Pegasystems Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 17 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
904 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Challenging work -Employee friendly work culture

    Cons

    - Less work life balance

    Pegasystems Response

    November 23, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear that you find your work is challenging and that you experience a friendly work culture at Pega. Please reach out directly to your Talent Advisory Partner so that we can discuss your work life balance and help with these concerns. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

  2. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good working atmosphere and flexible work culture

    Cons

    Shift benefits can be improved

    Pegasystems Response

    January 28, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. We’re happy to hear that you have enjoyed the culture and atmosphere at Pega, and appreciate your feedback on where we can improve. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory


  3. "company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer (SDE) in Hyderābād

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible work hours , work culture,

    Cons

    average food in cafetaria and no recognition for work

    Pegasystems Response

    January 21, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pega, specifically the flexibility and culture. We appreciate your feedback as we are also open to feedback around areas of improvement. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

  4. "It's good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good Work culture is good

    Cons

    No cons that i've felt

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    September 11, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m so pleased to hear that you have found a good work life balance and culture here at Pega. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  5. "Excellent place to work, learn and grow in career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work culture Learning Growth Salary Top in BPM industry - -visibility

    Cons

    For me, there are none

    Pegasystems Response

    September 30, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m so pleased to hear that you feel Pega provides you with a good work culture where you can learn and grow. Please reach out if you have feedback for us in the future. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  6. "Worked as a cloud intern at Hyderbad Branch with Work from home facility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Cloud in Ahmedabad

    I have been working at Pegasystems for less than a year

    Pros

    1)Good work culture 2)Helpful seniors and mentors 3)Great onboarding process as well as good recreational programs as well 4)Interns as well as other employees treated very nicely in a very welcoming environment

    Cons

    The culture and everything else is pretty great, just some ups and downs related to work which can be faced at any other company as well

    Pegasystems Response

    July 16, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review of your internship experience. I’m pleased that you experienced a good work culture, helpful colleagues, and a positive onboarding process. We wish you continued success in your career journey! -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  7. "Better but not best as product based"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and work culture is good

    Cons

    Not much scope to learn more

    Pegasystems Response

    June 18, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased to hear that you have experienced good compensation and work culture. However, I appreciate your feedback on the scope of work as this is important for us to understand as we continue to foster a culture of continuous learning and growth. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  8. "Internship Review (Pega Consulting)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Pega Consulting in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems for less than a year

    Pros

    My internship lasted for 2 months, and it was a great experience at Pega Systems, Bangalore. As a person who did not have any knowledge of pega, I would say the internship was worth spending two months for! The Pega Consulting team was very helpful in making my basics strong during the completion of CSA and CSSA. They were very supportive when I got my hands on practice while developing a sample app. Work culture seems really good and pleasent. The managers are encouraging too! It is indeed a great place to work.

    Cons

    No such observations till now.

    Pegasystems Response

    March 11, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your intern experience. I’m so pleased that you had a great experience, learned a lot and were able to have hands-on experience! It’s great feedback for us to learn about management and work culture and we appreciate this insight. -Rocio, Global University Relations Lead

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Nice work culture at Pega"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible work culture @pega

    Cons

    needs diversity in work front

    Pegasystems Response

    March 19, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy that you find that Pega provides a flexible work environment. We appreciate your feedback on the need for diversity. While we continue focusing on Inclusion & Diversity this year, we would be glad to hear from you any specific suggestions. Please do feel free to share them with your Talent Advisory Partner. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  10. "One of the best product based companies to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Good work life balance Salary offered is decent (you get more than what you expect) Good hike Free lunch Freedom to implement ideas and chose what you want to work on. Appreciation and rewards for hard working employees Friendly and helpful people Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Huge difference between CTC and base pay. Fewer onsite opportunities

    Pegasystems Response

    March 6, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m so happy to hear that you have had a great experience so far and found a good culture, work-life balance, friendly colleagues, and autonomy in your work. We appreciate your feedback on our compensation and opportunities as we are always looking to enhance the employee experience here. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 English Reviews

Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

Pegasystems logo
or