Pernod Ricard USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pernod Ricard USA Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pernod Ricard USA CEO Paul Duffy
Paul Duffy
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Apart from product allowance, where you are reimbursed for purchasing company product(in 17 reviews)

  • "Weekly happy hours at company bar; Christmas & New Year week off; free liquor bottle drop offs at desk(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant restructuring for the last year; work-life balance is only for a select few(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no distinct off hours you are ALWAYS the face of the product/company even in your personal time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great spirits brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time

    Pros

    Convivial Culture , Fun industry , great people

    Cons

    You're always on and it is a socially demanding company

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-11-07
  2. "Market Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with aggressive goals and many people are open and energetic

    Cons

    Must move to move up in company but nothing is every guaranteed due to the constant change in senior leadership

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company yet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activity Specialist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support, brands, and programs.

    Cons

    Can’t think of one. Maybe high budget?

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive energy up! Everyone that works here loves the company.

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-10-02
  4. "Top CPG Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance is fantastic, and managers have been very flexible when I need/want to work from home. Workplace culture is super inclusive, and people are actually encouraged to make group outings a regular occurrence. Work load is generally comparable to other finance roles, but it's appreciated to come up with innovative ideas. High-emphasis on life outside of the office; whether that's with family/friends, or... travel, or getting together with peers/colleagues. Pernod Ricard understands what employees want and need in 2019 and in the future.

    Show More

    Cons

    Technology (reporting systems); however, upgrade is in progress and fully-integrated systems due by end of 2019.

    Advice to Management

    Senior U.S. management team does a great job of creating a very comfortable and happy work environment (NYC office).

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-10-02
  5. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activity Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in my department are great to work with and the work atmosphere is great.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced any yet.

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-10-02
  6. "The sky is the limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activation Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for a power house like Pernod Ricard affords one an opportunity not available within most other suppliers or distributors. The opportunity to be part of a company with leading brands within the top 5 of nearly every spirit category is like a dream come true. To fully & truly believe in our brands makes it that much easier to do our jobs. With all the recent acquisitions only adding to the excitement... & quality that is Pernod Ricard, I am truly honored to hitch my wagon to a company that is headed for the stars.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lower budget for Avion leaves less opportunity for growth as Avion is usually a “top shelf” product in most accounts. Especially when a blitz comes through for Avion 44, that budget gets wiped out quite quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for making me feel like a part of the family from day 1. The support felt throughout the onboarding process is bar none the best of any company I have ever worked for. Yes, there are always going to be bumps in the road where everyone is learning lessons together as life/work is not perfect, but thank you to management for giving me the tools to learn from my mistakes & not feel threatened. I also know... if I continue to make mistakes that there will be consequences. That is, in my opinion, what makes up a good management system.

    Show More
    Pernod Ricard USA2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Region Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, mutual trust, and opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Tends to be an "always on" culture

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "PRUSA A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agile Working, Great Salary, Excellent Work Life Balance, Strong Communication, Socially Responsible, Strong Leadership, Great Benefits & Vacation, Builds Talent Within.

    Cons

    I should have starting working here years ago.

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-08-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Be forewarned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are some very nice people. product allowance (granted it is much lower for non directors) and extremely large travel budgets

    Cons

    Company is extremely insular - top management is 90% Pernod lifers and European. Culture is passive aggressive and hierarchical. leadership cannot make a decision or stick to it. lots of churn and inefficiency. true lack of empathy among leaders. company cannot face reality that Absolut is a dog that is draining resources. company is more focused on the dog and pony shows that actually gaining a consumer insight... or doing an ROI analysis on spend. spend more time doing internal power point than driving business.

    Show More
    Pernod Ricard USA2019-08-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Entrepreneurial, Rewarding and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a fun place to work - the work is interesting, challenging; the people are mostly smart, driven and well-intentioned; the culture is fun, intrepreneurial and “convivial”; the brands are incredible and the chance for personal growth is always there for the taking.

    Cons

    Hours can be long; the industry is fast paced and teams are lean; it can be challenging working in a matrixed organization when other parties are responsible for delivering, but don’t always do so on time (don’t have same pace as USA).

    Advice to Management

    Help teams focus on what really matters and cut some of grunt work from their day to day; take the time to appreciate the teams and the hours they work; reward some of those who over perform but don’t self promote.

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-07-04
Found 142 reviews