Persistent Systems (India) "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Persistent Systems (India) Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Persistent Systems (India) CEO Anand Deshpande
Anand Deshpande
1,354 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Place to Learn and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning of Technologies and Work Life Balance are Great aspects.

    Cons

    Annual Appraisals can be improved.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-13
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best environment and work life balance .

    Cons

    Salary increment is very low as per standard IT sector.

    Persistent Systems (India)2020-01-15
  3. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance if you know how to manage your time.

    Cons

    You might notice little laid back attitude in pockets.

    Advice to Management

    Create opportunities for people at lower level to shine. Don't rely only on manager feedback. Focus should be equally distributed on all centers. Currently it looks like focus is only on Pune and Nagpur centers.

    Persistent Systems (India)2020-01-02
  4. "Good company to get started with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work to improve your technical skills. Good work life balance. Good employee policies

    Cons

    Can thing of adding more flexibility in terms of work options.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-24
  5. "Psl review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, professional, work life balance.

    Cons

    Salary hike is less. They need to increase slab of salary

    Advice to Management

    Need to check market salary and accordingly decide slab of salary structure. Because of less salary and less appraisal hike company loosing very good resources day by day.

    Persistent Systems (India)2020-01-04
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions Work life balance is maintained.

    Cons

    No much of Onsite apportunities.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-11
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Pune

    I have been working at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Consistent salary hike.

    Cons

    Employee is put in any technology to work.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-09
  8. "Client First, Employee Last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - May get to work on latest technologies depending upon the project - Good infrastructure - Fun activities hosted throughout the year keeps you charged-up - Free, tasty and hygienic lunch and snacks (*conditions apply) - Can have work/life balance => Depends on the client you work for (Never ever expect the Persistent Management to pitch-in for you)

    Cons

    - The management is willing to go to any extent to appease the client. They bow down and say "Yes Sir!" to anything and everything the client dictates; no matter even if that means exploiting their own employee - The management knows everything but turns blind eye and deaf ears to employee's concerns (Unless you have resigned) - I had been working for a US based telecom client, wherein the Client-side project coordinator on her visit to Persistent said this, "You guys have given excellent results under pressure and I would like the same to continue. So I'll continue maintaining the pressure" (By the way, this happened in Account Manager's presence) - "Pressure" in the aforementioned point meant me and my teammates working on the very day of Diwali. While the client side guys felt free to leave a week before Thanksgiving and came back only on January - CTC includes FOOD, insurance and gratuity (payable only on completion of 5 years) so it's not really FREE FOOD as claimed by the organization. I was literally dumbstruck when I saw my first salary-slip

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    While it's understandable that clients are important to run your business, don't take your employees for granted. The attrition rate that you've been facing all these years is something that you people truly deserve. I'm sure it's not that hard for you to realize and yet you guys are comfortable ignoring it..

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-23
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, work environment, work life balance

    Cons

    Everything was good, nothing to complain.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-07
  10. "Good company to start of your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Persistent Systems (India) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and nice food.

    Cons

    Lack of facilities and good projects.

    Persistent Systems (India)2019-12-05
Found 352 reviews