Pinterest Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 506 of over 625 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO, Executive Chairman and Co-Founder Bill Ready, Ben Silbermann
Bill Ready, Ben Silbermann
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great culture - very collaborative, progressive and innovative(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pinterest doesn't have obvious cons so far(in 53 reviews)

  • "There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Pinterest

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    133.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pinterest~503467
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work

      Feb 15, 2021 - Director in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome working atmosphere here to work.

      Cons

      They make you work overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share more feedback directly, contact your HRBP or People Experience partner, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok I guess

      Jul 20, 2021 - Content Writer in Kāli De
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture here better now

      Cons

      Micromanagement is the worst nightmare

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good overall

      Jan 21, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dedicated worklife balance and good salary

      Cons

      no cons here entirely good company to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Oct 1, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really wanna work at this environment to increase my skillset

      Cons

      not able to work overseas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 27, 2022 - Machine Learning Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good comp, smart and fun coworkers. Great ownership even for junior engineers. Fun projects.

      Cons

      Lack of high level vision in each team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture and unique challenges

      Sep 19, 2022 - Commissioning Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and super smart colleagues, interesting challenges, good pay and benefits, better work-life balance as with other big tech.

      Cons

      No cons which are specific to Pinterest.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      overworked employees and ego's are very strong here

      Sep 30, 2022 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some very intelligent and kind people work here, they have lots of funding.

      Cons

      The work-life balance is awful. Most of the employees seem like they were very popular in high school and still act that way. Lots of ego's, not too many people have time or are willing to help.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0