Pegasystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pegasystems Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
677 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 43 reviews)

  • "no cons as such with related to other companies(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "One of the better companies I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great product, gets better every year - good remuneration - a lot of training available

    Cons

    - the training is a bit boring and you have to do a lot of it every year - because the product makes certain jobs easier our clients can hire less skilled staff and they don't have IT skills, which you still need sometimes

    Pegasystems2019-06-12

    Pegasystems Response

    June 18, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Pega we strive to create training's that are efficient and in-depth for our employees to give them the highest levels of competency. We appreciate you always trying to stay up-to-date with our latest technology, regardless of different challenges. -Sarah, UK Talent Attraction Lead

    Show Less
  2. "Very good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Solutions Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work environment Free Lunch

    Cons

    No cons as the company is good

    Pegasystems2019-09-15

    Pegasystems Response

    October 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We value each employee’s experience, and I am pleased to hear that you are happy with Pega’s work environment. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and stress free

    Cons

    Transparency is lacking in the management

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Pegasystems2019-10-17
  4. ""Its a great pleasure working for Pega Systems""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Supportive leadership team, well managed and it is a kind of company every employee thinks to work in.

    Cons

    No Cons to mention as of now

    Pegasystems2019-10-15
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for easy going life

    Cons

    No frequent hikes which disappoints

    Pegasystems2019-10-06

    Pegasystems Response

    October 15, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for providing this review. We are glad to hear that you are able to find work/life balance at Pega as we know that is important. We continue to review our compensation and benefits programs and appreciate your feedback. Liz, Global Total Rewards Business Leader

  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Pega is a really great place to work. Everyone is very helpful. Lot many working opportunities you will get in Pega. Work Environment and Culture is very good. Best company for the freshers.

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Pegasystems2019-10-02

    Pegasystems Response

    October 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We value each employee’s experience, and I am so pleased to hear that you are happy with Pega’s work environment and culture. Please feel free to share future feedback with us. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

  7. "Good company for top techies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with Pega for 4+ years . I can see a lot of change in the way we operate and all the changes are good. People are adjusting to the change, its a very good feeling to see the Org. focusing on high talent Leadership commitment to answer employees, Hr policies, flexibility, infrastructure, Compensation etc. are some of the best things at Pega.

    Cons

    Old timers who are in system for 7-8 yrs are not making impact are disengaged and should look out. Management have kept them for loyalty, but they are not able to scale and inspire new joiners...instead create negativity.

    Advice to Management

    Goals when given should be evaluated accurately, and low performers should be outside the circle of differential treatment. Too performers may get disappointed looking such eaglitarian treatment to all, rather top performers should be fast tracked and showed the growth path

    Pegasystems2019-09-19

    Pegasystems Response

    October 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad to hear that you have had a good experience with Pega thus far and are confident in our changes. We are currently rolling out a new way to measure performance and goals, and this should hopefully this will alleviate some of the concerns you have around how talent is evaluated. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

    Show Less
  8. "Experience at pega"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Facilities are good, free food etc

    Cons

    Everyone are not treated equally based on their skills and talent. Politics in the internal teams are too much. Those who butters their manager will get what ever they want.

    Advice to Management

    Consider senior employees and provide them as per the market. Not everything can be done by juniors.

    Pegasystems2019-09-29

    Pegasystems Response

    October 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience while at Pega and wish we had the opportunity to change that while you were here. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will be sure to take this into consideration for current employees and teams. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

    Show Less
  9. "Best people, amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Decent Pay. 3. Great culture and people.

    Cons

    None I could think of.

    Pegasystems2019-09-10

    Pegasystems Response

    September 16, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying your experience here at Pega. If you have feedback in the future, please share it with the people team. - Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

  10. "If you are top performer company will make sure you rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership is ready to listen and answer even the most dumbest questions on a podium. that instills trust. Top performers are almost worshiped. So, it takes a lot to be there.. so lets try for that... mediocrity is not respected. That is good. Lethargy of product company is tolerated. People have to buckle up!

    Cons

    I cant say cons, as such, but I feel we need to take decisions quickly.

    Pegasystems2019-09-03

    Pegasystems Response

    September 16, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I’m happy to hear that you feel an openness and transparency with leadership and encourage you to continue to share your thoughts. - Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

Found 917 reviews