Pernod Ricard USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pernod Ricard USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Pernod Ricard USA CEO Paul Duffy
Paul Duffy
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly happy hours at company bar; Christmas & New Year week off; free liquor bottle drop offs at desk(in 17 reviews)

  • "Apart from product allowance, where you are reimbursed for purchasing company product(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant restructuring for the last year; work-life balance is only for a select few(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no distinct off hours you are ALWAYS the face of the product/company even in your personal time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Stayvaway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Apart from product allowance, where you are reimbursed for purchasing company product. . .nothing special

    Cons

    If you don't have a European or Aussie accent, you're SOL.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your people with more respect. USA is the most profitable market for this multinational company, but they treat Americans like garbage

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-04-18
  2. "No culture as many are not included."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and time off.

    Cons

    Culture in Irving Tx office is non-existent. Current leader divides and not to be trusted. Very closed minded.

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-04-16
  3. "Incredible brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Some very strong brands in portfolio - Culture is for the most part collaborative - Fun industry

    Cons

    - Long-term career potential relatively limited

    Advice to Management

    See Cons section

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-03-03
  4. "Good Benefits, usual politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Week off for Christmas, average salary (not below), product allowance, lot of fun events. Great work life balance with agile working conditions

    Cons

    Lot of perceived "value added" projects with no real benefits to increase sales or bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Add more headcount and lessen the burden on your managers to be creative, strategic and leaders

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-02-04

    Pernod Ricard USA Response

    February 6, 2019Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Jameson Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Jameson Brand Ambassador in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great experience working with amazing with lots of travel opportunity

    Cons

    Lots of travel and potentially long hours

    Pernod Ricard USA2019-01-17
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very entrepreneurial company. Ambitious goals.

      Cons

      Decisions can be dictated by HQ in Paris.

      Pernod Ricard USA2019-01-14
    • Helpful (4)

      "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Conferences, travel and product allowance

      Cons

      Completely toxic work environment fostered by an old boys club mentality. No sense of trust or compassion between colleagues who would gladly throw you under the bus to further their own career goals/cover themselves. Harassment and drunkenness at work events commonplace and overlooked.

      Advice to Management

      More diversity amongst senior management, hire HR who actually care and will act accordingly when necessary.

      Pernod Ricard USA2019-01-22

      Pernod Ricard USA Response

      February 6, 2019Communications

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. PR USA takes seriously all reports of harassment. We encourage all employees to “Speak Up” regarding any concerns. We have a Speak Up hotline to report such concerns as well as robust policies detailing how to report concerns ...

      Show More
    • "Excellent work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time

      Pros

      I've been impressed with how entrepreneurial the spirit is at Pernod Ricard and the ability to work quickly given the size of the company. The work/life balance is fantastic, with the ability to adjust your schedule to your own needs. I think there is a great wave of talent coming into the organization who are motivated to make changes for the better. Free product and happy hours are a definite bonus!

      Cons

      There is a lot of change happening and it can be challenging to scale that efficiently across the organization.

      Pernod Ricard USA2018-12-13

      Pernod Ricard USA Response

      February 6, 2019Communications

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    • Helpful (3)

      "High Volume, Low Value Work. Little possibility to have impact."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great people, good perks like ability to work remotely, delicious coffee and snacks, solid IT support, pretty nice offices and attempts to create convivial atmosphere with weekly happy hours.

      Cons

      VERY bureaucratic. The distance between decision and action is many levels of needless management. This is not an entrepreneurial environment. Lots of repetitive work and revisions due to the many layers of management and differing opinions. But most concerning is the lack of HR support and the way the company protects bullies. I saw a person who was unprofessional and inappropriate with several of their direct reports...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Peel away the many layers of management and weed out the bullies.

      Pernod Ricard USA2018-12-14

      Pernod Ricard USA Response

      January 15, 2019Communications

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from our current and past employees. Pernod Ricard USA takes seriously all reports of bullying, harassment or discrimination. We encourage all employees to “Speak Up” regarding any concerns. We have a Speak ...

      Show More
    • "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY

      I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Worked at PR prior to 2014 (Glassdoor does not list an earlier year at the time I am writing this review). Learned a lot on my own, yet the opportunity to learn more was there — management just didn’t invest the time or energy to explain the inner workings of the industry. Lots of well known wine and spirits brands at the time. Enjoyed some of the perks like product allowance, company dinners and car service.

      Cons

      The mature brands and mature management team created a stagnant, tired environment, and a good old boys culture. Some lethargic people in energy, appearance and skill set.

      Pernod Ricard USA2018-11-02
    Found 128 reviews