Persistent Systems (India) "good work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Persistent Systems (India) Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems (India) CEO Anand Deshpande
Anand Deshpande
1,347 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great for learning new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Time flexibility Helpful managers Awesome work culture Tasty and healthy food

    Cons

    No cons, You get lesser chance to go on site

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-05
  2. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, ethics and values.

    Cons

    Focus more on support projects rather than new projects.

    Persistent Systems (India)2020-01-04
  3. "One Of ,The Dream Companies in IT Industry ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Programmer in Pune

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I heard ,There is Awesome work culture, Employee friendly, flexible timings

    Cons

    I Think there is no Cons. because the company is best

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-18
  4. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good work culture.

    Cons

    Nothing as far as I know.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-11
  5. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

    Pros

    Learning atmosphere for freshers, nice work culture

    Cons

    Appraisals are less, hiring team has recently hired unqualified candidates, resulted in poor work condition

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-11-08
  6. "Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lot to learn as work culture is like a startup.

    Cons

    Bonus, Hikes, Food, Leave Policy

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-11-22
  7. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good work culture in psl

    Cons

    More short term projects here

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-11-06
  8. "Nice Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Place to work, good management and nice work culture.

    Cons

    didn't find any thing negative about persistent systems

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-09-26
  9. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Salesforce Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It gives you immense opportunity to learn and explore new things, work culture is quite positive. Managers believe in you & give complete freedom to take decisions.

    Cons

    It asks you to stretch a lot and work on weekends if timelines are not met as most of the project are fixed price.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the culture of keeping less resources and put more burden on them just to showcase that you are generating revenue.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-09-26
  10. "Good company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Good learning Easy approachable management

    Cons

    More preference given to campus hires Partial work environment No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    First preference of onsite should be given to experienced resource, if you believe they are not capable don't hire in first place. Don't insult with this partial behaviour.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-09-25
Found 279 reviews