Persado Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Persado Reviews

Updated 29 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Persado CEO Alex Vratskides
Alex Vratskides
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and flexibility(in 10 reviews)

  • "fun office happy hours and coworkers generally enjoy bonding or grabbing a drink after work(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working with team members across different time zones can get challenging, but not a major downside really(in 3 reviews)

  • "somewhat distant upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Surprised, and delighted!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and laid-back office environment, truly global, and definitely a start-up vibe, engaged leadership, snacks galore, easy location on Madison Square Park, delightful colleagues and great opportunities for growth. New people officer has made a tremendous impact and positive vibes are felt across the globe.

    Cons

    Growing exponentially, so limited phone booths for calls -- but that will change with the move to a larger office. It is a start-up, so processes are still being designed and implemented -- but a great team leading the charge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and being present every chance you get. Five minutes of face time makes a huge impact!

    Persado2019-08-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Tough Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Persado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool idea for the product. Interesting market. Some good, albeit mainly not happy, customers

    Cons

    CEO is unapproachable and erratic. CEO is a bully and not a good listener. The male leadership team says not nice things about many people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your customers and take what they seriously. Don't necessarily do what they say but don't discount it. Listen to your employees and do the same. You act like you have all the answers but change your direction too often. LISTEN with interest and to learn.

    Persado2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Well, that was interesting..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Persado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are right out of college or early in your career, this could be an "amazing" experience. The NY office has a nice espresso machine and a bean bag. Millennial snacks at your disposal.

    Cons

    I've never seen so many people fired or "leave the company for greener pastures" in such a short time. Strategy veers like a car out of control. Management is patronizing and empowers and promotes awful sexist bullies (reminder, this is a Greek company.) If your weekly 1:1 with your boss/team results in dread, yelling, crying , this is never a good sign. Nevertheless, do not worry because the SMART people are in... charge. Experienced professionals should skip this roller coaster, there is nothing valuable here to be gained.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe eventually, with the right pitch, someone will buy Persado.

    Persado2019-07-17

    Persado Response

    July 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for leaving this feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your experience at Persado wasn't as incredible as the many that are shared with me every day as I meet with team members across the globe! While there is always room for improvement with the employee experience ...

    Show More
  4. "Six Weeks In and Still Blown Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing technology that clearly transforms customers' business in a big way. Consistent, informative communication between company leadership and all levels of colleagues. Everyone feels plugged into objectives, successes and plans for overcoming challenges. Thoughtful on-boarding plan with of great training tools to get you up to speed fast. Peers are super supportive, enthusiastic for newbies' success.... Collaboration, empathy are definitely in the DNA here.

    Show More

    Cons

    None yet. But will report back.

    Persado2019-07-09

    Persado Response

    July 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for this incredible feedback! I agree with you -- Persado is a great place to be. We have been working super hard on all of our new People-focused programs and initiatives, and it sounds like it is working well for you! :) Thank you again for taking the time to share your ...

    Show More
  5. "A company that is truly changing digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truly differentiated Technology, Passionate customers, high-energy environment, smart people passionate about winning

    Cons

    Geographically dispersed team, travel required for some roles

    Persado2019-07-07

    Persado Response

    July 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. You're right...we are a global company in every sense of the word! While our geographically dispersed teams can present interesting challenges from time to time, our culturally diverse company is one of the things that makes Persado such ...

    Show More
  6. "Smartest People...Best Product...Hidden Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't believe that I had never really heard of Persado before I joined -- what an incredible company! Our product is game changing, the people are amazing, and the leadership team is working hard to make the necessary strides for employees. We have had our share of ups and downs over the past few years -- like most high growth start ups -- but we are on the other side of that moving fast on an awesome trajectory... of success. Our new people team is working on projects completely focused on employees-- career paths, training, management skills training, fun office events, charitable giving and more. It is really comforting to know that leadership cares enough to allow these programs to be a priority! They ask for our feedback every quarter and it is clear to see that they are listening to employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    It would be great to see leadership consistently attend all of our events. We know they are busy, but we really count on them to lead by example. We have a bit more work to do to get in all of the people we need to support our product -- we just hired a new recruiting team so we know it is coming, but in the meantime, people are working long hours. Sales and business outlooks are stellar...we need to get more... marketing out there on how great this company is!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eye on employee engagement and retention. Keep investing in the people and programs for us. Please be present at people events -- show us your involvement and care!

