Penske Media Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Penske Media Corporation Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Penske Media Corporation CEO Jay Penske
Jay Penske
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, nice building, good work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great culture, encouraging supervisors, fascinating industry, what 's not to like(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "One thing: no 401k matching; that was a surprise(in 10 reviews)

  • "Benefits are not as robust as other media companies (no 401k match the biggest disappointment)(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working at PMC in Engineering is like a thrilling & exciting roller coaster ride at times & a serene walk in woods at other times. The engineering staff is experienced and so there's no hand-holding but even better there's no micro-management and the co-workers are supportive. As an engineer one is expected to put those grey cells in the brain to use & come up with solutions to problems, suggest alternatives etc. so...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can recall at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Penske Media Corporation2016-01-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "senior staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation

    Pros

    Very strong technical team, challenging work, very well balanced family and office life. Very strong technical team, challenging work, very well balanced family and office life. Very strong technical team, challenging work, very well balanced family and office life.

    Cons

    salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion salary and promotion

    Penske Media Corporation2015-01-22
  3. "Incredible company, great tech team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is the real deal. After watching the rounds & rounds (and rounds) of layoffs in the publishing space, it's wonderful to find a company that is strategic & growing. I work in the technology group, where the team is smart, fun & hard working. Also it's nice to see a woman leading a tech org! Jay Penske is a great leader, I trust him and admire his strategic leadership.

    Cons

    Acquisitions are exciting & mean the company is growing, which isn't really a con but you need to be ready for lots of change and a fast pace.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-04-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My supervisor provides me with autonomy, but is also very supportive when needed. Working with employees in various PMC departments and brands keeps the work challenging and interesting.

    Cons

    Medical plan benefits and cost.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Empowered to get things done!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I come to work each day knowing I have the autonomy to get things done & to make a difference. Employees are encouraged to share their ideas and suggestions and are given the ability to put them in motion.

    Cons

    Employee benefits are more expensive than other places I have worked.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to the ideas of the employees who strive to make PMC a great place to work.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-04-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Decision I Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Penske Media Corporation full-time

    Pros

    PMC has an impressive portfolio of brands and when I was looking to start my career in media, I knew PMC was the place to be. I connected with the talent acquisition team at Penske and throughout the interview process they took the time to learn about my experiences, understand exactly what I was looking for in my career, and they ended up presenting a different position to me than the one that I had initially applied...

    Show More

    Cons

    The team is small but mighty! You have to be open to embracing change, working hard and taking on new challenges. This may be a con for some, but personally I love this about PMC. Incredible opportunity to learn new things!

    Penske Media Corporation2019-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Professional Decision Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PMC has an amazing culture that rewards success. The leadership team makes every attempt to connect with each and every employee.

    Cons

    The pace can be intimidating at times.

    Advice to Management

    The pace can be a bit intimidating at times.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-03-14
  8. "Integrated Marketing Associate at Robb Report"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Integrated MArketing Associate 

    I have been working at Penske Media Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good people, nice building, good work environment

    Cons

    Benefits need work and organization could be better. Plus, very understaffed.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-03-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Penske Media Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer free healthy snack options. You will get to work with big name clients but if you are looking to work at a place where you will contribute to innovative campaigns then this is not the place for you. Their strategies are extremely dated and management leaves zero room for suggestions .

    Cons

    Zero work life balance.This company combines sick days and vacation days. This forces employees to come in to work sick and infect other coworkers. They also don't offer Summer Fridays and force you to work on extremely dated computers.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain top talent, offer competitive compensation and benefits packages to compete with other companies who are currently offering way more work life balance and flexibility.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-03-03

    Penske Media Corporation Response

    April 9, 2019Vice President of HR and Corporate Communications

    It's disappointing to hear you didn't have a wonderful experience at PMC but we appreciate your feedback. We do combine vacation and sick days because many employees were not using sick days at all and gave the collective feedback that it would be better to give employees more total ...

    Show More
  10. "Keep looking..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Penske Media Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees are great: smart and hardworking. Maybe a good place to stay for a year and then move on (see below).

    Cons

    NO paid sick days. NO matching 401K. NO annual reviews. NO annual cost-of-living increases.

    Penske Media Corporation2019-03-19

    Penske Media Corporation Response

    April 9, 2019Vice President of HR and Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your feedback though we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at PMC. We did choose to combine vacation and sick days as many employees were not using sick days at all so the collective feedback was that it would be better to give employees more total ...

    Show More
Found 67 reviews