Pinterest Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 385 of over 474 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
256 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Pinterest

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    6.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pinterest~503467
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work

      Feb 15, 2021 - Director in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome working atmosphere here to work.

      Cons

      They make you work overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share more feedback directly, contact your HRBP or People Experience partner, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok I guess

      Jul 20, 2021 - Content Writer in Kāli De
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture here better now

      Cons

      Micromanagement is the worst nightmare

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good overall

      Jan 21, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dedicated worklife balance and good salary

      Cons

      no cons here entirely good company to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Oct 1, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really wanna work at this environment to increase my skillset

      Cons

      not able to work overseas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Happy environment

      Oct 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming people, Interesting work, Happy environment

      Cons

      Not too many, could be more pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company culture with good WLB

      Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited PTOs - Good company culture with lots of gifts - People are friendly and collaborative

      Cons

      The career development can be relatively slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for sharing this review - we’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate you sharing feedback on where we can improve. If you’d like to share any additional details on your experience, please reach out to gd@pinterest.com or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working at Pinterest

      Oct 6, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great team and resourceful members 2. You learn and do a lot and will eventually become a better engineer

      Cons

      1. Not all perks are experienced at the moment due to WFH, but that's everywhere else

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing - Love it here!!

      Oct 5, 2021 - Technical Recruiting Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work / Life balance -Manager is awesome -Team is supportive -Room for career growth -Pintention Days(random days they give us off)

      Cons

      -I wish they had tuition reimbursement -I wish we had more than 15 PTO days for hourly employees -I wish they would announce Pintentions days more in advance so people can actually plan something and more pintention days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the thoughtful constructive feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work life balance

      Oct 17, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, Learned a lot

      Cons

      Green card process will not start until you are selected in H1B lottery

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 385 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    or