Pegasystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
702 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "One of the better companies I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great product, gets better every year - good remuneration - a lot of training available

    Cons

    - the training is a bit boring and you have to do a lot of it every year - because the product makes certain jobs easier our clients can hire less skilled staff and they don't have IT skills, which you still need sometimes

    Pegasystems2019-06-12

    Pegasystems Response

    June 18, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Pega we strive to create training's that are efficient and in-depth for our employees to give them the highest levels of competency. We appreciate you always trying to stay up-to-date with our latest technology, regardless of different challenges. -Sarah, UK Talent Attraction Lead

    Continue reading
  2. "Solutions engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company. Also provides free lunch😋

    Cons

    I atleast feel there are no cons as of now.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-11-20

    Pegasystems Response

    January 2, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I am pleased to hear that you are happy working at Pega. We value employee feedback and encourage you to continue sharing your thoughts in the future. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

    Continue reading
  3. "Associate Test Engineer (Testing)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pegasystems has an awesome working culture.

    Cons

    No, such cons I have found.

    Pegasystems2020-01-17
  4. "Very friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance ,good free food

    Cons

    off late they have fallen behind in terms of salary compensations compared to the market

    Pegasystems2020-01-17
  5. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities,great office,good work culture

    Cons

    Work only related to Pega Framework

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-01-14
  6. "Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance in office

    Cons

    Partiality with managers to employees

    Pegasystems2020-01-08
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    No onsite opportunities, role definition missing

    Pegasystems2019-12-27

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I also find that we have great learning opportunities and work-life balance here at Pega. I appreciate you sharing your feedback on ways we can improve, and encourage you to share more in the future. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

    Continue reading
  8. "Senior Solutions Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is very good

    Cons

    Management is not keen on employee development

    Pegasystems2019-12-25

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for writing this review. We value each employee’s feedback, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed Pega’s work environment while you were here. Thanks to honest feedback from employees like yourself the People Organization has launched new Employee development programs in 2020 along with a new Learning Management module that will guide and track employee’s development. -Scott, Senior Talent Attraction Business Leader

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology: 1) Cutting Edge technologies 2) Great product 3) Good Management Benefits: 1) Good Employee Health Insurance 2) Good Group insurance benefits 3) Lunch

    Cons

    1) Office Politics 2) You may not get to work on latest technologies in India

    Pegasystems2019-12-03

    Pegasystems Response

    December 31, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I agree with you on our great benefits and strong product here at Pega. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and encourage you to share more in the future. -Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

    Continue reading
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work like balance and great team

    Cons

    Need to be improved interms of pay scale

    Pegasystems2019-12-10

    Pegasystems Response

    January 2, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for providing this review. We are glad to hear that you are able to find work/life balance at Pega and enjoy your team! We conduct annual compensation analysis based on robust market data to determine competitive pay ranges. Our pay ranges are wide that allow for employees to move within the market range over time based on many factors including performance, skills, and experience. If you have any specific questions on your pay, I would encourage you to discuss with your manager. -Liz, Global Business Leader

    Continue reading
Found 951 reviews