Pfizer Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pfizer Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
12 Ratings
  1. "My experience in administration in organizations during college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Ciampea
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because the company is very interesting

    Cons

    Capable work team, work hard, and dicipline

    Advice to Management

    Time management well and thoroughly

    Pfizer2019-04-09
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tadworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Great people Really inclusive Amazing salary Keen on development

    Cons

    Redundancies happen every year in November / December. Good development but only depends on what your manager is like

    Pfizer2019-01-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible which is great for work/life balance. Pfizer Fridays run from the start of daylight savings to the end of it, so you only have a few months where you are working a full Friday. The Consumer division allows you to wear jeans daily if you choose to. Most people work from home on Fridays. Vacation starts at 15 days plus 2 personal days. Unlimited sick (not to be abused, but doesn't count against your vacation...

    Show More

    Cons

    No growth opportunities or bonuses for non-exempts. Extremely poor annual increases.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce your no jerks policy. Too many good people have left from bad apples being allowed to spoil the bunch. Give bonuses to your non-exempts, we all help Pfizer to reach their goals no matter how small you view our role as being. Provide annual increases that actually keep up with the cost of living. It's really pathetic. When I started with the company my increases were 3-4%. Now it's under 2% and non-exempts...

    Show More
    Pfizer2019-01-14
  4. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has a nice environment

    Cons

    Not a place for personal growth

    Pfizer2017-12-13
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good environment, great benefits, very great people and bosses, encourging on business and personal level, helpful people, respectable, no jerks.

    Cons

    Career ladder is limited to people with medical background. I was admin assistant so possibilities to grow was very limited which is disappointing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Pfizer2016-10-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Rocky Mount, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department CV you work in, you get time off during summer and winter shutdowns. If you have to work, you get catered lunch one day.

    Cons

    There is no transparency within management. The work environment is very unstable. No comraderie. They definitely let know that your only a contractor and don't hesitate to remind you of it.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know and respect your employees. They are more than just a badge number. Better communication is needed as well. Lack of communication makes you look shady.

    Pfizer2016-11-02
  7. "Marketing Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Administrative Assistant in Ho Chi Minh City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer

    Pros

    . Professional: Multinational US company . Meaningful: pharmaceuticals company . Lots of experience: amount of workload

    Cons

    . Stressful and pressure: extensive amount of workload . Heavy compliance procedures which take much times and energy for approvals . Work life balance: events and campaigns varied per season so sometimes it is very busy and afterthen is slo.

    Advice to Management

    . Hear employee's voices and opinions to adjust and simplify the procedures . Respect employee: work-life balance

    Pfizer2015-10-27
  8. "AdministrativeAssistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cairo

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Salaries , Good Environment , helps me to gain experience

    Cons

    The downsizing is very law

    Pfizer2015-10-10
  9. "Changing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Teaneck, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pfizer is still one of the best companies to work for. Benefits are great. Overall, the culture is inclusive and people are treated with respect. I enjoyed most of my 15 years there.

    Cons

    There is a change in culture that is leading to the frail in the fabric of what most of us felt was a closely knit family. Most of the efforts to fix human capital problems seems to be just another flavor of the month. Loyalty is a thing of the past. Expect long hours and lots of meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe more team building and team bonding for better ideas and higher level of innovation? Dare to Try is a good place to start, but it seems more needs to be done to prove it can work.

    Pfizer2015-08-13
  10. "Pfizer - Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Collegeville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, workplace is beautiful, great benefits, gym & credit union onsite.

    Cons

    Although hours are flexible they are long, not much of a career ladder for Admin staff.

    Pfizer2015-07-23
Found 30 reviews