Cover image for Pertemps
Logo

Pertemps

Engaged Employer

Pertemps

Add a Review

Pertemps Glasgow Reviews

Updated 3 Oct 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 9 of over 416 reviews
2.0
18% Recommend to a Friend
55% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 416 reviews

2.0
18%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Pertemps Lifetime President  Tim Watts (no image)
Tim Watts
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Consulting India

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

1y

works at 

Wipro

Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

3,331

1194 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent agency

    1 Oct 2017 - Office Administrator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great agency. Provide you with pension plan and sick pay along with many other benefits. Great online etimesheets and epayslips service. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get into temp work.

    Cons

    I haven't had any problems. Been great from the start of my assignment, which has been a two year rolling contract.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    DO NOT WORK HERE

    3 Oct 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    City centre based office for easy access for candidates

    Cons

    Management is unhelpful, unprofessional and encourage their consultant to be non-compliant. They are unsupportive and do not provide training to their staff. I had no recruitment experience and was provided with no support. If you want to become a recruiter who is ethical, and professional DO NOT JOIN PERTEMPS

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Pertemps team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Temporary Employee

    Haven't really stopped working

    2 Oct 2021 - Office Administrator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My colleagues, wages and the fact that I've only had about 3 weeks spacing between each job they've found me. I have been placed in two fantastic companies since working for them and I will be being signed directly up for an extended contract with my current employer and Pertemps are ok with this. Should this extended contract not manifest into permanent employment for the next few years I'd be more than happy to sign back up with Pertemps again for temporary jobs.

    Cons

    So far nothing bad to say about Pertemps....lots bad to say about DHSS and Universal Credit and having no money between temping jobs to keep the bills being paid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good agency to work for

    24 Apr 2021 - Production Operator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to contact if needing to ask questions

    Cons

    Work can be intermittent at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pertemps Response

    Hello, thank you for your review. Are you a corporate employee or someone one of our consultants has placed into a job? This page is for corporate employees at Pertemps to leave reviews only. Whether you are a former Pertemps employee or a candidate we have placed into a role, go to the ‘get in touch’ section on the Pertemps website where you can leave further specific comments. This can be done in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. We can then look into your comments further once we have more information. Thanks again for leaving your review.

  6. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Agency

    25 Apr 2021 - Various Positions in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Varied roles around Glasgow and surrounds

    Cons

    Work as and when. No guarantees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pertemps Response

    Hello, thank you for your review. Are you a corporate employee or someone one of our consultants has placed into a job? This page is for corporate employees at Pertemps to leave reviews only. Whether you are a former Pertemps employee or a candidate we have placed into a role, go to the ‘get in touch’ section on the Pertemps website where you can leave further specific comments. This can be done in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. We can then look into your comments further once we have more information. Thanks again for leaving your review.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Disclosure Scotland

    7 Aug 2020 - Data Entry Clerk in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick to find job - pays well

    Cons

    Temporary job - unprofessional management in office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pertemps Response

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had an overall positive experiences at Pertemps. We have taken your comments into consideration. Thanks again!

  8. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fab agency if you are really stuck and need the work

    12 Nov 2018 - Receptionist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good to deal with helpful if you are desperate for work they give you it your consultant is always on hand to help you

    Cons

    sometimes you might not get any work from them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Rubbish

    21 Mar 2018 - Anonymous Contractor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got me a paid full time role.

    Cons

    Not interested in finding me another role after my contract had finished, this was despite me phoning/emailing them several times for employment. Didn't find it very professional atall, as surely they are there to get people into work! Was eventually told "we can only put you forward for one role at a time", which literally means you must apply, wait for them to process your application, interview you, then wait for feedback for that job you applied for before you can even apply for another role! Great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Didn't know what was happening

    23 May 2017 - Administrator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very friendly staff - Prompt payer

    Cons

    - Disorganised, They didn't know when I would be starting, my hours, etc.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Pertemps Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pertemps? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Pertemps Photos

+ Add Photo
Pertemps photo of: Inside our Industrial branch
Pertemps photo of: Our yearly awards ceremony to celebrate company's success
Pertemps photo of: Our Senior Graphic Designer, Juliette
Pertemps photo of: One of our Pertemps Industrial team
Pertemps photo of: Outside of one of our branches
Pertemps photo of: Life as a Recruiter
Pertemps photo of: Inside one of our branches
See All Photos

Pertemps Job Seekers Also Viewed

Boots Logo
Boots

3.6

6,217 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 416 Pertemps reviews submitted anonymously by Pertemps employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pertemps is right for you.