Patni Computer Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Patni Computer Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 353 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Patni Computer Systems CEO Jeya Kumar
Jeya Kumar
151 Ratings
  1. "Poor company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    no pros at all , not worth

    Cons

    poor company, no growth , no good managment

    Patni Computer Systems2017-02-23
  2. "Patni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are empowered to play their role effectively Freshers are given more responsibility and get groomed quickly

    Cons

    Salary is less compared to others

    Advice to Management

    None

    Patni Computer Systems2017-01-17
  3. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    NONE - have to think hard but SERIOUSLY NONE

    Cons

    One of the worst company to work with - ZERO innovation

    Advice to Management

    Please venture into different business

    Patni Computer Systems2016-12-18
  4. "Good learning exposure !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Projects if you get into one 2. Lot of onsite opportunities 3. Good learning curve

    Cons

    1. Difficult to switch technology or domain 2. Difficult to get internal transfer

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as now it has been changed to iGate and now to Capgemini so now not sure about new management.

    Patni Computer Systems2016-10-11
  5. "General feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems full-time

    Pros

    Commendable Quality processes and Quality Management System, Good Training, Excellent Company transportation

    Cons

    Not a great paymaster, decent benefits.

    Patni Computer Systems2016-09-15
  6. "good opportunity and there is no complication ths is the advantage to work with the organization we can servive in thi r"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems part-time

    Pros

    this is the great time to work with patni computer systems because the system is a portable system in the machine we can work very easily and conveniently we can get more than expectation

    Cons

    there is no any comment

    Advice to Management

    overall the management is good but management should consider the who have knowledge of hindi literature

    Patni Computer Systems2016-08-03
  7. "good for career start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patni Computer Systems

    Pros

    cmm5 learning environment good work culture

    Cons

    low salary for new employees not good opportunities

    Patni Computer Systems2016-07-16
  8. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Patni Computer Systems

      Pros

      Get to work on Big Projects

      Cons

      Remuneration not the best in industry

      Patni Computer Systems2016-06-17
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Patni Computer Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good exposure in learning new technology.

      Cons

      Compensation is less as compared to competition.

      Patni Computer Systems2016-06-02
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Patni Computer Systems

      Pros

      Good one for Freshers and Junior Engineers

      Cons

      Salary is not so good

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Patni Computer Systems2016-03-19
    Found 353 reviews