Pertemps Employee Reviews about "rate of pay"

Updated Nov 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 362 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Pertemps Lifetime President  Tim Watts (no image)
Tim Watts
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always paid on time and correctly No one is on your back all the time(in 9 reviews)

  • "A fair rate of pay for the work involved(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't have any issues with Pertemps(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours, commission based salary(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Consulting India

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    1y

    works at 

    Wipro

    Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

    3,027

    1142 Comments

    Consulting India

    153.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pertemps~12354
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "rate of pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Royal Mail

      Nov 2, 2021 - Parcel Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great rates of pay timesheets and wages easily accessible for your own self. Always paid on time and correctly No one is on your back all the time .

      Cons

      I don't have any issues with Pertemps

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Contractor

      Nice people, but not supportive

      Aug 13, 2021 - Study Worker in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rate of pay for the contract is good

      Cons

      Frequent changes to contract All the focus is on the contract and not the individuals employed Payroll frequently make errors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Temporary Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Apr 22, 2021 - Postman With Driving in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rate of pay is very good

      Cons

      Work Not always available weekly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pertemps Response

      Hello, thank you for your review. Are you a corporate employee or someone one of our consultants has placed into a job? This page is for corporate employees at Pertemps to leave reviews only. Whether you are a former Pertemps employee or a candidate we have placed into a role, go to the ‘get in touch’ section on the Pertemps website where you can leave further specific comments. This can be done in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. We can then look into your comments further once we have more information. Thanks again for leaving your review.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fast paced but supportive recruitment agency

      Dec 2, 2020 - Regional Sales Consultant in Basildon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and training Good rates of pay and nice locations Nice team to work with

      Cons

      Fast paced so if you don't like that it's not for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pertemps Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We're pleased to hear your positive comments regarding your time at Pertemps so far!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Packing solutions

      Sep 26, 2020 - Warehouse Operative in Dudley, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay rate is high and it’s an easy job to pack gloves and masks

      Cons

      Long hours and dirty toilets

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pertemps Response

      Hello, thank you for your review. Are you a corporate employee or someone one of our consultants has placed into a job? This page is for corporate employees at Pertemps to leave reviews only. Whether you are a former Pertemps employee or a candidate we have placed into a role, go to the ‘get in touch’ section on the Pertemps website where you can leave further specific comments. This can be done in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. We can then look into your comments further once we have more information. Thanks again for leaving your review.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good relaxed working environment here

      Sep 8, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed Office Environment Standard Pay Rate

      Cons

      No incentives in my role

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pertemps Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We're pleased to hear your positive comments regarding your time at Pertemps so far! Thanks again!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Apr 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great rates of pay and no umbrella companies.

      Cons

      Sometimes feel like just a number

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pertemps Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you've had a mainly positive experience with Pertemps. We take all feedback from current and former employees very seriously. We are disappointed to hear some of your experiences with us do not match our high usual standards. Our HR team has taken your comments into consideration. To allow us to investigate your claims further, please get in touch with us directly with more information. To do this, go to the ‘get in touch’ section on the Pertemps website where you can leave further specific comments. This can be done in the strictest confidence in line with our public disclosure policy. Or you can get in touch with our HR team directly. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Pertemps wishes you well in your future endeavors.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy to deal wurg

      Apr 17, 2016 - Customer Relations Advisor in Plymouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I found the team to be Friendly, professional, and supportive. I didn't need to change positions but they went out of their way to help those that did. A fair rate of pay for the work involved.

      Cons

      Temporary work will always be insecure, although they do offer generally longer term temporary positions. Everything else was positive really.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Freelancer

      Pertemps

      Dec 19, 2015 - Anonymous Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Company I was working with, the working hours and pay rate was good.

      Cons

      Hard to get hold of the pertemps staff for holiday pay and general inquiries. They were suppose to give me information through email with me calling them more than five times but I have not received anything after 2 weeks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pertemps Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pertemps? Share Your Experiences

    or