Patni Computer Systems Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

Patni Computer Systems Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
Patni Computer Systems CEO Jeya Kumar
Jeya Kumar
12 Ratings
  1. "Mukesh Tiwari, tenure Dec'02 to April '10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is the best company to work with. It nurtures talent in its employee with extensive training & development programs. I would love to work with this company again.

    Cons

    Appraisals are annual, which should be in every 6 months.

    Patni Computer Systems2012-08-28
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met with some very good colleagues

    Cons

    Mgmt is not very employee friendly

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice that I can offer

    Patni Computer Systems2018-08-21
  3. "cutlture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employee centric and good onsite opportunities.

    Cons

    low salary. This is the biggest problem

    Advice to Management

    increase salary

    Patni Computer Systems2013-06-11
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Onsite opportunities. good culture

    Cons

    Salary is at the lowest level

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay

    Patni Computer Systems2013-04-16
  5. "a company that has given me a full chance to explore my potential & nurtured my growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Delivery Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    open culture, respect to every employee, clear goals & measurement of KPIs at every level, strong quality & people processes, pay (& rewards) for performance, good infrastructure, good transport facility

    Cons

    The performance Appraisal System/ Process was a very good one; but its actual yearly implementation at times used to become 'perception based' which ideally should have always been 'performance measurement' based.

    Advice to Management

    Latest management(igate) should analyse thoroughly attrition of employees who had rating in the range >3.75 - 5 i.e. top 30% employees (who have left in past 2 years) and take corrective-preventive measures to take company ahead with a fast pace. Also, current management should encourage any of those employees to rejoin, if they are willing to do so.

    Patni Computer Systems2012-07-31
  6. "Stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    job security need not worry about lay offs

    Cons

    Lack of company growth which in turn limits employee growth

    Advice to Management

    Sales need to be very strong

    Patni Computer Systems2011-02-08
  7. "OK kind of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Hyderābād
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Good salary and compensation package, good working environment, colleagues and support groups are helpful. Good career growth prospects and take up leadership position

    Cons

    Appraisal and promotion process is biased. Criteria is not well defined. Company made best use of recession during 2009 and 2010

    Advice to Management

    Need to be polite. They are very arrogant. People who are not good at technical skills and are of no use become seniors.

    Patni Computer Systems2011-01-07
  8. "Great exposure and learning experience. Has made me capable all round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Informal environment Flexible Good exposure and learning Good processes

    Cons

    Brand recall Constantly re inventing itself

    Patni Computer Systems2010-12-15
  9. "Excellent growth opportunities but can do better with compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Plenty of Growth opportunities Opportunity to learn new skills and technologies Freedom and flexibility Location is very convenient International exposure and experience of working with people in different geographies

    Cons

    Compensation is not up to standards Infrastructure facilities can be better Needs to be more flexibility in working from home

    Advice to Management

    Identify core issues faced by people and work diligently to address them Take more risks and go hard for big projects

    Patni Computer Systems2010-07-18
  10. "Hugely constrained company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Benefits of working in a small co with a global reach Good support from managers (some) Attempt made to accomodate personal issues

    Cons

    Compensation is below par Cannot convert global reach into opportunities Vision is missing Lack of Resources means that sometimes good projects have to be foregone and the resources in existing projects are overworked. Typical small shop mentality

    Advice to Management

    Broaden vision and apply innovation to turn the company into the business powerhouse it deserves to be Improve compensation to attract and retain talent on a continuous basis rather than taking adhoc /kneejerk decisions when employees resign

    Patni Computer Systems2010-06-28
Found 28 reviews