Pentair Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pentair Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch (no image)
John Stauch
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment and decent first line managers(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management needs to communicate and listen to lower level workers more(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is tilted heavily towards work, recent cuts in staff have led to a "do more with less" mentality(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Good learning opportunities if you are really willing to put in your effort

    Cons

    Human Resource department is not good in its functioning

    Pentair2019-04-29

    Pentair Response

    April 30, 2019Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you feel as though you have a great work/life balance and opportunities for development. Your feedback will be shared with the correct parties.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Good salaries 2. Good work & life balance 3. Good management 4. Great support from upper management 5. Great location : Noida ( very less living cost than Gurgaon)

    Cons

    1. Less trainings hence less learning 2. Vision of company is not clear 3. Less chance for grow

    Continue reading
    Pentair2019-12-14
  3. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in North Goa
    Recommends

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, excellent work environment,and chances of going abroad

    Cons

    New developments are less. Only regular jobs.

    Pentair2019-12-03
  4. "Sr. Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Good systems and customer focused attitude.

    Cons

    Salary not the best in industry

    Pentair2019-08-10

    Pentair Response

    September 24, 2019Recruiting Operations Specialist

    Thank you for your review. At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and are very grateful to have you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company to work. Good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good incentives Good bonus and food

    Cons

    Nothing that is coming to my mind

    Continue reading
    Pentair2019-05-23

    Pentair Response

    May 28, 2019Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying working at Pentair, we are lucky to have you!

    Continue reading
  6. "Lean Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly systematic and Lean Organisation

    Cons

    Not much to say about the cons

    Pentair2019-05-17

    Pentair Response

    May 17, 2019Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad that you enjoy Pentair's lean culture. We value your contributions!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    ""Work life balance here""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Better hikes compare to market Clear scope documents for each project Personal carrier growth

    Cons

    no cons to say majorly

    Pentair2019-02-01

    Pentair Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad you enjoyed working at Pentair.

    Continue reading
  8. "Sr. Executive BD & Product management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Corporate Sales in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to start up .

    Cons

    No job security ..No clear vision

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-06-04
  9. "Associate engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance due

    Cons

    No gain of knowledge. Lays off frequently

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-05-09
  10. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Nice place to work,Good family benefits, Celebrations, Get together.

    Cons

    Employee Voice and View is not reaching to the top management,

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-05-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 601 reviews