Pariveda Solutions Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Vice President

Pariveda Solutions Vice President Reviews

Updated 12 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Living the Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focus on developing the best consultants Living the values of the company Smart people doing exciting things

    Cons

    You are going to have to work for it!

    Pariveda Solutions2019-12-12
  2. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pariveda's mission is to help people reach their fullest potential; the culture and processes support that mission. For example, there is a comprehensive framework to understand expectations at each level across different dimensions, and every employee receives a qualitative written review from their mentor every six months with constructive feedback. These reviews are QA'd by a group of mentors to improve the feedback and help the employee grow in their career. Employees are encouraged to use deliberate practices to develop competencies. This is a great place to work if you are looking to grow in your career and develop new skills in a supportive and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    As a consulting company, employees will work on a variety of projects over time and may not always have control over the location (although mostly local) and type of work. Many people enjoy the variety but it is not for everyone.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-10-03
  3. "Fantastic Culture & Interesting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our leadership team has the highest integrity and commitment to people I have ever experienced. I can absolutely trust that we do the right thing for our people and our clients at every turn. We focus on complex problems, so the work is interesting and challenging. And we collaborate well on teams such that we can all live full and engaged lives, as well.

    Cons

    We have a strong feedback culture. This enables extraordinary growth and yet requires great energy — you need to be up for lifelong learning and full development.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2019-09-21
  4. "The employee comes first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -- I have never seen a company where the employee truly comes first. Pariveda believes that by putting the employee first, client work improves and intra-company contributions (and community activities) multiply. Growing a person to their fullest potential is all Management Team members' highest priority - everything else follows. -- Well-designed career path that includes all forms of assistance/training/support to help a consultant succeed through hierarchical ranks. -- Benefits are at par with (or better than) what much larger companies offer.

    Cons

    Usual consulting-sector cons, including projects that have peaks and troughs in terms of work-load; consultants have to accept some days with long hours. Having said that, work-life balance (for a consulting firm) is excellent.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2019-09-17
  5. "We truly uphold our Mission & Core Values across all levels of our organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My values closely align with Pariveda's - amazing, high-quality, dedicated people (Integrity); collaborative organization both internally and with our clients (Partnership); humble leaders focused on helping employees across all levels grow their careers (Servant Leadership); individuals focused on delivering high quality solutions for our clients (Excellence); and, a realization this all requires we earn a profit by delivering significant business and technical value to our customers (Profit).

    Cons

    For some people, it's tough to be open and vulnerable about where your own opportunities for improvement might be. It's difficult to help yourself grow if you aren't somewhat self-aware of your challenges and you aren't willing to ask for help. Pariveda strongly encourages a continued focus on helping individuals grow their careers. Some people may prefer to focus on their individual skills only and might not be comfortable looking at their career from a 5 or 10 year forward-looking outlook. If you are just looking for a job and not interested in growing yourself from a longer-term career perspective, Pariveda is probably not the ideal place for you.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2019-09-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have never found a consulting firm with a mission is expressed so clearly through it's core values and that drives all decision making. Let alone a firm that has the mission of helping people self-actualize. It all starts from the top down and is continually reinforces through actions at the C level.

    Cons

    Growing yourself is hard work, it doesn't come for free. Folks are challenged here, not in mean ways, just ways to make you better. Be prepared to work hard, grow, and be rewarded, just recognize that it isn't a lifestyle company.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2018-10-05
  7. "Even Better Than Expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am so thankful to have found Pariveda, especially as an experienced management consultant. Here are my top three reasons: 1. We are a people-first organization, and our entire leadership is dedicated to ensuring every Fin reaches his or her fullest potential; 2. We are highly collaborative, and all of our processes are built to support this; 3. We have the most honest, talented, and friendly people. There's no other company like this!

    Cons

    There are very few cons, and they often are worth it to enable a corresponding pro. For example, there is a fairly high demand on internal-facing processes, and this dedication is critical to how we run the business, and, more importantly, develop our Fins.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2018-04-11
  8. "A Great Place to Grow a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Senior leaders have a broad and inclusive vision with a focus on talent development Every employee is supported and encouraged to grow, not just a select few The market leaders seek out opportunities at clients that provide learning and growth for consultants The culture promotes transparency - in compensation, in career growth, in financial performance, and in leadership decisions The employees are super engaged and connected to the values of the company.

    Cons

    The company is still growing into its potential and there are definite growing pains - not everyone is aligned and the sales strategy can be ambiguous. This is a function in part of the autonomy granted to each market and the leaders in the markets, but it is also due to the future-looking perspective of the CEO - sometimes the "now" is more difficult because we are focused on the future state. While this creates challenges, it also creates opportunities for employees to stretch themselves.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2018-02-08
  9. "Great consulting firm, different than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pariveda is a unique consulting firm in many ways. There is a real focus on the individual and career development, with a clear expectations framework that goes into detail level by level. Each employee has a mentor, and receives a qualitative review twice a year -- reviewed against the expectations, not against other employees (there is no forced ranking, for example). Employees are really bright, motivated, collaborative, and great to work with. The company strives to do more interesting work with team of employees, and the company has been growing steadily since it was founded in 2003 (now 10 offices and over 500 employees). Employees are expected to work more than 40 hours a week, but generally not too much more (unless you are on the management team) so the work/life balance is good.

    Cons

    As with any consulting company, the nature of the project you are on can vary quite a bit and work can be demanding at times. Some employees may need to travel for projects despite a local-first model.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2018-02-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pariveda stays true to its mission to develop people to their fullest potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Transparent career development expectations and compensation -Emphasis on culture and connectedness of employees across all offices -Long term client relationships solving complex, interesting problems for them. -Learning environment that challenges employees at all levels to think differnetly and grow as individuals -Employee owned

    Cons

    The drive to always be better as an organization in developing people and delivering on client commitments is engrained in our culture. We need to take more time to celebrate successes and the amazing progress we've made over the years.

    Continue reading
    Pariveda Solutions2017-09-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews