Partners HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Partners HealthCare Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 573 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Partners HealthCare CEO Anne Klibanski
Anne Klibanski
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, interesting work, salary and nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Large institution (pros and cons)

    Partners HealthCare2019-08-17
  2. "Run all activities pertaining to the ongoing day to day tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary in Belmont, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partners HealthCare part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great organization that values people

    Cons

    A little more flexible schedule

    Advice to Management

    Pay should be adjusted compare to other partners entities.

    Partners HealthCare2019-08-09
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 

    I have been working at Partners HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good education opportunity’s and no eco workers

    Cons

    Yearly review gives minimum pay increase

    Partners HealthCare2019-08-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This is not what i thought it would be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, Work From Home, On site parking.

    Cons

    Management. Period. This is the most toxic environment I’ve ever worked in. Management treats you as if you were there to cater to their every stupid request like some type of maid. This is not what I signed up for. I thought I would be expanding my knowledge in a field that I loved, but that is not the case at all.

    Advice to Management

    Get over yourselves and treat people with respect.

    Partners HealthCare2019-07-30
  5. "Late. Sending. Retirement. Money. You. Are. Due.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Management in Newton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Takes. To. Over. 50. People whom. Worked. In. Retirement ,I. Was. Told. I. Would. Get. The. Elevator. So. Far. The. Shaft. Under. The. Partners. Consolidate package .. Still. Waiting..!!!?? Why. I. May due. Before. They. Can. Clear this. Up..please. Review. Your. Retirees. Benefits. And insure that all are paid in full!!Thank ylu!!

    Cons

    Ok would. Not. Recommend as. Slow. In. Innovation!!

    Advice to Management

    Please. Review. All. The. Retirees. Benefits. And. Make. Sure. They. Have. Been. Paid!!???

    Partners HealthCare2019-08-07
  6. "HR was a living nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Agreements Associate in Somerville, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. The T stop is RIGHT next to the building.

    Cons

    Sooo if you need to deal with HR in any way...you're screwed. They're so confused as to who handles what that you'll have to call different HR offices to get anyone to help you. Everyone, no matter how important you think are, works in a cube. Which is fine for some, but gets really annoying when you want privacy or make phone calls throughout the day where you need to focus and concentrate.

    Advice to Management

    GIVE THESE PEOPLE BETTER CUBES

    Partners HealthCare2019-07-29
  7. "Great place, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Designer in Wellesley, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of positive attitudes and helpful people. Not 100%, but more often than not you'll find the help you need. You might have to dig sometimes, but you'll find it. The pay is reasonable, and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    There's a line between software development and providing care. I'm not sure they know where that line is. And once you have a job, the raises don't amount to much so you have to move to a new position to see any real jump in pay.

    Partners HealthCare2019-06-18
  8. "Employment at PHS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Somerville, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partners HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, remote work, benefits

    Cons

    Large corporate structure despite being a non-profit, slow moving

    Partners HealthCare2019-07-02
  9. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Marketing 

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    I worked for their international division, and gained great experience working with healthcare systems around the globe.

    Cons

    No real growth opportunities in international group.

    Partners HealthCare2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great "Pros", Annoying "Cons""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Manager in Somerville, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Partners HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Employee commitment Work from home opportunities Accessible to public transportation

    Cons

    Annoying "open concept" work space. Annual "merit" increase minuscule Flattening of levels over time reduced opportunities to get ahead

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the open concept workspace...definite drain on productivity

    Partners HealthCare2019-06-07
Found 573 reviews