Pfizer Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pfizer Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
34 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Pfizer

    Pros

    Best place to get experience in a large Pharma setting

    Cons

    Large company isn't the best for everyone

    Pfizer2019-06-10
  2. "Great Manager and learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in North Andover, MA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, work environment, events and training,

    Cons

    Bad bad coffee, wish they had more free snacks,.

    Pfizer2019-04-13
  3. "Great company to intern for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    -great networking opportunities and events for interns - culture is amazing

    Cons

    -in terms of their processes, communication can definitely be streamlined.

    Pfizer2019-04-17
  4. "Flexible time, great support from data science experts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst Intern in Beijing, Beijing

    I worked at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time; Support from experts in data science.

    Cons

    Not any serious problem from an intern's eye.

    Pfizer2019-04-18
  5. "Flexible internship, minimal work requirements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    People, Flexible, Encourages movement within company

    Cons

    Slow moving, Basic work, Boring

    Pfizer2018-09-22
  6. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, work load, net working

    Cons

    none i loved it I would say have a direct hiring program

    Advice to Management

    hire people other than MBA

    Pfizer2018-08-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Industrial Trainee Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Tadworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Was made to feel welcome from the word go. Extensive training and support provided by my team and the wider organisations. Moreover, I like many others were given the automated over are workload to complete projects across Business Units

    Cons

    Location was a bit difficult for someone living in London if stationed at the head office. Some Managers followed the Pfizer culture more than others ...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. If possible, provide more roles for the graduate programme as many students will not be able to make their way back in

    Pfizer2018-07-25
  8. "Summer Student Worker Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Madison, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great company culture - competitive pay for interns -plenty of professional resources to help grow as an intern - structured intern program

    Cons

    - Not enough exposure to daily tasks for interns - Interns generally don’t get hired or considered for full time positions

    Pfizer2018-05-15
  9. "Data science intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Science Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very friendly to work with

    Cons

    Hard to get things moving sometimes

    Pfizer2018-04-05
  10. "Data Science Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Science Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a wonderful experience as I worked in Oncology Department and gene sequence data. Lot to learn.

    Cons

    Work-Life balance can get difficult at times. They won't care about the modern tools and technologies you use and will be adamant to stick to traditional ideas.

    Pfizer2018-03-19
Found 67 reviews