Patni Computer Systems Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Patni Computer Systems Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2013

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Patni Computer Systems CEO Jeya Kumar
Jeya Kumar
6 Ratings
  1. "cutlture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employee centric and good onsite opportunities.

    Cons

    low salary. This is the biggest problem

    Advice to Management

    increase salary

    Patni Computer Systems2013-06-11
  2. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Onsite opportunities. good culture

    Cons

    Salary is at the lowest level

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay

    Patni Computer Systems2013-04-16
  3. "Stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    job security need not worry about lay offs

    Cons

    Lack of company growth which in turn limits employee growth

    Advice to Management

    Sales need to be very strong

    Patni Computer Systems2011-02-08
  4. "OK kind of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Hyderābād
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Good salary and compensation package, good working environment, colleagues and support groups are helpful. Good career growth prospects and take up leadership position

    Cons

    Appraisal and promotion process is biased. Criteria is not well defined. Company made best use of recession during 2009 and 2010

    Advice to Management

    Need to be polite. They are very arrogant. People who are not good at technical skills and are of no use become seniors.

    Patni Computer Systems2011-01-07
  5. "Great exposure and learning experience. Has made me capable all round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Informal environment Flexible Good exposure and learning Good processes

    Cons

    Brand recall Constantly re inventing itself

    Patni Computer Systems2010-12-15
  6. "Only Good to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    I have started with Patni and overall I think the company was good then, good communication with employees and management showed respect.

    Cons

    Nowadays, we do not know where the company is heading. There is no communication from the management, the grapevine on sell-off is getting stronger. Personally too, I felt that the mgmt is not responding as they were. I would add to the cons. No Internal or External Brand, Low Salary, No vision.

    Advice to Management

    Please be open with the employees. Would hate to see such a great company go down. Increase Salary. Increase Internal and External Branding. Remove the Variable concept and have professional people manage who 'REALLY' care about the employee, the companty and the business

    Patni Computer Systems2010-06-06
  7. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    Good Bus Service. Great First Level Entry Company to work with

    Cons

    Low Salary, No Vision, Seems that as a Services company Patni is more into a Master Servant relationship rather than as a partner with clients

    Advice to Management

    Increase Compensation, Have a Practical Vision Statement, Implement it, Be Transparent, Consider Employees as Assets

    Patni Computer Systems2009-11-25
  8. "Good place to learn, leave when done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    Ppor management and processes / practices

    Advice to Management

    Think out of the box

    Patni Computer Systems2012-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for career growth and stepping stone to bigger things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    you get to do more compared to your designation/profile.

    Cons

    low compensation not very objective performance review

    Advice to Management

    move up the chain. so Patni gets better margins and so can provide better compensation to employees.

    Patni Computer Systems2011-02-24
  10. "Sinking boat that is all chaotic on board"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    If you have the right mentors, make the right moves and perform well, you can grow fast (there are no rigid policies that prevent this) - Work from home facilities (at least for middle-management) although minimum 8 hrs need to be clocked in office everyday

    Cons

    Right from infrastructure for canteen, parking, office facilities... there is scope for a lot of improvement. - Management is very autocratic and unapproachable. In short, they suffer from hubris. - Disgruntled, de-motivated employees. Lack of processes in place, and lack of adherence to whatever processes are there. Lack of professionalism in terms of email responses, deadlines, punctuality, etc. - One of the lowest...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more approachable. One of the reasons management is not aware of ground level issues is because people are afraid to bring it up. - Take care of employees in terms of compensation; bring a uniform policy and pay scale for existing employees and lateral hires. - Exhibit better transparency in terms of where the company is going, policies, efforts, etc. - Company is going down; act now.

    Patni Computer Systems2010-10-06
Found 17 reviews