Philips "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Philips Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Philips President and CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
295 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great projects, ambitious work environment, employee friendly policy . Great management

    Cons

    Nothing Bad to point out

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-12-11

    Philips Response

    December 12, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts here. Great to hear you're happy with your job. We wish you all the best and a fruitful career!

    Continue reading
  2. "Perfect Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benifits, Cross functional work environment

    Cons

    No cons so far during my employment

    Philips2020-01-25

    Philips Response

    January 31, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, great to hear that you've been happily working for our company in the office in Poona for over a year now. Thank you for sharing this here with us and all the best in your Philips career!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to start the corporate life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had the best bootcamp after college. Great place to be exposed to various technologies. Great work environment. Nice benefits. Flexible timings. Mostly tolerant management. Manager and team depends on the business unit. I was lucky enough to have a chill manager, great teammates and colleagues. My friends' BUs go on a lot of lunches or just casual drinks. Great place to be experienced in multi aspects of a project. From development to management. Even if you give your 70% and maintain diligence and integrity I project deliveries. You can expect smooth and 2-3 year promotions.

    Cons

    My con, for me, was the type of work given to me. I was looking for more development oppurtunities but was given healthcare integration.

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-12-14

    Philips Response

    January 2, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. Great to hear you have so many pro’s about your job with us, that’s exactly what we aim for. :D Your feedback is much appreciated as well, as there’s always room for improvement. Thanks again for your kind words, we’re happy to have you on board!

    Continue reading
  4. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good Work environment.

    Cons

    Less competitive compensation compared to the industry.

    Philips2019-09-03

    Philips Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, we appreciate your insights on your job at Philips. Great to learn you're happy with the work environment and work-life balance. We wish you all the best in your career!

    Continue reading
  5. "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great work-life balance. Amazing people with great talents.

    Cons

    The only con which I can think of is that if you want to get something done it takes usually a long time.

    Philips2019-07-21

    Philips Response

    July 26, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks so much for sharing your experiences as an intern at Philips here. Great to hear you've had such a good time! All the best with your future career!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to be for mid-level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Platform in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Work environment, Management, Culture

    Cons

    Yet to find now, so far so good

    Philips2019-06-05

    Philips Response

    June 6, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, we're happy to hear that you're having a good time working for our company. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm here with us and all the best in your Philips career!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Workplace, Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really Comfortable Working Environment - Great Work-Life Balance - Special Care is given to Employee's Health and Well Being

    Cons

    - Compensation is moderate - Management is going on hiring new employers. More than it is required

    Philips2019-05-14

    Philips Response

    May 16, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi! It’s great to see you’re enjoying your time with us, and thanks for sharing some points of consideration as well. We’d like to wish you all the best in your career!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place for those in Health Care domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Work-life balance * Lots of R&R * Top-notch benefits (health & life insurance, parental coverage, mobile reimbursement, tuition reimbursement) * Relaxed work environment, politics lesser compared to other places * Teams focused on product and release * Decent cafeteria and lots of options in MFAR building next door

    Cons

    * Lots of old-timers with mediocre software competency * Conservative in decision-making, slow to change * Pureplay IT professionals might find it frustrating * Functions within a business can be disconnected and playing against each other * Parking * Not much to learn and not much to practice. Very slow to change. * Hard for lateral employees to grow and shine. Long-timers clog the system, not allow new ideas to precipitate which endsup frustrating good employees which eventually leads to their exit. * Traffic is messy and getting in and out of Manyatha is hell.

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-03-21

    Philips Response

    March 28, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to share some of your thoughts and feedback with us, it's of great value. Also, we like the fact that you've shared some pros and cons, as there are always ways for us to improve. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention, and we wish you all the best on your further career!

    Continue reading
  9. "Nice Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Configuration Engineer in Pimpri, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Health Work Environment - Good Salary - Many Facilities & More

    Cons

    - Nothing to say Cons

    Philips2019-01-25

    Philips Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    We appreciate that you've taken a moment to share a couple of thoughts of working with us. I'm glad to see that you'd recommend us and have a positive outlook! Thanks for being on board.

    Continue reading
  10. "I have been working at Philips for Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Devops Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Philips for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Environment is so cool

    Cons

    1. Cafeteria food is not free 2. Politics at some level

    Philips2018-09-27
Found 152 reviews