Pfizer Professional Healthcare Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pfizer Professional Healthcare Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "innovative leadership, preparing for future in pharma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independent remote position, flexibility with client base, great benefits

    Cons

    Pharma industry heavily criticized, volatility with long term employment industry wide.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Pfizer2019-07-08
  2. "Lacking job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, and products,

    Cons

    Frequent restructuring and downsizing, lack of opportunities

    Pfizer2019-07-08
  3. "Professional Healthcare Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teamwork challenging great company with Great products

    Cons

    Limited advancement if not willing to relocate

    Pfizer2018-09-03
  4. "Mediocre Salary For Education and Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits but difficult to move up the career ladder.

    Cons

    My education exceeds that of most of my peers, but I am paid less.

    Pfizer2017-10-14
  5. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative II in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good mentoring program. Great networking opportunities. Good job experience and lots of self learning trainings and tools. Good internal structure

    Cons

    Lack of career pathway discussions. You will get stuck with your current job for years. No lateral moves. HR is bit disconnected from decision making.

    Advice to Management

    More promotion transparency

    Pfizer2017-06-07
  6. "Professional Healthcare Representative at Pfizer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company with endless opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Product portfolio changes frequently so much be change agile

    Advice to Management

    Continue to evolve career paths that don't require frequent location moves for employees who are bound to their current geograhy

    Pfizer2017-02-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "PHR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent salary, company car or you can get reimbursed for you own, best in class drugs, and good formulary status

    Cons

    Constant change (this may be a good thing for some people) i think had I know that reorganizations happen every 8 to 12 months I would have been better prepared to stay, knowing there is constant change with the sales job and management. If you can perform even though there is change they seem to find open sales position for you, (wish I would have known that too), even during layoffs you may get laid off but immediatley...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give employees that perform good raises, they'll stay and perform. We're all adults, let us get our own room on company trips....it's weird, people are sometimes sick or they snore.

    Pfizer2016-10-03
  8. "Professional Healthcare Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, upward mobility, solid benefits, car, gas card, basic stuff

    Cons

    Not negotiable on salary

    Advice to Management

    pay to play, must be competitive to keep talent

    Pfizer2016-07-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Professional healthcare representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative 

    I worked at Pfizer for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits ample resources to support business needs . At one point true leaders existed at Pfizer with military recruitment and people not afraid to take a stand and be a leader

    Cons

    Management culture is changing into creating "yes men" as sales representatives. Unfortunately the days of actual selling are over and now everything has become entirely scripted .

    Advice to Management

    Stand up for your people and don't be afraid to challenge authority esp if it means a better outcome for your people. Too many managers today lack genuine leadership skills and don't know how to gain respect for the people they lead.

    Pfizer2016-07-02
  10. "Laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Healthcare Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary great bennies. Upward mobility if you are in the upper 10% of sales performance. Never lied to and a pretty good severance package.

    Cons

    Getting laid off. High expectations with a small sphere of influence over customer acceptance of products. Lots of corporate micromanagement and a lot of wasted time with corporate compliance training.

    Advice to Management

    Power employees to get the job done that they signed up to do allow them freedom to use their God-given abilities and talents without micromanaging territory management.

    Pfizer2015-08-03
Found 37 reviews