Phenom People Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Phenom People Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Phenom People CEO and Co-Founder Mahe Bayireddi
Mahe Bayireddi
225 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Apart from team outings need to add fun activities also to ensure work life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Growth is challenging and this is a growing company(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HR-Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Work Culture, Employee Friendly, Open Culture, Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing in specific to share

    Phenom People2020-02-28
  2. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ideas are appreciated and one gets to implement them. There's flexibility and a great opportunity to experiment and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. The only miss is infrastructure but they are getting it done gradually

    Phenom People2020-02-28
  3. "Amazing work place, Great Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It Gives you so many opportunities to grow to the next level. ! I Personally feel Phenom is a great platform for me to grow to the next level. :D

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    Phenom People2020-02-28
  4. "I have been working here from past 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work with, Work culture is amazing

    Cons

    Everything is going fine now

    Phenom People2020-02-28
  5. "Building great products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to work with great teams and build awesome products

    Cons

    not any as of now

    Phenom People2020-02-18

    Phenom People Response

    February 24, 2020Phenom HR

    Thank you for reviewing Phenom People. We are so glad you are enjoying your experience here. Thank you for being a phenomenal employee!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    organization provides lunch and dinner.

    Cons

    organization doesn't have any relocation policy as such.

    Phenom People2020-02-05

    Phenom People Response

    February 13, 2020Phenom HR

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience with Phenom People. Thank you for all you do to make Phenom People a phenomenal place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great problems to solve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time

    Pros

    Phenoem People is working towards some very interesting solutions to problems in the HR Tech world. Some Pros: * Problems are intellectually stimulating * The company culture encourages genuine brainstorming * The average team quality is better than in most companies * Open office culture works for the better giving access to anyone and everyone irrespective of hierarchy

    Cons

    Yet, there are some things that can be improved, from a personal experience: * The timings in Hyderabad hover towards later in the evenings and there is a possibility that if there are late evening calls, we should be able to take those calls from home without needing to be co-located while taking the calls * The company has scaled by number of employees to mid-size but some processes are still not matured enough * A better HR package and process may be useful (comparing to similar companies elsewhere) like Insurance amount, leaves on joining etc.

    Continue reading
    Phenom People2020-01-22

    Phenom People Response

    February 13, 2020Phenom HR

    Thank you for writing a review about your experience with Phenom People. We appreciate your honest and well-thought-out feedback on your employee experience. We are always trying to improve our processes and appreciate your thoughts on how we can improve. Thank you for being a phenomenal employee!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good but actually hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phenom People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can learn so much as a fresher

    Cons

    You will miss the life balace

    Continue reading
    Phenom People2020-01-17

    Phenom People Response

    February 13, 2020Phenom HR

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phenom People. We are always trying to improve our processes and value our employees' work-life balance. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time

    Pros

    good Environmental , we can learn new tech skills...

    Cons

    nothing to comes in mind

    Phenom People2019-12-04

    Phenom People Response

    December 5, 2019Phenom HR

    Thank you for leaving a review and for being a phenomenal employee!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenom People full-time

    Pros

    Good learning curve for freshers we can explore many things.

    Cons

    nothing

    Phenom People2019-11-27

    Phenom People Response

    December 5, 2019Phenom HR

    Thank you for writing a review and for helping to make Phenom People a fun and #NotNormal place to work.

    Continue reading
Found 260 reviews