Pepper Square Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pepper Square Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Square CEO Muki Regunathan
Muki Regunathan
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fortunate to be a part of Pepper Square"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead, User Experience/UI Engineering in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the early days of monsoon, I walked in to Pepper Square for my interview and that day changed my life, became a part of Pepper Square. Now, I've been working with Pepper Square for more than three years. The most interesting part of this company is that you don't just learn about work but you learn about life, Health, Leader ship. Fell in love with company's culture and Environment. The positivity in office will make you grow, Muki(Founder) has been an inspiration which helped me improve my life and work through out these years. I got to work with best of the best projects that extended my work horizon as well.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2018-10-06

    Pepper Square Response

    October 14, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your feedback and i am happy you are happy working at Pepper Square. The company is what each one of us make it to be. There is so much each one of us can do when we realize our full potential. I recommend you to go the next level of your career at Pepper Square and help our clients vision come true. That will make them shine and you. Anything perfect is dead and we must evolve everyday and not stay the same. *smiles* Health, Joy and Adventure

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The life changing journey began from the day I joined Pepper Square."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really like working here because the exposure I have got here over the last 1 yr is really amazing. All the projects are different, with different learning. For me I am not working at Pepper Square I am practicing at Pepper Square, just like for doctor we say that they are practicing at there clinic. At personal level also I have changed a lot which I myself was not able to identify until I met my old friends. All the people I met out there were really amazed to see that how in less than a year I have changed in terms of my attitude and way I at look at the things. From being totally impatient being to having a lot of patience.

    Cons

    Presently can't think of any

    Pepper Square2018-05-10

    Pepper Square Response

    May 19, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your heart felt feedback. On a lighter note: On an average doctors in India spend less than 2 minutes seeing the patient. Hence it is a dangerous sign. So don't practice like them. Rather work with people. Lovely to hear that our culture has impacted your personal life and that your friends are able to see the true you. We are revolutionizing the way people work across the world. You are part of that and more to come. Focus on Health, Joy and Adventure. Muki

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Pepper Square is all about creating a 'life-life' balance! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a part of Pepper Square for over a year now and all this while I have got tremendous opportunities and exposure to refine myself, both personally and professionally. I have had the freedom to experiment and figure out the best path to achieve project specific goals. I often come across people saying that their companies promote a positive working environment. However, my company fosters a positive and healthy 'living' environment. To sum up my experience so far, I am learning to LIVE! Monday blues are long gone.. I love coming here every single day :)

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2018-01-30

    Pepper Square Response

    February 2, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Success about experimenting. The more one fails the better they know how to face challenges. A person who hasn't failed has nothing to share. Your feedback on learning to LIVE is touching. I am happy we are all sharing our life here and creating a new work environment the world needs today. All of us must stay friendly and have fun every day. I have learned a new word Life-Life Balance. Thank you for your honest feedback. Muki

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square

    Pros

    Pepper Square is one of the highly ethical & best places to work. I have learnt so much there, Sharing few of my learnings out of many: a) How focusing on detail orientation adds value to our work b) How effective communication saves time c) How maintaining transparency (Correct or wrong) in work builds our personality d) I have become more organised person in life after joining Pepper Square, considering the fact that i was one of the most un - organised persons before joining Surprising fact is Muki himself sits and teach where in other companies people rush to get the work done somehow. I always always owe Muki for teaching the basics of life and giving us opportunity to learn at company's cost. I feel so good when i think i know a place called Pepper Square and Person like Muki.

    Cons

    I get exhausted looking at Muki's level of patience.

    Pepper Square2018-01-26

    Pepper Square Response

    February 2, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, You have summarized what one must learn in life in order to shine. Detail orientation is lost in India in the last 500 years. We have become followers. I strongly feel that the current generations is courageous and breaking the rules and belief system. This is a new beginning of this great ancient country. I was very short tempered and even now my biggest weakness is getting upset too quickly. But in the last 2 years my 16 years old daughter Disha who fought with Cancer and died has taught me what is life and patience. I owe this feedback to her and without her i wouldn't have come forward 5% to where i am today. Thank you for your kind feedback and wishing you a great time at Pepper Square. The CEO job is open. Muki

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've worked so far. Absolutely FANTASTIC!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Salary comes on or before time. 3. Brilliant atmosphere. 4. If you love what you do, this is the place you should be. Great place to grow (I am the living example) 5. One of the cleanest and chemical free place. 6. Open office with outstanding natural air ventilation. 7. Being at Pepper Square, I have learnt so many things about healthy living and leading the life in right direction. 8. In my experience, flexibility offered by Pepper Square is second to none - whether it's to take care of an elderly parent, volunteer, pursue outside interests or just spend time with family and friends. 9. A family friendly and health conscious employer. 10. For me, its my second home and I love coming here everyday.

