Patheon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Patheon Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patheon CEO Marc N. Casper
Marc N. Casper
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Greenville, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is always growing. I enjoy my coworkers and the job satisfaction of doing something to help other people is hard to come by.

    Cons

    Vacation does not carry over from year to year. Training program is a work in progress.

    Patheon2019-06-26
  2. "Dynamic Workplace - with growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow Great people at the site level

    Cons

    Bogged down by corporate directives change depending on who's driving

    Advice to Management

    stablize management and leaders

    Patheon2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good, but not the best.

    Cons

    Everything is a blame game. It’s crazy, causes undo stress and management fire hourly staff as fall guys.

    Advice to Management

    Revamp, start over and insert new culture

    Patheon2019-05-22
  4. "Promises not kept..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Downstream Manufacturing Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Business growth, compensation, training opportunities,

    Cons

    The business culture, the lack of support

    Advice to Management

    Invest from the ground up rather than place people in leadership with no one to follow.

    Patheon2019-04-10
  5. "Good for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - N/A 

      I worked at Patheon full-time

      Pros

      Fast learning place for entry level scientist

      Cons

      Low salary , hard to have long term development

      Patheon2019-03-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Poor Management and Processes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Patheon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent base salary and benefits, good exposure to pharmaceutical development and manufacturing. Good starting job right out of college. Broad, expansive opportunities within Thermo Fisher Scientific.

      Cons

      Poor management, poor processes, long hours, older site and offices. No groups like to take responsibility and very political. No recognition and sense of urgency always to rush everything through schedule. High turnover. Continuous, repeated issues on floor due to equipment and operator error.

      Patheon2019-02-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Validation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Patheon full-time

        Pros

        Great company culture. People are nice.

        Cons

        Not a lot of parking spots.

        Patheon2018-12-01
      • "It was globally a good working experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Patheon full-time

        Pros

        Working on different client projects, you have the opportunity to learn and develop new skills and capabilities

        Cons

        You must be a person able to handle and overcome the stress

        Patheon2018-11-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Co-op Engineering"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, NC
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Patheon full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        High starting pay and monthly housing stipend

        Cons

        Depending on the position, hours can be extremely demanding to be effective at the job.

        Patheon2018-08-28
      • "Chaos"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Patheon

        Pros

        Exciting industry to work in. Fantastic people who bend over backwards to ensure success.

        Cons

        Lack of leadership. Poor planning. Unclear expectations

        Advice to Management

        Listen.

        Patheon2018-07-17
      Found 220 reviews