Pinterest Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work

      15 Feb 2021 - Director in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome working atmosphere here to work.

      Cons

      They make you work overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share more feedback directly, contact your HRBP or People Experience partner, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good overall

      21 Jan 2021 - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dedicated worklife balance and good salary

      Cons

      no cons here entirely good company to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good

      1 Oct 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really wanna work at this environment to increase my skillset

      Cons

      not able to work overseas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendish People and no privacy

      9 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, reasonable autonomy, good benefits

      Cons

      One big open space with desks wall to wall. No privacy at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working at Pinterst

      18 May 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Rapidly growing and changing environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Onboarding

      11 May 2021 - Product Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I felt so welcomed by the team and XFN stakeholders and the onboarding team was awesome.

      Cons

      Remote work setting is a bummer for some fun activities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback, and welcome to Pinterest! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time so far. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      15 May 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, good company. The atmosphere is great

      Cons

      Need to figure out growth avenues soon

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      6 May 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ambitious yet warm culture. A sense of growth and opportunity. A lot of talented employees.

      Cons

      Nothing that you wouldnt see in other great tech companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s been great! Smart people and supportive culture

      29 Apr 2021 - Partner Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is fantastic Compensation Brilliant Growth- options are there for scaling based on your passion/career preferences

      Cons

      Relatively low headcount, it feels like they could do more hiring on cross functional teams and product.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed some aspects of Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Smiles and Chills

      12 Apr 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, especially when offices were open. Food was good. Many nice people to work with.

      Cons

      Retaliatory environment. Do not go against the grain too aggressively otherwise senior managers will come after you in one way or another. I saw this happen multiple times. There is also a separate decision making track from the decision making meetings. Managers were trying to change this, but the culture is top down. Too many people who don't do much. One often hears "it will take 12+ months" to do something for a project one would think takes 3-6 months. Setting expectations to do less work and vest.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed some aspects of Pinterest, we are so sorry you had a negative experience and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on how we can improve for future employees. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 347 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or