Patheon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Patheon Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patheon CEO Marc N. Casper
Marc N. Casper
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bioprocess Scientist 

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team and working culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Patheon2019-11-01
  2. "Great place for experience, hardworking staff, old-fashioned and poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Patheon

    Pros

    Great for experience and interesting due to high customer portfolio. Some helpful and caring people. Big network globally - large talent pool.

    Cons

    Staff are generally overworked and the compensation is not where it should be. Training is not something the company invests on. Talk of career progression is just a load of garbage - never happens.

    Advice to Management

    Update your leadership style. Value your staff! Energize and appreciate them!

    Patheon2019-10-20
  3. "Low profesionalism, do no have vision for the future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineering in Manati, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of tallent

    Cons

    The management style does not use at maximun their people talent.

    Advice to Management

    Construct at least a five year plan for all departments.

    Patheon2019-09-30
  4. "total rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SCIENTIFIC OFFICER in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people are nice and can be helpful except managers.

    Cons

    worst management structure with no career progression. Things are done the long way, no one listens to you or your ideas, people are degraded. Too much focus on contractors and placement students. No professionalism at all.

    Advice to Management

    get lost and be replaced

    Patheon2019-09-08
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Greenville, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is always growing. I enjoy my coworkers and the job satisfaction of doing something to help other people is hard to come by.

    Cons

    Vacation does not carry over from year to year. Training program is a work in progress.

    Patheon2019-06-26
  6. "Dynamic Workplace - with growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow Great people at the site level

    Cons

    Bogged down by corporate directives change depending on who's driving

    Advice to Management

    stablize management and leaders

    Patheon2019-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good, but not the best.

    Cons

    Everything is a blame game. It’s crazy, causes undo stress and management fire hourly staff as fall guys.

    Advice to Management

    Revamp, start over and insert new culture

    Patheon2019-05-22
  8. "Promises not kept..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Downstream Manufacturing Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Business growth, compensation, training opportunities,

    Cons

    The business culture, the lack of support

    Advice to Management

    Invest from the ground up rather than place people in leadership with no one to follow.

    Patheon2019-04-10
  9. "Good for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - N/A 

    I worked at Patheon full-time

    Pros

    Fast learning place for entry level scientist

    Cons

    Low salary , hard to have long term development

    Patheon2019-03-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Poor Management and Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent base salary and benefits, good exposure to pharmaceutical development and manufacturing. Good starting job right out of college. Broad, expansive opportunities within Thermo Fisher Scientific.

    Cons

    Poor management, poor processes, long hours, older site and offices. No groups like to take responsibility and very political. No recognition and sense of urgency always to rush everything through schedule. High turnover. Continuous, repeated issues on floor due to equipment and operator error.

    Patheon2019-02-12
Found 224 reviews