Pegasystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
712 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "One of the better companies I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great product, gets better every year - good remuneration - a lot of training available

    Cons

    - the training is a bit boring and you have to do a lot of it every year - because the product makes certain jobs easier our clients can hire less skilled staff and they don't have IT skills, which you still need sometimes

    Pegasystems2019-06-12

    Pegasystems Response

    June 18, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Pega we strive to create training's that are efficient and in-depth for our employees to give them the highest levels of competency. We appreciate you always trying to stay up-to-date with our latest technology, regardless of different challenges. -Sarah, UK Talent Attraction Lead

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    No onsite opportunities, role definition missing

    Pegasystems2019-12-27

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I also find that we have great learning opportunities and work-life balance here at Pega. I appreciate you sharing your feedback on ways we can improve, and encourage you to share more in the future. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good

    Cons

    Give more visibility to top talent in the team

    Pegasystems2020-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice work culture at Pega"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible work culture @pega

    Cons

    needs diversity in work front

    Pegasystems2020-03-16

    Pegasystems Response

    March 19, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy that you find that Pega provides a flexible work environment. We appreciate your feedback on the need for diversity. While we continue focusing on Inclusion & Diversity this year, we would be glad to hear from you any specific suggestions. Please do feel free to share them with your Talent Advisory Partner. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great facilities and good one to balance work and life

    Cons

    None as of now, I would say

    Pegasystems2020-03-15

    Pegasystems Response

    March 20, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pega. I’m pleased to hear that you think Pega is a great company and have a good work-life balance here. If you ever have feedback in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. -Shaena, Senior Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay (comparable to market), Free Lunch, Work-life Balance, training & external Certifications, good Ideas get implemented.

    Cons

    No cons as such, definitely recommended.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-03-09

    Pegasystems Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m happy to hear that your experience has been positive overall and that you have been able to see real ideas brought to implementation. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

    Continue reading
  7. "One of the best product based companies to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Good work life balance Salary offered is decent (you get more than what you expect) Good hike Free lunch Freedom to implement ideas and chose what you want to work on. Appreciation and rewards for hard working employees Friendly and helpful people Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Huge difference between CTC and base pay. Fewer onsite opportunities

    Pegasystems2020-03-04

    Pegasystems Response

    March 6, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m so happy to hear that you have had a great experience so far and found a good culture, work-life balance, friendly colleagues, and autonomy in your work. We appreciate your feedback on our compensation and opportunities as we are always looking to enhance the employee experience here. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

    Continue reading
  8. "Don’t recommend to work in client support role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Pegasystems

    Pros

    Recent HR initiatives are much appreciable. Peer-Peer feedback helped. Firm is looking at next gen computation to enable businesses with SaaS

    Cons

    Hikes are really bad for the current employees No competitive pay to the employees compared to the existing market scenario. Hikes are real bad for the current employees Yet, those who are at the verge of resigning, they get good hikes no matter how they perform. This should not be encouraged. On-site opportunities are given based on number of people they think they need to send from a particular location. Consider performance but not location!! HR promises on the hikes were never met The stats and numbers (targets) which are analysed for the employee’s performance arent realistic. No proper action items by the managers on low performers to make them aligned to the work and to get desired output from them. Employees aren’t slaves for the managers. Treat properly.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-03-18

    Pegasystems Response

    March 20, 2020Talent Engagement

    I appreciate you taking the time review your experience at Pega. While I’m glad to hear you enjoy our peer-to-peer recognition initiative, I’m sorry to hear some of the challenges you have experienced. Our total rewards and talent management strive to be best-in-class and continuously improve to ensure we are an employer of choice. We also do not condone management treating employees poorly. I strongly encourage you to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner to speak directly on these concerns so we can help find resolution. -Shaena, Senior Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  9. "Work review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing except needs some time to understand rules.

    Pegasystems2020-02-29

    Pegasystems Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased to see that you feel good about Pega’s work culture and work-life balance. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or Talent Advisory Partner at any time if you’re having difficulty transitioning into your new role. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice infra emp benefits opportunities

    Cons

    To many re organization disruption

    Pegasystems2020-02-26

    Pegasystems Response

    March 5, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving a review. I also find that Pega has great employee benefits, and appreciate your feedback on our reorganization. Pega is currently growing, and we are always looking for the best ways we can adapt to this change. -Ben, Senior Talent Program Leader

    Continue reading
Found 967 reviews