Paycom "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
1,023 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 90 reviews)

  • "There are so many benefits to working at Paycom, from the catered lunches to the free goodies every 3 months(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/ life balance- which has improved tremendously since I have been employed here(in 112 reviews)

  • "Occasional long hours to meet your numbers(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Base Pay + Compensation Structure Great Benefits The work culture is extremely nice! Paycom provides a lot of resources to expand on your career and personal goals, weekly meetings & trainings help with development and overall we have a lot of fun at work! The company is growing, and it’s been fun to be a part of the growth + selling a best-in-class product.

    Cons

    Overall, my experience is great. It’s a sales job, so outside of you making sure you hit your numbers there’s really nothing negative.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2020-01-28

    Paycom Response

    January 30, 2020Paycom Representative

    We're thrilled to hear such great things about your time with Paycom! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  2. "The best company you'll ever work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company Growth Opportunity - Paycom is growing, and FAST! Which means there's ample opportunity to move up the ladder quickly as the company expands and evolves. Unlike many other companies, promotion decisions aren't made on past experience or company tenure, but on the quality of work that's produced. - Company Culture - Paycom's culture is positive through and through. I know when I walk into my office that my co-workers are going to give me all the energy and affirmation I need to get through my week. This is a fast-paced role that can sometimes be stressful and a positive attitude is necessary to keep pushing the ball forward. Negativity isn't accepted, and trust me.. .that's for the best. - Great benefits - Wonderful, uncapped commissions for sales and inside sales - The people here are some of the most innovative and forward thinking people I've ever met. Incredible ideas and a high emphasis on teamwork. - STOCK OPTIONS

    Cons

    - Processes - we are growing fast. Which sometimes means that our old processes are no longer efficient. While I think we do a fantastic job at overcoming this, just know that not all the processes are picture perfect. On the upside - you have a good chance at helping develop a new process here. They're always willing to listen to their people, no matter if theyre entry-level or a seasoned vet.

    Paycom2020-01-26

    Paycom Response

    January 27, 2020Paycom Representative

    We're so happy to hear that you enjoy growing with us! Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate you being a part of the Paycom team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to find your career and stay for the long-term!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Improvement in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits - $1 Insurance!

    Cons

    Weekly pressure to get the country paid.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2020-01-22

    Paycom Response

    January 23, 2020Paycom Representative

    We're thrilled that you are loving your career at Paycom! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and the people are great

    Cons

    The work is challenging, but super rewarding!

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-11-27

    Paycom Response

    November 27, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Coordinator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    $4 lunches, great benefits, great co-workers, literally everyone is nice. I've seen some reviews about cliques but I haven't seen any of those where I am. Paycom prides itself on hiring 2-4% of applicants that apply so you're really working with the best of the best.

    Cons

    Slight traffic getting out at 5 but with the new exit it's been a bit better.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-11-24

    Paycom Response

    November 25, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so thrilled that you are enjoying your career at Paycom! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working with the best people around (Kind, caring, passionate, team-minded) - Great benefits (Free on-campus gym and workout classes before and after work and during lunch; $4.00 catered, payroll-deducted lunches) - Many opportunities for growth - Strong continuing education programs (LEAD, ELP)

    Cons

    - Bad traffic at 8:00am and 5:00pm - Lots of overtime required in certain departments

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-10-14

    Paycom Response

    October 15, 2019Paycom Representative

    We appreciate you sharing!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Credit Team Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom is a great place to work. They have great benefits to offer, with an amazing culture! There is plenty of room to grow in the company, and Paycom is always thinking of better ways to serve their employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons of working at Paycom!

    Paycom2019-10-16

    Paycom Response

    October 17, 2019Reputation Management Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your career at Paycom!

    Continue reading
  8. "Fast paced, challenging environment, endless growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant training for both position and professional growth, lots of focus on leadership development, great benefits and career opportunities

    Cons

    Very large and still growing, fast moving company may not be right for everyone

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-10-05

    Paycom Response

    October 9, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing!

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome place to work with great pay and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSD PPA Adjustment Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay - always room for raises and promotions. Great benefits - awesome communication with the HR department.

    Cons

    You will be at work more often then not. Work a lot of weekends, especially during year end BUT you will get good OT pay.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-09-25

    Paycom Response

    October 1, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Benefits and Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High and competitive pay, great benefits, team environment, your leader sits in the same cube as the team to provide assistance which is incredible helpful especially for a new hire.

    Cons

    High stress, bulk load of emails and phone calls.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-09-25

    Paycom Response

    October 3, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 90 reviews