Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
751 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee friendly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, an environment to try new ideas. Lots of opportunities to innovate

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Working in Pega for Platform teams is everyday survival."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent HR policies like Health/Life insurance Work life balance

    Cons

    Pega has a unique culture of "Reinvent the wheel" where every problem which was solved by the industry a decade back is being reinvented now. This is an unique organization where knowledge is with the people, not with the process or product or code(Rare to see in 21st century). The engineering organization is like set of independent kingdoms where no kingdom knows whats happening in other kingdom. End up building different solutions for same problem and messing up the things. You will realize that your features are broken at the end of the release cycle. The developer here will require additional skill called 'diplomacy' to move the issue from one backlog to other backlog. Over the time you will become expert in moving problems than solving them. Even if you have attitude of Solving problem instead of moving, the circumstances (Too many follow ups from so many people) will force you to change your attitude. if you are a developer who would love to blame others for your own problems, love to follow the management orders (Even they are sense less) then this the best organization. If you are a developer who wants to learn technology, passionate about building produces, want to make a good impact in the software then this is not the place.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    July 23, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving your review of Pega. While I’m happy to hear that you like our company benefits and experience a good work-life balance, I appreciate you providing feedback on your organization and development cycles. This open feedback is important to us as we look for areas of improvement and understand where our pain points are. Please continue to share your feedback, or feel free to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner to discuss this in more detail. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader


  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, Lot of benefits. Cutting edge technologies. Employee friendly.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. All good.

    Pegasystems Response

    August 5, 2020Talent Engagement

    I’m pleased that you find Pega to be a great place to work with a lot of employee friendly benefits. Thank you taking time to leave a review. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Partner

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing experience, friendly environment and great learning. All the people in PCI were very helpful."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Great food Great Training programs Good incentive pay

    Cons

    Little bit hectic but was worth the efforts

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    July 23, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review and for participating in our internship program! I’m pleased that you found many positive attributes to working at Pega like our training, work environment, and compensation. We appreciate your feedback on our program as we are always looking for ways to improve or enhance the experience. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  5. "Nice experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Systems Architect in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very nice Salary structure gud

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor

    Pegasystems Response

    July 16, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear that you had a good work environment and compensation structure while you were at Pega. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve and I appreciate your feedback on this. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Lot of politics and some idiots manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Nice food.

    Cons

    Directors and managers are idiots. Nothing to learn, your skill will be degraded with time.

    Pegasystems Response

    July 16, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I also find that I have a good work-life balance at Pega. However, I’m sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with management during your time and ask that you reach out to peoplehub@pega or myself to discuss this in confidentiality. Employee experience is taken very seriously and we would like to be able to rectify this. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Average Experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Average exp to comployees, less benefits

    Cons

    Not Good exp for employees, no benefits

    Pegasystems Response

    July 16, 2020Talent Engagement

    I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Pega. I’m glad you had an overall good experience, but am sorry to hear that you did not feel the benefits were to your standards. We strive to provide all employees with opportunities to support their wellbeing in all aspects of life by providing a comprehensive benefits program. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to grow and improve as an organization. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Too much work pressure, Baseless Comparisons!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    May be office interiors and facililties

    Cons

    There is no work life balance in Pega. Especially ladies, if you are a super woman, this place is for you. Otherwise, better dont join Pega. They have a performance system where they will compare you with anybody in Pega. Infact anyone in the world! An instance why this is crazy - For ex, you are a married lady employee who will have additional household responsibilty (or may be you are going through a bad time in your personal life) , and then there is a male employee in your team. You may work hard and finish your deliverables or more in the stipulated office hours. But this guy works day and night everyday and delivers more. And now, you are compared with him! BASELESS COMPARISON !! Its obvious if someone works for a longer time can deliver more. And this will cost your job, you are fired as your performance is less than him! Obviously every employee stretches when required, but stretching everyday may not be possible for all, and worst thing is the comparison this way. Comparison parameters should be fair, not these kind of unrealistic comparisons! When it comes to bonus pay also, you might have worked hard all the year, may be against some of your personal challenges and delivered all your commitments and more, but they have no respect for all the honest hard work that you have done. At the end of the year, they give you reduced pay out citing bad performace. No respect! They wil tag you as struggling talent. Because you are a struggling talent, your bonus pay could be very very less. All the hard work you did for an year is into the drains! Some people who would have worked the same ( who too have completed their deliverables) or less and may walk with 100 percent pay out. This is just because they slipped the low performance tag, they might be manager's favorite. Management is not honest and transparent, play politics. Great place to work, Women friendly company are fancy words - if you are lucky, you will survive. Otherwise you will struggle. Specifically, CRM is "The Worst Place to Be".

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "As long as server good, Pega is the best to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have all the benefits here except GYM in Bangalore location. It is a good place to work, however watchout for all the Managers who just want to pick your negative side and build on it. Trust no HR, Trust no managers DO NOT SHARE any personall things with them. Becarefull if you are lady employee......

    Cons

    Please avoid involving HR, to resolve the issue, they blow the matter even more bigger in size. Take care of your learning and they will not let you go. Be an asset orelse, door is always opened for you to get kicked out.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    June 25, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pega. While I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the benefits, I’m sorry that you did not have a positive experience with our People team and your manager. It is extremely important to us that each employee feels safe and heard and we will take this feedback as we continue to build our best-in-class employee experience. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  10. "Good for Developers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDET1 in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Environment, work life balance, flexibility, team members, good food, facilities, Good infrastructure, Can learn Pega Tool

    Cons

    For Performance Testing dint have much growth and opportunities

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    July 8, 2020Talent Engagement

    I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your time at Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you found many great attributes at Pega such as work-life balance, team members, and work environment. I will take your feedback into consideration as are continuously looking to see where we can improve. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

Found 1023 reviews