Pearson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pearson Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3378 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1161 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Wish I could say the same for upper management(in 128 reviews)

  • "You only progress if you are able to go out and have a smoke or drinks with Senior Management Team and befriend them(in 85 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    You will get more things to learn

    Cons

    If you work hard, you have the opportunities to grow

    Advice to Management

    Everything looks fine

    Pearson2019-03-28
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Pearson full-time

      Pros

      Good culture and decent payout

      Cons

      Not progressive growth for last few years

      Pearson2019-05-22
    • "Its a good company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pearson full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very good place to work. Always inteactive for work and activities. So much Learning with them.

      Cons

      Salary is less than what to be

      Advice to Management

      Salary may be better to the right ones.

      Pearson2019-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Editor in Noida
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pearson full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good place to work. You get a work life balance. Salary is credited on time.

      Cons

      Flat structure. Does not have much growth opportunity internally.

      Pearson2019-04-08
    • "Manager Admissions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

      I worked at Pearson full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Got the opportunity to show my skills, Team Handling, Manage, Plan n execute things at my own. Learnt customer handling, recuritment process, Data Maintaince on software and manual, Reporting, Team work.

      Cons

      Nothing much, I enjoyed my working time there.

      Advice to Management

      All the very best for future.

      Pearson2019-04-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Pearson full-time

        Pros

        Flexibility if manager is good

        Cons

        Re-structuring and lack of clarity

        Advice to Management

        Treate emplyees better.

        Pearson2019-04-16
      • "Ok type"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Chennai
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Pearson full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Work life balance is good

        Cons

        No other benefits than salary

        Pearson2019-03-25
      • "If Education and building learning solutions is your passion"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Editor in New Delhi
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Pearson full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        The best place to work to develop education and learning solutions

        Cons

        Too many hierarchy levels and slow decisions and product churning cycle

        Advice to Management

        We need faster decisions and turn around period

        Pearson2019-03-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "New Managers are Arrogant and spineless to create good working environment for employees"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Pearson full-time

        Pros

        It's a brand, that's it.

        Cons

        - The company is undergoing restructuring at global level, many good people have been fired and many talented visionary mangers shifted to teams/places with less power. What is left is a bunch of talent-less, negative thinking and spineless managers who will make minimum efforts for betterment of employees - Lagging behind in technology. Even mid level start-ups are better at handling technology products - India...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        - Try to be leaders and not just negative and selfish managers who suck the soul out of fantastic work environment - Have faith in your employees, don't look at opportunities to downgrade them

        Pearson2019-04-20
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Territory Sales Manager in Chandigarh
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Pearson full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great policies put in place for employees

        Cons

        Digital vertical is not a very performing area hence pressure kills.

        Pearson2019-03-03
      Found 3378 reviews