Petro-Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Petro-Canada Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Petro-Canada CEO Steve Williams
Steve Williams
63 Ratings
  1. "Gas station Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, helpful manager-staff, chat with customers,

    Cons

    Minimum wages, no future advancement

    Petro-Canada2018-11-10
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time

    Pros

    - Decent job - Competitive wage

    Cons

    - Long hours - Work life balance

    Petro-Canada2018-10-15
  3. "good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time

    Pros

    not physically demanding, lots of down-time

    Cons

    lots of paperwork; significant customer theft possible

    Petro-Canada2018-10-11
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Petro-Canada part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff members and management was great too

    Cons

    No breaks allowed and generally had to do most of shift alone

    Petro-Canada2018-10-10
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    You will have the flexibility of work timing, back up and anybody can do as there is no rock signs

    Cons

    for me its a big trap.. very difficult to get out of this job and upgrade my profession... you will get lazy

    Petro-Canada2018-10-08
  6. "HSE Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance. Team Work

    Cons

    Work Load & Travelling

    Petro-Canada2018-09-16
  7. "Good starting out job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Make your own hours flexibility

    Cons

    Required 24/7 availability would rather work you to death then help

    Advice to Management

    Give up. Your in a loosing battle shell will destroy you in the end :)

    Petro-Canada2018-08-28
  8. "Retailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to work

    Cons

    The speed of manager change

    Petro-Canada2018-08-17
  9. "Finance manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    has a fantastic culture to work in and I was very happy to be a part of the this company. The collaborative team approach is like no other I've ever experienced. The executive team is very transparent and they truly care about employees being happy.

    Cons

    PML assignment can be improved Still think salaries can be improved

    Advice to Management

    I had a great experience at the firm. I would like to see more robust retirement benefits, but working here has far surpassed my expectations thus far.

    Petro-Canada2018-08-03
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    Increase your communication skills Learned customer interactions Solving day to day hurdles at job make you stronger

    Cons

    Doing garbage at night worst sometimes Moping toilets also

    Petro-Canada2018-07-30
Found 199 reviews