Pariveda Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
233 Ratings
  1. "Highly recommend Pariveda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focus on Development of Individual, Visible career paths, unlimited growth, visible pay scales, CEO, COO open door access

    Cons

    None at this time I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work at staying true to your purpose "Growing Individuals Towards Their Highest Potential"

    Pariveda Solutions2018-09-24
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are opportunities for growth and regular feedback in addition to formal reviews twice a year. The company is committing to developing people. The company cares about individuals much more than previous companies I have been with and people want to know your honest opinion about how you feel about the work that you are doing. Work life balance is encouraged and the company's commitment to promoting volunteer... work is inspiring. Intern programs are designed to give interns a realistic experience into what a consulting role would look like at Pariveda. The intern projects partner with local charities to give back to the community. The company values transparency and if you know someone's level and market you know what they make. There is no worry that someone who has your title could be making more than you.

    Show More

    Cons

    The COLA is not sufficient for markets like San Francisco although the salaries are very competitive in Texas. There are opportunities to get promoted every year, however, there does not seem to be incentive to going above and beyond for a review cycle that does not have a promotion eligible.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-10-08
  3. "Opportunity for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career path is clearly laid out with the opportunity for promotion based on your work, not on what position is open Opportunity for growth and development Transparent, equal pay ESOP

    Cons

    Feedback is encouraged and constant at Pariveda. I personally love the constant feedback as it helps me grow, but it might not be for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Protect the Pariveda culture

    Pariveda Solutions2018-09-19
  4. "Good for frameworks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mentorship program; career development plan; transparent pay structure

    Cons

    Pay is below average for San Francisco, but above average in less expensive areas.

    Advice to Management

    I have some ambivalence around the importance of culture fit. On one hand, those that don't fit in, and aren't true believers in the process tend not to stay and thrive. On the other hand, I sometimes wonder if culture fit excludes unique people that would bring something different to the organization. (This comment is unrelated to diversity. The SF office is pretty diverse.)

    Pariveda Solutions2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Good company but has some notable flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Great work culture Transparent business model Decent career trajectory

    Cons

    Seriously underpaid in San Francisco and Seattle Offices Lack of advancement opportunities at lower levels

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of really great aspects about Pariveda. It has a solid work life balance, good benefits, 4 weeks of PTO, well defined expectations, among many other things. However it should be noted the people that decide on Salaries are based in Texas where cost of living is cheap, and tech talent is harder to find. This means they can pay less in Texas and still keep good tech talent around. However for other... markets like Seattle and San Francisco there is a cost of living adjustment (COLA). However it does not even come close to matching what other employers are paying in these cities. It is easily 20k - 30k lower in a city like San Francisco. The brass in Texas does not seem to understand this fact so there is a lot more turnover in the San Francisco office comparatively. The other problem is that each employee is given an opportunity for promotion once every year and you can only advance one level at a time. No exceptions. Period. This actually sounds great on paper and probably is for those who are further along in their career. However there is no monetary reward or upward mobility for going above and beyond expectations. It will certainly help toward an individual review cycle, but there is no way to get a raise or promotion outside of this once a year promotion offer. This compounds with the fact that employees in tech heavy markets are underpaid. Like I said, Pariveda does many things correctly. They just need to get their salaries together and this would be an excellent company

    Show More
    Pariveda Solutions2018-09-13
  6. "Exactly what I was told it would be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people: shared fundamental values around communication, work ethic, teamwork, career development, and supporting one another both professionally and personally. Executive and leadership teams that lead offices and drive business growth by prioritizing these same values before all else. Work expectations fair and transparent; growth opportunities abundant and realistic The fact that as an employee now,... everything I was sold throughout the recruiting and interview process is actually how the company operates and what I experience on a day to day basis.

    Show More

    Cons

    At times internal communication and the decision-making process around operational decisions or changes can be slow.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to operate with the transparency that you do. Continue to find new ways to engage all employees in the business and offer them new opportunities to grow their careers.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-08-31

    Pariveda Solutions Response

    October 4, 2018Founder and CEO

    Welcome to Pariveda! We excited to have you as a Fin and Philly up and running. Thank you for your feedback, especially about our recruiting process. Our recruiting team strives to transparently convey our message and culture throughout the time we’re working with candidates to mutually ...

    Show More
  7. "Awesome work life balance and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Assigned mentor. Clear growth targets. Thoughtful leadership

    Cons

    Promotions are not always merit-based.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-08-28
  8. "Did I mention the people?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are fantastic - I enjoy going to work because of them, learning from them and being part of a team! Supportive environment that is focused on growing our people and the firm. Thoughtful approach to development through our Expectations Framework to guide the growth of Fins (employees) throughout their career.

    Cons

    There are times it seems we don't look outward to help us improve as we are focused on what we do right. Lack of support structure on expanding into new markets and capabilities.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of what we are building as we bring on new leaders. Grow with purpose and to maintain quality as we expand our capabilities.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-09-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Transparent Payscale - Excellent Benefits - Great Mentorship Program - Career path planning - Culture of Learning and Openness - ESOP Pariveda Solutions is a company I see myself staying for a very long time. I can genuinely say I care about and enjoy working with the people here. Everyone is very committed to growing themselves and each other. One thing I want to stress is the ESOP. Over time, the... employees are becoming the owners of this company. Pariveda is not held captive by public shareholders pushing quarterly profits. It is the employees who have a vested interest in seeing the company succeed. It is how the company's culture will continue to be maintained for many decades to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The 401k match is a little weak - A little cult-like atmosphere, but I personally love the Kool-aid - Sometimes you have to commute, but its comes with consulting

    Advice to Management

    Always seek to protect the wonderful culture that has been built here.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-08-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, if you're around for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Chicago office especially has great culture. Everyone is friendly and it is easy to talk to anyone for technical or career advice. The review/feedback process is thorough and very beneficial. There is a semi-annual review that is extensive and involves your mentor getting feedback from the people you've worked with. Then there's an annual review when you're up for promotion that involves more peer feedback... and an extensive personal review. This is an important step in the promotion process as Pariveda emphasizes personal growth. They want to see what you've done to prepare yourself for the next level. The benefits are great even early on in your career. (4 weeks of PTO!!) Opportunity to learn a lot on the job. Pariveda focuses on self development. You won't be limited to projects that you have technical experience in. They want you to diversify your experience so you aren't stuck doing one technology or with one client.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many women in high ranking technical positions in Chicago. Majority of clients are not located in the loop or close to the city. This might require you to buy a car which isn't ideal in Chicago. On that note, your experience could be very different for someone at the same level as you. Someone else could be working from the Pariveda office everyday while another employee is driving to the client most days of... the week. The culture is great but if you're only in the office once a week, it's hard to stay involved in it. Especially when events happen after work at 5pm in the city but your client is outside the city. The career growth model means every employee is up for promotion every year and does not depend on spots opening up. Pariveda emphasizes personal growth and tries to eliminate competition among peers. However, the lack of a sense competition leads to a lack of self-motivation. If an employee knows he/she is up for promotion every year, there's little motivation to go the extra mile. This culture works for some people and not for others.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to reward/recognize employees for going above and beyond since the salary/promotion doesn't reflect

    Pariveda Solutions2018-08-15
Found 297 reviews