    Cons

    Appraisal system is good but if transparency is there it will be excellent.

    Pepper Square2018-01-23

    Pepper Square Response

    January 25, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, I am so grateful to hear your feedback. Whatever i have been saying for 15 years with thousands of words, you have summarized in 10 beautiful points. Thank you so much. As a CEO of the company my job is to make sure everyone is joyful and our clients get great quality delivery. having said that the first step to be joyful is to start listening to our body. Then we will know we need to prioritize life. Looks like you are on the path of making this happen otherwise it is quite hard to share those 10 wonderful thoughts. I take your feedback on Appraisal system and will work on it sincerely. If you can share your thoughts on how we can make it more transparent in our "Abracadabra" then it will help me understand your thought process. Thank you again and your feedback is the best award Pepper Square can get. Muki

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "One of The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Muki (Founder) and team gave a very healthy environment which helped me grow and build a strong career ahead. Its been a very enriching experience. No words to thank Muki & Team for giving me the right opportunity and the right platform. Thank you again.

    Cons

    No vivid memory of any cons....

    Pepper Square2017-12-15

    Pepper Square Response

    May 21, 2018Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so happy that we could help you to shine in your life. Don't waste a single minute, time is not going to come back. Focus and change the world. Muki

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "In Pepper Square, I have learned everything that they don’t teach you at school and colleges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning is a never ending process and when it comes to Pepper Square, I believe it is one of the best place to learn. I have worked on all kinds of projects, met various customers and collaborated with a creative bunch of folks. The Entrepreneur culture at Pepper Square gives you the creative freedom that you are looking for. The friendly environment makes the company extremely positive place to work. The culture here let you experiment and push your talents as far as you can go. You’ll be surprised to know that you are working in an environment that people want to be a part of. It is a lovable company with a mix of exciting and challenging projects with employee satisfaction at the same time. I have rarely seen companies talking about personal growth. This is one of those places where every day is one more step towards professional as well as personal growth.

    Cons

    Company should focus on marketing the brand more.

    Pepper Square2017-12-01

    Pepper Square Response

    December 4, 2017Founder & CEO

    Dear friend, I am so happy that you are enjoying and learning many things everyday. The entrepreneur culture is something i have tried so hard to bring it here and i see it working well. It is all about risk taking and having a great attitude to achieve what you have always dreamt about. We do have a long way to go and i want everyone to travel and experience and work with our clients globally. It is beginning to happen often these days and i am happy. Wishing you best and stay healthy and joyful. Muki

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and learn about the essence of life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When i joined pepper square a year back and i got to know about the true meaning of life! Life is beautiful when like minded people come together and work hard as a family to achieve goals and help others to do better in their life. I have learnt so many things from our CEO whether it is about work, health or any other thing, he always push and motivate each and every person at pepper square and try to help them in every way possible to achieve their desires. I couldn't think of a better place to work than pepper square.

    Cons

    We should have more fun activities on monthly basis at office rather than quarterly like our regular outdoor games sessions, trips, birthday parties etc.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2017-11-27

    Pepper Square Response

    December 4, 2017Founder & CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you for your honest feedback and i am really happy that you are interested in our sessions about health and joyful living. This is very close to my heart. It is a good point and we should do fun activities every month and i have already discussed about it with the team and will start soon. Your advice is so apt and we are beginning to work on it. Wishing you best in everything you do. Muki

    Continue reading
  9. "Working at Pepper Square has been challenging and rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Catalyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promotes individuality, mentorship, team lunches, ability to work from home,

    Cons

    Sales cycle is very long, but I signed up for this and was prepared. Not a con at all really.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2019-07-22
  10. "Super Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Growth Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism, nurturing environment, committed to giving back to society.

    Cons

    My experience has been 100% positive.

    Continue reading
    Pepper Square2019-07-10
Found 24 reviews