Pfizer Associate Scientist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Associate Scientist

Pfizer Associate Scientist Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
1 Rating
  1. "Great place for entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very open group of people who will support you early in your career with strong development opportunities

    Cons

    Promotions are time dependent

    Pfizer2020-03-09
  2. "Great environment, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in Andover, MA

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good opportunities, large company

    Cons

    Favoritism, not enough promotions for hard workers

    Pfizer2020-01-14
  3. "Fire your bad managers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist in Chesterfield, MO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting Science takes place here!

    Cons

    Managers/ Leaders conducts favoritism, racism without any fear or shame! They assign the high profile activities to their favorites regardless of their ability or work ethics. I was eager to learn new technologies all the time but I would be told by my manager that I don't have experience, hence, I can not work on that. But before my eyes I would see that the opportunities are going to pretty looking white girls/ boys regardless their experience or expertise! But my manager never saw a need for me to have experience with menial, tedious works! Also, I knew one very smart colored scientist would develop challenging methods and the author names would be assigned to the whites!

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2019-12-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Don't come here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good but you can't use the time off offered with out negative comments about how you aren't obsessed with work.

    Cons

    A lot of jerks. So many they had to include "no jerks" in their core values. You can be a great scientist and terrorize your colleagues and you will get promoted. But if you're a good person with not a lot of experience trying to learn you never will. You will just get yelled at for not knowing everything already

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2019-11-21
  5. "great benefits and a comfortable 9-5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist 

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing benefits and salary, very comfortable 9-5, pto

    Cons

    very antiquated work environment, i wasn't challenged intellectually and growth is very very slow. it wasnt for me

    Pfizer2019-09-24
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time

    Pros

    great, good, not bad great

    Cons

    none, all is good, nothing to complain about

    Pfizer2019-09-01
  7. "Associate Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Research Scientist in Groton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mega company, very good opportunity,

    Cons

    Hard to promote, strong competition and peer pressure

    Pfizer2019-08-11
  8. "Pays below average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Pearl River, NY

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, culture, colleagues!

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive, company does not value employees

    Pfizer2019-08-02
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, work culture and people

    Cons

    Management gets political and if you live further away- it takes forever to get into Cambridge with a car/train/ T

    Pfizer2019-07-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good, but poorly organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    stable job, good if you have a good manager to help you learn and move forward in your career

    Cons

    it is very hard to get fired. That being said, there are people who are underqualified and hinder progress but no one is willing to do anything for the long term benefit.

    Pfizer2019-08-02
Found 60 reviews