Paycom "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
1,024 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 90 reviews)

  • "There are so many benefits to working at Paycom, from the catered lunches to the free goodies every 3 months(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/ life balance- which has improved tremendously since I have been employed here(in 112 reviews)

  • "Occasional long hours to meet your numbers(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Atmosphere and Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom is a company that truly cares about its people. The TSR department in particular is constantly looking for ways to grow and develop as individuals, offices, and as an entire department. You can always count on your feedback to be heard and implemented. The Pittsburgh office is a very tight-knight group, who gets along and works well together. If you are willing to work hard, there are a lot of opportunities for extra compensation. Management has the perfect balance of being involved and supportive but not micro-managing in projects. Overall, awesome place to work.

    Cons

    It is a very fast-paced environment and can sometimes involve long hours. Time management and good work-ethic are key if you want to be successful and maintain a good work-life balance!

    Continue reading
    Paycom2020-01-30

    Paycom Response

    January 31, 2020Paycom Representative

    We appreciate the great review! We're so glad you are enjoying your team up in Pittsburgh! Thank you for being a part of Paycom's success!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of growth in this position and the entire company. Steady growth, good benefits, lots of communication with management.

    Cons

    Long hours, this job is far from easy expect to be challenged.

    Paycom2020-01-22

    Paycom Response

    January 23, 2020Paycom Representative

    We're glad you're enjoying growing with us! Thanks for being a part of our great team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing Workplace for Millennials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist/Implementation Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paycom has a strong, family-like company culture! It is very much a work hard, play hard work environment. Everyone is hungry and determined to succeed - it truly is a supportive and cultivating workplace. There is about 1.5 months of training and development & I really feel like the company has and continues to invest in me as an individual.

    Cons

    You will work some long hours

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-11-13

    Paycom Response

    November 13, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad that you are enjoying your career at Paycom! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Itern in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good fun environment for growth of career ////

    Cons

    Long hours lots of calls not much far away not close

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-11-16

    Paycom Response

    November 18, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Paycom for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great experience for resume -Lots of responsibility -Compensation in the form of prizes

    Cons

    -Long hours -Ambiguous at times -Lots of travel

    Paycom2019-10-28
  6. "Most valuable internship I have had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Intern in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom

    Pros

    This program was great because I got a real look at what the full-time role is. As a Paycom Jr. Executive Sales Intern, you get to use prospecting methods to book meetings and add sales to the pipeline. Going on your own meetings with mentors/other reps, getting C-Level exposure, full autonomy in your work and the satisfaction of knowing you can do the job post-graduation is invaluable. You will not regret applying for this job.

    Cons

    Occasional long hours to meet your numbers.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-10-10

    Paycom Response

    October 11, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your sales intern experience with others!

    Continue reading
  7. "Decent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay and income potential, great growth opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of long hours and a long sales process

    Paycom2019-10-14

    Paycom Response

    October 14, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  8. "Excited for the opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is tremendous opportunity for growth for those who are willing to work for it. This is not a regular 9 to 5. This is a career path not just a job.

    Cons

    Long hours and work to take home and do outside or work during initial 8 work training.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2019-08-04

    Paycom Response

    August 13, 2019Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your review and feedback. You are correct that Paycom is a career and not a job!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NCS Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and environment with more than reasonable pay.

    Cons

    Can work long hours at certain points through the year, but if you are organized, it will not get that bad.

    Paycom2019-06-11

    Paycom Response

    June 14, 2019Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours and unrealistic expectations

    Paycom2019-06-06

    Paycom Response

    June 7, 2019Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the management team.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews