Pfizer Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pfizer Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
7 Ratings
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Surat

    I have been working at Pfizer

    Pros

    quite flexible and independent environment

    Cons

    work hours are bit too much sometimes

    Advice to Management

    nothing much to advice and i am not in a position

    Pfizer2016-04-24
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big company with lots of opportunity. They have large capital budgets so there is always upcoming projects. Many global project opportunities exist.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to move up the ladder in this company because it is such a large company and there is a lot of competition. The global opportunities are hard to get because they are in high demand and many people want them.

    Advice to Management

    When doing global projects, listen to the consultants you have hired. Pfizer is in the business of making medicine, not building large complexes. Listen to the consultants you hire.

    Pfizer2019-05-02
  3. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at pfizer. great company with great people.

    Cons

    A lot of corporate hoops to jump through

    Pfizer2019-03-29
  4. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and self-development opportunities

    Cons

    Work & Life balance could be better

    Pfizer2018-12-21
  5. "Biopharma Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked hard on improving culture and encouraging workers to "Own It". Flexibility on remote work or WFH.

    Cons

    I worked globally so it was difficult to create connections and build rapport with customers as they were often prohibitive on travel.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for more associate to mid-level travel to build connections globally enhancing trust and the ability to make it easier to get things done!

    Pfizer2018-09-26
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Belgium, WI

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    creativity is encoraged grow space growing is encoraged

    Cons

    big pharma were people remain in there box, but with space to grow outside (no not a realy con :) )

    Pfizer2018-06-15
  7. "Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have the flexibility to work at home.

    Cons

    I don’t have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Pfizer2017-10-14
  8. "Very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pfizer treated us very well.

    Cons

    Need better communication between silos.

    Pfizer2017-04-04
  9. "Pfizer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account/Project Manager in Tadworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good along with office facilities

    Cons

    Lack of social activity. Not much fun

    Advice to Management

    increase the social activity

    Pfizer2017-03-08
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Pfizer

    Pros

    Very good place to learn the pharmaceutical world.

    Cons

    They closed the R&D facilities.

    Pfizer2017-01-22
Found 36 reviews