Pfizer Senior Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pfizer Senior Manager Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
41 Ratings
  1. "Thoroughly professional company with great values. Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior District Business Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great HR Policies. Huge focus on employee development

    Cons

    Demands high change agility. Tedious processess

    Pfizer2018-08-10
  2. "Senior District Manager pharma bases in Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior District Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people development, training is good but oflate taking a downslide

    Cons

    Only preaches good things but practices dirty with the employees

    Advice to Management

    Have some respect to people who are critics rather than shun them away,

    Pfizer2012-11-21
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Category Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great flexibility and benefits

    Cons

    Hard to get things done quickly.

    Pfizer2019-04-15
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Manager 

      I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good company campus environment and projects.

      Cons

      The site is far away from NYC where I lived.

      Pfizer2019-04-01
    • "Need tough skin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Money, decent benefits, opportunity to grow due to size of company

      Cons

      Very high chance of layoff, management only looks out for themselves, vacation time.

      Pfizer2019-03-07
    • "Good work/life balance, lots of restructuring"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The results-oriented environment is great - get your work done is the priority over where you are. It's really forward thinking.

      Cons

      Constant restructuring and reorgs make it hard to actually make progress against goals.

      Advice to Management

      Give us a chance! It would be amazing to see what we could do if you let us be for a few years without changing orgs, names, etc. Just let us achieve!

      Pfizer2019-02-07
    • "not my best experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Jeddah
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      respect ,well organized and good benefits

      Cons

      no fair chances for promotion

      Advice to Management

      try to get some attention for your teammate

      Pfizer2019-02-03
    • "Biopharma Corporate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Worked hard on improving culture and encouraging workers to "Own It". Flexibility on remote work or WFH.

      Cons

      I worked globally so it was difficult to create connections and build rapport with customers as they were often prohibitive on travel.

      Advice to Management

      Allow for more associate to mid-level travel to build connections globally enhancing trust and the ability to make it easier to get things done!

      Pfizer2018-09-26
    • "Fantastic experience to date"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Global Study Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      After contracting for 10 years and having a horrendous experience at my former work place, working at Pfizer (UK, Global Study Management) as a permanent employee has been a breath of fresh air. Line management are fantastic. There is a lot of flexibility with home working, trust, respect, support and a great company culture. The salary package is very competitive.

      Cons

      None that I can think of to date.

      Pfizer2018-09-04
    • "Ok Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Financial Strength....good benefits, flexible work schedule

      Cons

      Boring...mediocre people...very few exciting projects

      Advice to Management

      Have some imagination

      Pfizer2018-06-03
    Found 85 reviews