Patheon Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patheon President and CEO Marc N. Casper
Marc N. Casper
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great when it was owned by DSM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, New facility, New Projects

    Cons

    Benefit cut back, Long working hours, Not enough staff.

    Patheon2020-05-25
  2. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Patheon full-time

    Pros

    Easy interview. Great people and work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Starting salary quite low.

    Patheon2020-04-23
  3. "Good place to start, no structured growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As each big multination company there are a lot of possibilities to learn new skills

    Cons

    The growth within the company is random, if there is a role vacant you can grow, otherwise you cannot

    Patheon2020-04-11
  4. "Not a bad place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Whitby, ON

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Positive attitude, clean place, good people, decent benefits

    Cons

    Contract manufacturer, sometimes pace and planning are hectic

    Continue reading
    Patheon2020-01-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "worst place ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team members mean well.

    Cons

    Run. they work people to death and place unrealistic expectations on them. You work holidays, can't take vacation, work on vacation and are given unreasonable amount of work

    Continue reading
    Patheon2020-02-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor training and complicated procedures"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Florissant, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits. Opportunity to advance. Good people

    Cons

    So many problems with systems. There is a lot of tribal knowledge that you will be held accountable for,

    Continue reading
    Patheon2020-01-12
  7. "Micromanaging employee"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Validation En 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patheon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    location of company and multiple site work environment

    Cons

    everything else ...no work-life balance...

    Continue reading
    Patheon2020-01-05
  8. "Patheon Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 

    I worked at Patheon full-time

    Pros

    Positive mission to provide pharmaceutical solutions. Lots of work to do.

    Cons

    Not a lot of positive cross-functional collaboration. High turnover in multiple departments.

    Patheon2019-11-20
  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Bioprocess Scientist 

    I have been working at Patheon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team and working culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Patheon2019-11-01
  10. "Great place for experience, hardworking staff, old-fashioned and poor leadership"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Patheon

    Pros

    Great for experience and interesting due to high customer portfolio. Some helpful and caring people. Big network globally - large talent pool.

    Cons

    Staff are generally overworked and the compensation is not where it should be. Training is not something the company invests on. Talk of career progression is just a load of garbage - never happens.

    Continue reading
    Patheon2019-10-20
Found 232 reviews