People Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

People Group Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
People Group CEO Gourav Rakshit
Gourav Rakshit
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "The organization offers a lot of opportunities to the employees to learn and upgrade themselves along with an amazing work environment(in 27 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance standard they have created is hard to find or even know of these days(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons as company is really good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Everything is good nothing to say negative(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at People Group full-time

      Pros

      Flexible work times, balanced professional and personal life culture, higher management easily approachable and open to talk

      Cons

      No cons as such found

      People Group2019-05-28
    • "lot to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at People Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible timing, good employees, ever Friday fun activities, lots of opportunity

      Cons

      should focus more on customer experience not on renewals

      People Group2019-06-14
    • "Think twice before joining this organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at People Group full-time

        Pros

        None, people/team members are generally nice

        Cons

        Management is confused, they hire people but do not know how to utilize their skills

        People Group2019-06-15
      • "i have been working for 2 moth n vip service but prior to this used to work with select shaadi for 2 year"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Worli
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at People Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        its a good company to work with which give lot of experience and grow ourselves physically and mentally and to accept lot of chancel

        Cons

        nothing to share for now

        Advice to Management

        ---

        People Group2019-05-28
      • "One of the best place for UX Design"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at People Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Career Oriented Fast Growth Casual work environment Better Opportunity Flexible Timing Quality of peers HR Policies Supportive team

        Cons

        Sometime project planning Nothing is too bad. Everything quite perfect

        Advice to Management

        None

        People Group2019-05-24
      • "Great Place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at People Group full-time

        Pros

        - New Age Approach - Great Office Environment - Great Leadership Team - Great Employee Engagement Activities

        Cons

        - Owner Driven Approach - Pushed Deadlines - Limited Growth Options

        People Group2019-06-04
      • "Senior product specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Product Specialist in New Delhi
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at People Group full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Their is very healthy environments for work as a girl or a very good opportunity to build our career....

        Cons

        i think company should promote our self employees more then hire someone from out side the companies

        Advice to Management

        overall management is nice but need to think about some activities that would help us to refresh our mind because in sales it is must to take some refreshment of our mind .

        People Group2019-05-20
      • "A matured young company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at People Group full-time

        Pros

        Experienced Colleagues Great Business Understanding Good Analytical Decisions Colorful Environment Extra Circular Activities

        Cons

        Unrealistic Expectation Not willing to experiment with new things Too many meeting

        Advice to Management

        Would love to, but they will anyway not take it.

        People Group2019-06-03
      • "Employee Friendly organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Have Handled Multiple Role in Calcutta
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at People Group full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Healthy environment, flexible, employee friendly,equal opportunity provider

        Cons

        During month end need to strech

        Advice to Management

        be more vigilant

        People Group2019-05-08
      • Helpful (5)

        "Awesome place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at People Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Experience with the latest technologies - No dress code - Cool and enthusiastic co-workers

        Cons

        - Some employees lacking with professional skills

        Advice to Management

        worst QA head, Change it.

        People Group2019-04-17
      Found 211 reviews