Philips Lighting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Philips Lighting Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 506 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Eric Rondolat
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Place to work ,Great work life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • "Nice people, supporting managers, encourages internal training, flexible working hours and we get to leave work at 3pm every Friday(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life Balance and Slow decision making(in 15 reviews)

  • "Employees who were with the company 10, 15, 20, or 25 years were shown the door without a second thought by upper management(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips Lighting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I did not see any prons.

    Cons

    Vary good work life balance

    Philips Lighting2019-07-05
  2. "Work life balance and good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Philips Lighting full-time

    Pros

    Nice managers and good team outings. You can feel it is an European company

    Cons

    no points here but can drive some efforts to innovate top notch software around lighting

    Philips Lighting2019-08-06
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work ,Great work life balance

    Cons

    Some time Management neglect valuable advice

    Philips Lighting2019-03-25

    Philips Lighting Response

    April 4, 2019Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  4. "Great and challenging with lot os work and milestones achieved and still more to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vast portfolio to handle and good team to work with.

    Cons

    Complex organisation structure and too many work overlaps

    Advice to Management

    Need to work out simple structure to make more agile and improve time to market

    Philips Lighting2018-12-06

    Philips Lighting Response

    April 4, 2019Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  5. "Retail experience for my 6 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Ahmedabad
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company my no growth I work have a. Hard

    Cons

    Full confidence and. Sale growth

    Advice to Management

    Management team

    Philips Lighting2018-10-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Zero ethics company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No best reason, only worst

    Cons

    Employee won't be knowing when will be last working day?

    Advice to Management

    Be Ethical and follow atleast minimal Corporate ethics.

    Philips Lighting2018-10-01

    Philips Lighting Response

    October 9, 2018Manager, Employer Brand & Recruitment Marketing

    We'd like to know more about your experience and address your concerns. Feel free to reach out to feedback@signify.com so we can direct you to the appropriate contact.

  7. "A suitable place for innovators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips Lighting for less than a year

    Pros

    Work work atmosphere Great colleagues and seniors

    Cons

    Nothing much for cons .

    Philips Lighting2018-08-25

    Philips Lighting Response

    October 9, 2018Manager, Employer Brand & Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your experience!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Engineer in Noida

    I worked at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good employee policies Good work life balance

    Cons

    Bad growth. No recognition Gender pay gap. The company and senior management has a view that if you are a female you do not need any growth. You are already well taken care off by your husband/father. You are just a cheap resource who deserves half pay than male counterparts Politics

    Advice to Management

    Pay as per industry standard and do not take advantage of people caught in difficult situation. Just because we are female we do not deserve to work at half rate.

    Philips Lighting2018-06-02

    Philips Lighting Response

    October 9, 2018Manager, Employer Brand & Recruitment Marketing

    Signify values diversity and takes your concerns seriously. Please reach out to feedback@signify.com as we'd like to better understand your situation.

  9. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips Lighting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great learning. Process oriented.. Good bosses and super bosses. Well equipped company. Rewards & recognitions are really good. Pay is also decent comparatively

    Cons

    No immediate growth even if we perform so good. Only after years. Appraisal is not meeting expectations even if we are the top performer in the team..

    Advice to Management

    Consider employees within team to promote who is performing, rather taking from outside

    Philips Lighting2018-05-08
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Philips Lighting full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, good learning and colleagues

    Cons

    Hectic work, no work- life balance

    Philips Lighting2018-05-13

    Philips Lighting Response

    October 9, 2018Manager, Employer Brand & Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for your review!

Found 506 reviews