Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
920 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best place for work life balance(in 208 reviews)

  • "Really good working atmosphere and flexible work culture(in 68 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and at times focused on US part of company(in 55 reviews)

  • "some are micro management but not all(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      23 Apr 2021 - Business Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good good good good good

      Cons

      not that great, fine, product company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place to work

      19 Apr 2021 - Principal Front End Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good organization with good peoples. Great place to work Work-life balance is one of the best things in Pega. Challenging work in latest technologies

      Cons

      Not a cons, Employees will get Work only on certain areas of the product. Rest should be learned by the individuals.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior QA

      10 May 2021 - Senior Solutions Engineer/Consultant in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work ,good ambience ,work life balance

      Cons

      Need to stretch extra hours at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Very Bad company and one of the worst company in IT

      22 Mar 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only salary part and Free lunch. The high level management will introduce new policies suddenly and they will remove the employees without prior notice. That will impact the employee lives and family life's and thy will not understand.

      Cons

      1. Simple they will remove from the company without any reasons 2. There is no work load balance always politics and favoritism will work always 3. The high level management will play with employees 4. The high level management will introduce new policies suddenly and they will remove the employees. That will impact the employee lives and family life's and that part they will not understand at all. 5. There is no JOB secure I would recommend don't join this company and especially with in INDIA management .

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Senior People Business Leader

      Thanks for sharing your review. We appreciate you confirming that we are competitive in our salary offerings and well being of our employees as a former colleague. Its regrettable that your personal experience with us related to your work and work life balance was not pleasant. Your feedback is taken seriously as we continue to grow and evolve. Smriti Mathur - Senior People Business Leader

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great company to grow

      18 Apr 2021 - Lead Business Architect, Pega in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure to technology, learn things, Product based environment

      Cons

      Exposure to end clients and end users

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with room for enhancement

      3 Mar 2021 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Work life balance, 2. good cafeteria & lunch, 3. Friendly people

      Cons

      1. Learning curve is not good in most of the teams, only few are working on cutting edge technologies. 2. Performance review is biased, 3. Hiring for wrong profiles 4. Manager knows salary of employee under him and manager reviews are also based on salary of employee, biased. 5. Mostly team works on Pega technology and very little room for technical development, also teams do not care about code best practices, just work done is counted. 6. Hiring out talent is preferred than training existing ones, thats really a problem for company's long term vision. 7. Stocks are not given to everyone. I had decided to leave company because of the biased manager feedback, less technical growth, less increment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you have found great work environment, people and our world class facilities. We value your feedback as we build management excellence towards continuous and transparent feedback. Smriti Mathur - Senior People Business Leader

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      great place to Work in banglore

      7 Apr 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has great employee-friendly policies. great skilling up benefits

      Cons

      With respect to promotion and process they are delays in the org or too much competition i can say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Senior People Business Leader

      Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you are finding our focus on our people strategies including upskilling our employees. We are committed to providing continuous feedback for our employees to grow and develop. Smriti Mathur - Senior People Business Leader

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Automation test engineer at pega systems

      13 Apr 2021 - Senior Software Development Engineer In Test in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food , insurance coverage, flexibility

      Cons

      Nothing identified as of now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best work life balance

      14 Apr 2021 - Java SSE 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance, learning opportunities

      Cons

      Transparency is low, Can do better with managing people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. We’re pleased that you have experienced a positive work life balance and learning opportunities. However, it’s unfortunate that you have not felt that there has been good transparency or people management. You are encouraged to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner so we can further discuss with you, as we value openness and communication at Pega. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      3 May 2021 - Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take care of Employees Opportunities to learn a lot. Opinions and solutions are heard and appreciated

      Cons

      No downside as such, loved working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you felt Pega was a good place to work where your thoughts and ideas are heard, and you had ample opportunities to learn while you were here. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,293 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pegasystems Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

    Pegasystems logo
    or