Pfizer Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Administrative Assistant

Pfizer Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, multicultural environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great life-work balance options, good salary.

    Cons

    Internal changes based on business strategies are frequent.

    Pfizer2019-09-17
  2. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sydney

    I worked at Pfizer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there were good people working there

    Cons

    sometimes monotonous work but still ok

    Pfizer2019-09-22
  3. "Assistant of the General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in San Salvador
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I need to have a better opportunity

    Cons

    I don´t have the opportunity to improve my work.

    Pfizer2019-08-04
  4. "My experience in administration in organizations during college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Ciampea
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because the company is very interesting

    Cons

    Capable work team, work hard, and dicipline

    Advice to Management

    Time management well and thoroughly

    Pfizer2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible which is great for work/life balance. Pfizer Fridays run from the start of daylight savings to the end of it, so you only have a few months where you are working a full Friday. The Consumer division allows you to wear jeans daily if you choose to. Most people work from home on Fridays. Vacation starts at 15 days plus 2 personal days. Unlimited sick (not to be abused, but doesn't count against your... vacation days). Decent maternity leave (6 weeks paid parental leave in addition to your disability time).

    Show More

    Cons

    No growth opportunities or bonuses for non-exempts. Extremely poor annual increases.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce your no jerks policy. Too many good people have left from bad apples being allowed to spoil the bunch. Give bonuses to your non-exempts, we all help Pfizer to reach their goals no matter how small you view our role as being. Provide annual increases that actually keep up with the cost of living. It's really pathetic. When I started with the company my increases were 3-4%. Now it's under 2% and... non-exempts are told that's "well above average". Anything less than $1.00 an hour is just disgraceful.

    Show More
    Pfizer2019-01-14
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Tadworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Great people Really inclusive Amazing salary Keen on development

    Cons

    Redundancies happen every year in November / December. Good development but only depends on what your manager is like

    Pfizer2019-01-17
  7. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has a nice environment

    Cons

    Not a place for personal growth

    Pfizer2017-12-13
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good environment, great benefits, very great people and bosses, encourging on business and personal level, helpful people, respectable, no jerks.

    Cons

    Career ladder is limited to people with medical background. I was admin assistant so possibilities to grow was very limited which is disappointing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Pfizer2016-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Rocky Mount, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department CV you work in, you get time off during summer and winter shutdowns. If you have to work, you get catered lunch one day.

    Cons

    There is no transparency within management. The work environment is very unstable. No comraderie. They definitely let know that your only a contractor and don't hesitate to remind you of it.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know and respect your employees. They are more than just a badge number. Better communication is needed as well. Lack of communication makes you look shady.

    Pfizer2016-11-02
  10. "Marketing Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Marketing Administrative Assistant in Ho Chi Minh City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer

    Pros

    . Professional: Multinational US company . Meaningful: pharmaceuticals company . Lots of experience: amount of workload

    Cons

    . Stressful and pressure: extensive amount of workload . Heavy compliance procedures which take much times and energy for approvals . Work life balance: events and campaigns varied per season so sometimes it is very busy and afterthen is slo.

    Advice to Management

    . Hear employee's voices and opinions to adjust and simplify the procedures . Respect employee: work-life balance

    Pfizer2015-10-27
Found 33 reviews