Pegasystems Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 20 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
753 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful company, feeling proud to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am really happy to work at Pega, great company with good culture, work life balance, great vision, outstanding leaders.

    Cons

    There is no cons in Pega, I am more than happy.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-04-20

    Pegasystems Response

    April 23, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving your review. I’m pleased to hear that you are very happy here at Pega and experience a positive culture, work life balance and leadership. We look forward to continuing to hear from you on your experience. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good

    Cons

    Give more visibility to top talent in the team

    Pegasystems2020-03-29

    Pegasystems Response

    April 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review of Pega. I’m so glad to hear you have a very good work-life balance. I appreciate your feedback on visibility for top talent. we are always looking for ways to improve upon employee experience. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Working in Pega India is becoming difficult day by day"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Lunch. Quarterly Team Outings. Cant think of any more pros.

    Cons

    I have seen been Pega changing a lot in last 2 years, specially, for Pega India employees. The recent changes have brought more of support work for indian employees. This includes support on weekends as well. Before 2 years work-life balance was one of the major pros of Pega, but now the management no longer cares for it. They say they are industry leaders but give hike in single digits.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-04-01

    Pegasystems Response

    April 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.I’m sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience recently. We understand that change is inevitable but can also be difficult to manage. We would like to be able to speak with you further about your challenges so we can better support you and other team members. Please reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner so we can set up time to discuss. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  4. "Great Places to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay (comparable to market), Free Lunch, Work-life Balance, training & external Certifications, good Ideas get implemented.

    Cons

    No cons as such, definitely recommended.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2020-03-09

    Pegasystems Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m happy to hear that your experience has been positive overall and that you have been able to see real ideas brought to implementation. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  5. "One of the best product based companies to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Good work life balance Salary offered is decent (you get more than what you expect) Good hike Free lunch Freedom to implement ideas and chose what you want to work on. Appreciation and rewards for hard working employees Friendly and helpful people Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Huge difference between CTC and base pay. Fewer onsite opportunities

    Pegasystems2020-03-04

    Pegasystems Response

    March 6, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m so happy to hear that you have had a great experience so far and found a good culture, work-life balance, friendly colleagues, and autonomy in your work. We appreciate your feedback on our compensation and opportunities as we are always looking to enhance the employee experience here. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  6. "Work review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing except needs some time to understand rules.

    Pegasystems2020-02-29

    Pegasystems Response

    March 12, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased to see that you feel good about Pega’s work culture and work-life balance. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or Talent Advisory Partner at any time if you’re having difficulty transitioning into your new role. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

  7. "Good company with work life balance"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Fun at work Employee engagement

    Cons

    No cons as such, but if you want to work on different technologies that depends on your project

    Pegasystems2020-02-05

    Pegasystems Response

    February 6, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m pleased to hear that you find our values aligned with our technology and sales methodology. I also appreciate your feedback as we are launching interview training to all Hiring Managers to ensure we are bringing the right people on board who will embrace the Pega values and success behaviors. -Scott, Senior Talent Attraction Business Leader

  8. "Very friendly environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance ,good free food

    Cons

    off late they have fallen behind in terms of salary compensations compared to the market

    Pegasystems2020-01-17

    Pegasystems Response

    January 31, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving a review for Pega. I’m happy to hear you have a good work-life balance and enjoy the complimentary food. Pega uses best-in-class market analysis to determine total compensation and I encourage you to speak with your manager and talent advisory partner on this. -Shanthi, Senior People Business Leader

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Support Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance in office

    Cons

    Partiality with managers to employees

    Pegasystems2020-01-08

    Pegasystems Response

    January 21, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I also find that we have great work-life balance here at Pega. We value all employee feedback and encourage you to continue sharing your thoughts in the future. -Scott, Senior Talent Attraction Business Leader

  10. "Good company to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    No onsite opportunities, role definition missing

    Pegasystems2019-12-27

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. I also find that we have great learning opportunities and work-life balance here at Pega. I appreciate you sharing your feedback on ways we can improve, and encourage you to share more in the future. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

Found 225 reviews