Paychex Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Paychex President and CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,338 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paychex offers great benefits including a very generous tuition assistance program that you can start using on the second month of employment(in 235 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance is amazing, flexible(in 179 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Sell For if You Are Willing to Work Hard!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paychex always pays commission on time. If you are top 5%, you begin to make serious money. If you are top 1%, you make awesome $. Medical benefits are great! Paychex is a big company where people still care. I have worked for 5 -6 different managers. I haven't had a bad manager so far.

    Cons

    Sometimes territory can be a little bit saturated since there are many sales rep. Sometimes sales reps fight over accounts. Some sales reps are not very honest and lie to sell to accounts that are not theirs. It is not Paychex's fault. It is the sales rep. Customer service issues have increased over the years as Paychex now offers more than 80 products. Hopefully, it will improve.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-04-02

    Paychex Response

    April 6, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear how happy you've been at Paychex. As you know, one of our values is Integrity so we'd like an opportunity to investigate your feedback a bit further - please email us at glassdoor@paychex.com. And we'll share your feedback about 401(k) with the benefits team. Thanks!

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, flexible schedule and good culture

    Cons

    A lot of tasks thrown at you at one time

    Paychex2020-03-10

    Paychex Response

    March 13, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Great 2nd sales job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High volume - Great networking - Lots of reward incentives - Great benefits - Solid pay for young adult - You'll hear from recruiters nearly every single day

    Cons

    - New reps valued more than tenured reps - Constant strategy changes - Mixed messages from different managers - Ultra competitive industry

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-03-10

    Paychex Response

    March 13, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your insight and feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you sharing where we're meeting them, and where we have opportunity to improve.

  4. "Just started but love it so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make a lot of money Great training Great management Opportunities to move up with company Great benefits

    Cons

    I have not experienced any yet.

    Paychex2020-01-22

    Paychex Response

    January 24, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    We're happy you're happy here!

  5. Helpful (9)

    "Look elsewhere...not worth it. Stay away from 401k"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 401k Specialist in West Henrietta, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Paychex is great if you are fresh out of college and looking for experience. Expect low pay but great benefits. Great if you are looking to use tuition reimbursement but leave after you won’t have to pay them back.

    Cons

    Management. I had a supervisor that only gave Christmas cards to people. The environment was hostile. Supervisors only say hi to who they like and if you have any concern - it’s reversed back on you and not their problem. Do not accept any jobs in 401k - you’re wasting your time.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2020-01-17

    Paychex Response

    January 21, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your 10+ years with Paychex as well as taking the time to leave us feedback. Integrity and Respect are 2 of our values - and we’re disappointed to hear that what you experienced was not aligned with those values. We would like the opportunity to connect and address any further feedback on your experience. Please contact us directly at glassdoor@paychex.com

  6. "Great Stepping Stone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 5 star Training

    Cons

    Landscape of Company is changing in favor of Virtual Sales.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-11-03

    Paychex Response

    November 12, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company, too many changes and burn out eventually"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great benefits, decent upside and solid resources

    Cons

    Management is bad because they do not pay well and quality managers left, Running many appointments per week, commissions are now paid over a year of time instead of next month following a sale and if client leaves after a few months then I'll have made only my commission percentage on the number of months meaning I miss out on 75% of commission which didn't use to be the case

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-09-23

    Paychex Response

    October 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Your feedback is important to us. If you would like an opportunity to discuss your insights in more detail, drop us a line at glassdoor@paychex.com.

  8. "Smb"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people. No micromanaging and can create your own schedule.

    Cons

    They have segmented what you’re allowed to work which makes it hard to build relationships and increase revenue. Especially in LA all the big firms have hold outs.

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-10-03

    Paychex Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Your feedback is important to us. While we're glad to hear you're happy with your benefits, teammates, and flexibility, we'll ensure your concerns are shared with the folks who need to know. Thank you.

  9. "Possitive Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Payroll Support Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teamwork Ongoing training and development Room for growth and advancement Great Benefits Management support If I did not have to relocate for family reasons, I would never have even considered leaving Paychex. The company really does value its clients and invests in its team members.

    Cons

    Fast-paced. Deadlines, deadlines, and more deadlines The actual job can often be stressful Requires serious dedication and focus

    Continue reading
    Paychex2019-09-01

    Paychex Response

    September 20, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for this feedback and we're bummed to hear that one of our offices wasn't close enough for you to stay with us after you relocated. We appreciate you sharing the things you loved and ways we can make our employee experience better.

  10. "Paychex feeds my family, my soul and my future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package and professional career paths. Products and Services are marketable and unique to the market. Enjoyment of outside sales and coaching and training others. 401K and stock pricing allows me to buy a house.

    Cons

    The perception that HR and Payroll services are a commodity has to be challenged in the marketplace. As a leader of the Small/Midsize of HR/Payroll/Benefits/Training, a sales rep. must be always up to date on information that can support clients. An enjoyment of learning, sharing and educating others is a must.

    Paychex2019-08-26
Found 235 reviews