits.

    Cons

    While predictable, the career path can feel stifling at times due to (sensible) speed limits on promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on and investing in the individuals' development needs.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-09
  7. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pariveda has an awesome culture and places an emphasis on personal development growth

    Cons

    Sometimes you gotta travel in the consulting world

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-08
  8. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda Solutions as a firm is extremely focused on the personal growth of its employees. There is a clear career development path and well organized mentorship program. I've never worked for a company where I have felt so cared about, people actually care here.

    Cons

    Travel can be somewhat unpredictable, but it's the nature of the job. Management is communicative and supportive when transitioning projects, this helps with the unpredictability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company for Personal & Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda is an interesting twist in the world of IT Consulting companies. We put our people first and technology second. Pariveda's goal, when finding new projects, is to identify interesting, challenging projects to provide the highest potential for growth for those assigned to the project. We consider the individual growth of each employee to be paramount to the overall success of the company. As a result, the work...

    Show More

    Cons

    We're an IT Consulting company. While the majority of employees love Pariveda, there are a few projects that are less exciting or interesting. In some cases, we have had to terminate projects due to the negative impact they had on our employees. Some employees will never experience a "bad" project while others may be placed on great project after great project. Management does their best to decline or terminate bad...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Management does an incredible job winning new, exciting projects and building high-performance teams that deliver. Being a part of such a team is one of the most rewarding things in my career and I look forward to future projects and teams I'll be part of.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-02

    Pariveda Solutions Response

    May 21, 2018Pariveda Solutions

    Thanks for such a thoughtful review! We're glad you're a Fin!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Accelerated Growth Opportunity + Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda puts so much into each individual employee. Our well-defined expectations for each 'level' and an opportunity for promotion each year puts your in an environment where growth is a top priority. Being a part of a company where everyone can succeed together and titles and salary are transparent promotes an incredible culture of teamwork and camaraderie. The list of ways Pariveda puts employees first goes on and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on which project you are staffed on and which office you work in you could be signing up for a long commute.

    Advice to Management

    Our culture is unlike anything else I've experienced and one of the most loved things by our employees. As our offices get bigger and grow I think finding ways to maintain our culture has to be a top priority.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-04-20
Found 274 reviews