Pegasystems Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 15 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
752 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internship Review (Pega Consulting)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Pega Consulting in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems for less than a year

    Pros

    My internship lasted for 2 months, and it was a great experience at Pega Systems, Bangalore. As a person who did not have any knowledge of pega, I would say the internship was worth spending two months for! The Pega Consulting team was very helpful in making my basics strong during the completion of CSA and CSSA. They were very supportive when I got my hands on practice while developing a sample app. Work culture seems really good and pleasent. The managers are encouraging too! It is indeed a great place to work.

    Cons

    No such observations till now.

    Pegasystems2020-03-08

    Pegasystems Response

    March 11, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your intern experience. I’m so pleased that you had a great experience, learned a lot and were able to have hands-on experience! It’s great feedback for us to learn about management and work culture and we appreciate this insight. -Rocio, Global University Relations Lead

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice work culture at Pega"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible work culture @pega

    Cons

    needs diversity in work front

    Pegasystems2020-03-16

    Pegasystems Response

    March 19, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy that you find that Pega provides a flexible work environment. We appreciate your feedback on the need for diversity. While we continue focusing on Inclusion & Diversity this year, we would be glad to hear from you any specific suggestions. Please do feel free to share them with your Talent Advisory Partner. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  3. "One of the best product based companies to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Good work life balance Salary offered is decent (you get more than what you expect) Good hike Free lunch Freedom to implement ideas and chose what you want to work on. Appreciation and rewards for hard working employees Friendly and helpful people Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Huge difference between CTC and base pay. Fewer onsite opportunities

    Pegasystems2020-03-04

    Pegasystems Response

    March 6, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m so happy to hear that you have had a great experience so far and found a good culture, work-life balance, friendly colleagues, and autonomy in your work. We appreciate your feedback on our compensation and opportunities as we are always looking to enhance the employee experience here. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  4. "Work review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing except needs some time to understand rules.

    Pegasystems2020-02-29

    Pegasystems Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased to see that you feel good about Pega’s work culture and work-life balance. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or Talent Advisory Partner at any time if you’re having difficulty transitioning into your new role. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

  5. "Best environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work culture and best environment to work and best technology to learn

    Cons

    Nothing for now will update after I got some

    Pegasystems2020-02-07

    Pegasystems Response

    February 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m pleased to hear that you find we have the best work culture, environment as well as technology. Please let us know if you have any feedback in the future as you continue to grow at Pega. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  6. "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities,great office,good work culture

    Cons

    Work only related to Pega Framework

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-01-14

    Pegasystems Response

    January 31, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review, and for your time working at Pega. I’m glad to know you enjoyed your work culture, and appreciate your feedback. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  7. "I have been working here for the last 4 months. Got selected via campus hiring program."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Support Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home policy Superlative work culture Follow strong ethics Work life balance is good Proffesional and impressive talent management schemes Flexible timings

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Pegasystems2019-11-17

    Pegasystems Response

    December 3, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased to hear that you have had an amazing experience at Pega in the last year. Please feel free to share future thoughts with us so we can continue to improve our employee experience. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

  8. "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, good facilities, transport, free food, 24 casual leaves per year, 7 sick leaves per year

    Cons

    should be ready to work in Pega Technology itself

    Pegasystems2019-08-23

    Pegasystems Response

    September 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I am so pleased to hear your experience here at Pega has been empowering, and that your manager values your high performance, keep up the good work! Please let us know if you have any feedback in the future. - Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

  9. "Retirement Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, Flexible timings, Good pay

    Cons

    Limited learning opportunities, Too much stress on girls recruitment.

    Pegasystems2019-05-04
  10. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work culture, Work life balance

    Cons

    If they pay hi Initially they will not give good ratings and your next hike will be less..

    Pegasystems2019-03-27
Found 61 reviews