Pearson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pearson Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1,307 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a lot of leeway to make decisions (upper management gets to decide a lot) , sometimes the scoring can be vague and not always up to you to decide(in 136 reviews)

  • "senior management decisions sometimes appear impulsive(in 89 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best school for teachers and students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and best curriculum

    Cons

    Sometimes we feel workload is more

    Pearson2020-02-13
  2. "Pathetic Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Policy of the company is very good, on papers they are employee centric

    Cons

    But all those pros are on papers, lots of stress mid management is completely corrupt does their own business while working in the organization, force the existing employee to invest money on them, if complain action are taken and for some or the other reason even you will be sacked, pathetic upper management in India.

    Continue reading
    Pearson2020-02-11
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pearson full-time

    Pros

    Good Manager,good salary, work env, learning.

    Cons

    no cons i feel as of now

    Pearson2019-12-26
  4. "Good company to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pearson full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and nice people

    Cons

    Market analysis is some time an issue

    Pearson2020-01-08
  5. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work for learning. Manish -senior manager spoiling company name.use to treat the employees as slaves.

    Cons

    Manish - senior Manager spoiling the career of employees.

    Continue reading
    Pearson2020-01-15
  6. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time

    Pros

    I have worked with Pearson for 4 years. Good workplace and have opportunity to work with distributed agile teams across India.

    Cons

    Lack of digital product vision

    Pearson2019-11-06
  7. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Pearson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and very good team Employee friendly and a lot of events and celebrations with goodies

    Cons

    I found no cons during my tenure

    Pearson2019-09-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Lead Academics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Consultant in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pearson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning opportunities on the job. The company culture welcomes a diverse work force.

    Cons

    The Company is exiting the K12 direct delivery sphere very soon. So need to move on.

    Continue reading
    Pearson2019-08-28
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Content Writer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Facilities are excellent in the Pearson office.

    Cons

    Learning and empowerment of employees not happening here; also quality enhancement of the educational publications based on principles was not done, had a very superficial and disappointing experience

    Pearson2019-08-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pearson full-time

    Pros

    Had brand name in the past

    Cons

    Autocratic managers with indifferent HR

    Pearson2019-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3897 reviews