Pepper Square Reviews

Updated 12 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Square Founder Muki Regunathan
Muki Regunathan
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good

    22 Jul 2016 - Fresher in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to work. pay is good

    Cons

    nothing to mention as of in the company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pepper Square Response

    Founder & CEO

    Hello Friend, Thank you for your feedback and wishing you best. Please visit us when you are near our office. Muki

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company for freshers

    1 Aug 2015 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maximum exposure to latest technologies.

    Cons

    Doesn't have a experienced technical lead.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Pepper Square Response

    Founder & CEO

    Hello Friend, Thank you for being with us and adding value for 3 years. I really appreciate it. Today we work on Full Stack development and it is more exciting than at your times. Come and visit us to see what we do. Today we have great folks working in the tech team. They are young and unafraid. One should be happy if they don't have tech lead so that it is an opportunity to explore on your own and learn. If you look for a lead then you are becoming a follower rather i want you to become a leader. India needs more leaders who are unafraid and courageous. Wishing you best.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good environment

    12 Apr 2021 - Senior Software Engineer, Mobile 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to do whatever we like.

    Cons

    My role had no issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Pepper Square has been challenging and rewarding.

    21 Jul 2019 - Growth Catalyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotes individuality, mentorship, team lunches, ability to work from home,

    Cons

    Sales cycle is very long, but I signed up for this and was prepared. Not a con at all really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pepper Square Response

    Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Your words are the best award we can get for building this lovable organization. It takes a lot of energy and commitment to creating a happy environment where everyone thrives. The story of Pepper Square is the story of each one of us. Many more great years ahead. Thank you for everything.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Super Talent

    10 Jul 2019 - Business Growth Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professionalism, nurturing environment, committed to giving back to society.

    Cons

    My experience has been 100% positive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pepper Square Response

    Founder and CEO

    Dear Friend, Thank you so much for your feedback, and I am happy to know that you are enjoying working at Pepper Square. We are learning and giving back the community, but we have a long way to go in helping the community with our expertise in Health, Food, Mindfulness, etc.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It is what you make of it

    14 Feb 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great clients, autonomy, freedom to explore

    Cons

    Unstructured processes, high employee churn, low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pepper Square Response

    Founder & CEO

    Dear friend, Thank you for your feedback. Not sure why you say high employee churn. In 2017 our attrition was all time low. It was 4.5% which is the lowest in the industry. Also it is good to have 10% attrition so that new energy flows to the company. Pay is always subjective to your skill set and i don't believe in throwing money just to get 5 star rating in Glassdoor. It has to make business sense. I would suggest you talk to Sam who will listen to your thoughts and see whether anything is possible. Also we finished our appraisal in Oct 2017 and almost everyone was thrilled with their appraisal cuz they either met or wrote to us and how come you didn't raise a question. Hence i am thinking you are not an employee of Pepper Square. This brings my attention to Process. Our process today is agile and lean. We are the only agency in India who uses BDD, Agile tools like Trello, Slack, Get Things Done, Asana, SVN and many more to bring work life balance to increase productivity. It is very easy to pass a anonymous comment but one must learn to stand by it. Wishing you best.

Viewing 21 - 26 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pepper Square Job Seekers

UX & UI Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pepper Square? Share Your Experiences

Pepper Square logo
or