Parkview Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Parkview Health Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Mike Packnett
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, bad communication at times, not as cutting edge in the IS department(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good pay for Fort Wayne, but compared to nationally not so much(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved my time on the unit! Great relationships built and experiences had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parkview Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay. not-for-profit. bridge program. magnet recognized. level 1 trauma center. cafeteria. adoption assistance. tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    can't really think of any.. .

    Parkview Health2019-07-12
  2. "Very positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parkview Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is great and my boss was extremely supportive

    Cons

    Could have used a little more tutelage

    Parkview Health2019-07-09
  3. "Parkview Health is great but has room for improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkview Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for growth One of the largest employers in this region

    Cons

    Some departments get treated like the bottom of the barrel.

    Parkview Health2019-07-08
  4. "Great place to work for with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist-Informatics in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parkview Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with Culture of promoting innovation among employees

    Cons

    work hours were very flexible in the beginning but it changed towards the end

    Parkview Health2019-06-26
  5. "Not For Profit....means Not for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Technician in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Parkview Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *decent health benfits * PRN is the best for school

    Cons

    * poor pay (way below the national average) *incentive is only for the nurses *you will do everything and get 0 credit

    Advice to Management

    give mental health days....you are a mental health facility

    Parkview Health2019-07-22
  6. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Parkview Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morale, pay, benefits, willingness to help employees even in personal life

    Cons

    Provider had no concern for employee time. Never got out on time

    Parkview Health2019-06-02
  7. "Great Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Parkview Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They give yearly raises and a chance for bonuses at Least 2xs a year. Good healthcare benefits for the most part

    Cons

    All the meetings and education requirements are a lot to do on top of full time work, for me

    Parkview Health2019-05-26
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parkview Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great managers. Offer tuition assistance.

    Cons

    Staffing, pay is less than neighboring health systems in Ohio. Would like to see some help with loan repayment

    Advice to Management

    Keep Parkview competitive with other health systems in the region. Many people choose to work in Ohio because the pay is greater there. We are close!

    Parkview Health2019-05-22
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health RN in Kendallville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkview Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my job. I have been working for Parkview home health for over 4 years. Wonderful place to be!

    Cons

    Work does come home with you.

    Advice to Management

    Our management is the best!!

    Parkview Health2019-04-30
  10. "Steady work. Micromanaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Coder in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkview Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote. Pay. Consistant work. Good company

    Cons

    Constant managing and changes. Production numbers set , then had to do things non production related and managers cant understand why numbers arent there

    Parkview Health2019-04-07
Found 128 reviews