Pentair Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch
John Stauch
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Nice international people, normally a good work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to get any traction on large projects with upper management always changing(in 19 reviews)

  • "Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Good place to work

      1 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High performance culture. Good people and work life balance, Learn new technology

      Cons

      Small raises, Can be a high pressure environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing

      28 Apr 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent organization with great vision. Excellent work culture and people understand the value of work life balance and promte it too. Company has kept its promise by providing hike for 2020 and 2021 as well, even when the whole world is hit by severe pandemic.

      Cons

      None, that i can think of as of now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good environment

      7 May 2021 - Project Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for growth and learning Positive environment Good management

      Cons

      Too much work pressure, sometimes effect the work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Yet to join

      1 Apr 2021 - Trainee Project Engineer in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interviewers were really kind and punctual

      Cons

      Salary is very less compared to the industry standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hospitality

      30 Mar 2021 - Senior Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture is good yes

      Cons

      Too many acquisitions causes uncertainty

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good to kick start a career

      15 Mar 2021 - Manufacturing Engineer in North Goa
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work in cross functional teams

      Cons

      Compensation is way less and is not commensurate with the performance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work, good environment and best atmosphere to stay for long time

      14 Dec 2020 - AREA SALE MANAGER 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work and grow. Good growth plan company has, team support

      Cons

      Financial growth slow. Annual increments are very basic. Bonus plans are nit attractive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Review

      19 Feb 2021 - Senior Project Leader in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Good company policy and culture

      Cons

      Compensation is very less. Additional benefits has been decreased

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      22 Aug 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, Support, training .

      Cons

      Find everything good here .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Benifit

      22 Sep 2020 - Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      5 days working staff only, Good product, MNC

      Cons

      3 shift, hard work, improve management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 666 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pentair Job Seekers

    Senior Project Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pentair? Share Your Experiences

    Pentair logo
    or