Petro-Canada "customer service" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Petro-Canada Employee Reviews about "customer service"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Petro-Canada CEO Steve Williams
Steve Williams
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits, bonus for the sale(in 9 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage, customers yelling at you for doing reasons, people drive away from gas and not pay(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "customer service"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Attendant in Scarborough, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Promotions , Bonus, Cashier Experience, Good to start career in sales and customer service

    Cons

    Rude Customer, Possibility of theft , Night shift are risky, Bonuses might not be delivered sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Managers sometimes don’t pay for price survey, Money sort in shift must not be collected from employees. Respect employees

    Petro-Canada2019-11-21
  2. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Petro-Canada full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, customer service, team work

    Cons

    standing up, tiring, pay, moving fast, pressure

    Advice to Management

    review the pay

    Petro-Canada2018-05-23
  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Services Attendant in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada for more than a year

    Pros

    Great customer service experience. Sales skill can be improve as many sales target given to employee.

    Cons

    No in depth field relevant experience at this job.

    Petro-Canada2017-01-26
  4. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Station Manager in Kelowna, BC

    I worked at Petro-Canada for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Out going positive drive tonorovude best customer service

    Cons

    Couldn't be friends with the staff !

    Advice to Management

    Protocol always works!

    Petro-Canada2016-12-27
  5. "Petro Canada freelancer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Petro-Canada

    Pros

    Best on the local market with good organization, customer service program and continuous upgrading of job standards.

    Cons

    It is preferable that the company goes more international and get bigger market share.

    Petro-Canada2016-10-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA in Winkler, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Petro-Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer service experience, laid back

    Cons

    inflexible hours, incompetant manager, manager talks bad about all employees working here

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to quit. Your not managment material and never will be.

    Petro-Canada2016-04-29
  7. "Guest Service attendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    RETAIL SALES SUPERVISOR in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Petro-Canada for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment to work, get to know customers and a good opportunity to improve your customer service skills.

    Cons

    Most of the times you have to work alone and the stations i have worked at are the busiest sites .

    Petro-Canada2016-03-15
  8. "head GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Head GSA in Dartmouth, NS
    Recommends

    I have been working at Petro-Canada for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I truly enjoy the customers that come threw the gas station. I have been doing customer service for 25 years I have been working for this company off and on for 6years and I have truly enjoyed all that I have learned about this business

    Cons

    the biggest downfall is there isnt enough training hours for new hires before they are thrown into a shift of therir own

    Petro-Canada2016-02-17
  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Scarborough, ON

    I worked at Petro-Canada for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was fair, and it was a good start at learning customer service skills. My manage was a good guy, and easy to work for. Never micro-managed.

    Cons

    Long shifts with no real breaks. Working alone, sometimes late at night. If it wasn't busy. it could be lonely and boring.

    Petro-Canada2015-04-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Gas Attendant in Toronto, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Petro-Canada

    Pros

    Working at Petro-Canada, was a great first job, where you learn how to interact with customers and learn good customer service skills. I found that if you are polite and willing to learn you can have a good shift

    Cons

    Sometimes, I was not happy with the hours that I had to work, found that if I requested time off, I had to mention it because the manager kept "forgetting" that I mentioned it.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, they are the ones who are keeping your business going. We give most of what we can offer, we just ask for some respect and understanding.

    Petro-Canada2011-10-20
Found 10 reviews