Pariveda Solutions Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Vice President Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have never found a consulting firm with a mission is expressed so clearly through it's core values and that drives all decision making. Let alone a firm that has the mission of helping people self-actualize. It all starts from the top down and is continually reinforces through actions at the C level.

    Cons

    Growing yourself is hard work, it doesn't come for free. Folks are challenged here, not in mean ways, just ways to make you better. Be prepared to work hard, grow, and be rewarded, just recognize that it isn't a lifestyle company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build message the mission and drive decision making appropriately. Continue to grow moderately so that you don't outstrip your apprenticeship program. Start celebrating more

    Pariveda Solutions2018-10-05
  2. "Even Better Than Expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am so thankful to have found Pariveda, especially as an experienced management consultant. Here are my top three reasons: 1. We are a people-first organization, and our entire leadership is dedicated to ensuring every Fin reaches his or her fullest potential; 2. We are highly collaborative, and all of our processes are built to support this; 3. We have the most honest, talented, and friendly people. There's no other...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are very few cons, and they often are worth it to enable a corresponding pro. For example, there is a fairly high demand on internal-facing processes, and this dedication is critical to how we run the business, and, more importantly, develop our Fins.

    Advice to Management

    Well, I'm on the management team! Here's what I'd say to us: Continue to listen with the will to learn.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-04-11
  3. "A Great Place to Grow a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Senior leaders have a broad and inclusive vision with a focus on talent development Every employee is supported and encouraged to grow, not just a select few The market leaders seek out opportunities at clients that provide learning and growth for consultants The culture promotes transparency - in compensation, in career growth, in financial performance, and in leadership decisions The employees are super engaged...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is still growing into its potential and there are definite growing pains - not everyone is aligned and the sales strategy can be ambiguous. This is a function in part of the autonomy granted to each market and the leaders in the markets, but it is also due to the future-looking perspective of the CEO - sometimes the "now" is more difficult because we are focused on the future state. While this creates challenges,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep actively managing the tension between the current state and the future state of the company - if employees are happy and engaged now, they will be more eager to work toward the next stage of the company's evolution.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-02-08
  4. "Great consulting firm, different than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pariveda is a unique consulting firm in many ways. There is a real focus on the individual and career development, with a clear expectations framework that goes into detail level by level. Each employee has a mentor, and receives a qualitative review twice a year -- reviewed against the expectations, not against other employees (there is no forced ranking, for example). Employees are really bright, motivated, collaborative,...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any consulting company, the nature of the project you are on can vary quite a bit and work can be demanding at times. Some employees may need to travel for projects despite a local-first model.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing a great job of career development at all levels.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-02-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pariveda stays true to its mission to develop people to their fullest potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Transparent career development expectations and compensation -Emphasis on culture and connectedness of employees across all offices -Long term client relationships solving complex, interesting problems for them. -Learning environment that challenges employees at all levels to think differnetly and grow as individuals -Employee owned

    Cons

    The drive to always be better as an organization in developing people and delivering on client commitments is engrained in our culture. We need to take more time to celebrate successes and the amazing progress we've made over the years.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look for ways to celebrate successes while maintaining the drive to improve.

    Pariveda Solutions2017-09-28
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Excellent people with smart leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee owned which all participate in. Consultants are actually developed, not just grinded out, or used for their expertise. No terrible stack ranking systems or arbitrary quotas for promotions like other consulting shops. No offshore work to redo at 2am. People are humble; arrogance is not tolerated.

    Cons

    You will be forced to develop your skills; you can't just be an expert at one subject. The company values generalists. This could be a con for some people just looking to specialize.

    Advice to Management

    figure out how to scale hiring without lower standards.

    Pariveda Solutions2014-04-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong core values for customer and employee value. High emphasis on employee training, ESOP structure. Excellent people with strong technical skills

    Cons

    Below market compensation, long hours engaging in extracurricular training and activities. Need to add more business analyst skills to the technical skills already in place to deliver greater value. The "college hire and build into a consultant" concept is attractive but not necessarily the way clients buy

    Advice to Management

    Adjust compensation by city

    Pariveda Solutions2014-04-26
  8. Helpful (5)

    "An opportunity to work with great people at a company focused on its people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pariveda is like the consulting firms of old where they would hire smart young people and steward their careers toward the executive level. Pariveda really cares about their people. All conversations about strategy begin with the question, "What is the right thing for our people?". Pariveda only hires folks that fit their culture and they are very picky about it. It's refreshing to work at a company that's not interested...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pariveda is a very challenging environment. If you are used to remaining in your comfort zone and not accustomed to being challenged regularly and asked to do things that are difficult, Pariveda is not the place for you. Pariveda is attempting to build future leaders very quickly, which means you will have to work hard, network in your city, and perform community service. As such, Pariveda isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the people and communicate regularly financials, sales, and delivery.

    Pariveda Solutions2013-07-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I find Pariveda to be a very honest, transparent company that it extremely committed to the development of its people an"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions

    Pros

    Outstanding culture for career development, clear expectations framework at every level, philosophy of service to others- employees, clients and community, exciting work, extremely smart and collaborative coworkers, cutting edge technology-oriented work

    Cons

    would like the company to have more brand visibility in the market, but that will come in time

    Advice to Management

    Maintain culture of excellence, transparency and balance

    Pariveda Solutions2012-04-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A company focused on employee growth and customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions

    Pros

    Individual professional growth is accelerated thru mostly local, complex work on small teams. Performance is monitored and feedback insured thru regular and thorough reviews. The things asked of the employees are the things they should be doing regardless of where they work.

    Cons

    It’s not easy work. Having a cohort group means you are constantly evaluating your worth to your client and your contributions to the company in relation to you cohorts. It really leaves nowhere to hide.

    Pariveda Solutions2011-01-12
Found 10 reviews