    Persado2019-06-27

    Persado Response

    July 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    I feel exactly the same way -- Persado is an amazing place to be! (The People team will be thrilled to hear that you are pleased with all of the People-focused programs they are working on.) So many new initiatives are on the horizon -- leadership is definitely listening and is committed ...

    Show More
  7. "50% Company Growth, Martech solution using AI to perfect marketing creative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant colleagues, 250 brand name customers, innovative technology delivering massive ROI, great office locations and rapid growth.

    Cons

    We can't hire fast enough. Join us!

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to hire high quality colleagues faster!

    Persado2019-04-17

    Persado Response

    April 25, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! We hear you! We’re all so busy with tons of work (a pretty great problem to have!) but we really need to hire a bunch of talented new colleagues to help support our growth. Don’t forget to recommend any rockstars in your network for an ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Solid company with great momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting product that works - each time you explain what the company does to someone hearing it for the first time, you can tell it’s the most interesting thing they’ve heard that day. Smart teams and leadership that has become focused on listening to employees and making changes where needed.

    Cons

    Company is growing faster than it is hiring, so some teams are stretched - hopefully this is a temporary issue as there is a lot of active recruiting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employee feedback & communicating that you are doing so. Hire with urgency for key open roles.

    Persado2019-03-20

    Persado Response

    March 22, 2019HR

    Thanks for your review! You’re right that the company is growing fast and to support this growth and ensure success for each Persadoan we are recruiting for a variety of positions this year across all teams and offices. If you think anyone in your network would be a good fit, you ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Smart people, powerful product, great place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The one's that produce well are often promoted since the company is still growing. Great opportunity for growth with a company that is revolutionizing Digital Marketing.

    Cons

    It's a growing company that comes with the pains associated with growing companies. Company infrastructure and processes can be a bit frustrating at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the people's feedback and work on building processes that make working at the company a bit smoother.

    Persado2019-03-14

    Persado Response

    March 15, 2019Human Capital Management

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Recognizing and rewarding the contribution of our employees is a top priority for us and we’re glad that you can see those efforts in action. This year, our focus is on fighting bureaucracy and breaking down silos so please share any ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Persado is disrupting marketing and giving each employee the opportunity to be an agent of change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First, Persado's leaders are dedicated to improvement. Last year, Persado ran a culture survey which had a very high participation rate across the company and has already resulted in several improvements and culture-related initiatives. Since I started working here, they have additionally invested significant resources into L&D. Our onboarding and training programs are exceptional, thanks to Persado's dedication... to self-improvement and education. We also have bi-weekly platform meetings, which cover an array of topics and help everyone across the organization learn from each other and share news. They also kicked off 2019 with a fun and inspiring event at one of our offices, which helped unite and energize everyone in sales/mktg across our international teams. Second, I'm grateful that I get to work with incredibly smart and talented people every day-- some of whom are across the world. It's also fantastic to see that top performers, team players, and innovators are rewarded with promotions and/or exciting projects--including myself! Finally, a significant pro is our product & services. Every time I tell a stranger about Persado, I receive a "wow" response and feel a sense of pride because Persado is not just another "Netflix for cats"-- we're creating and selling something which is disrupting marketing and how companies communicate with their customers.

    Show More

    Cons

    While there have been improvements to culture and communication, sometimes the internal politics can be demotivating. There are also some growing pains to start-up life -- but this is to be expected. Personally, I'd prefer the dynamism and entrepreneurship of our company over a more corporate atmosphere, but this is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Great culture starts with its leaders. In order to continue improvements in culture, the C-suite and managers need to fully embody the values of the company, set an example for everyone else, and hold the few individuals who don't embody our values accountable.

    Persado2019-03-14

    Persado Response

    March 21, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review and for highlighting many of the positive things happening around the company that we’re immensely proud of. You also highlight, quite rightly, that our leaders set the tone in terms of culture. This year we’re planning ...

    Show More
Found 86 reviews