Pinterest "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pinterest Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is very respected--my team management pushes us to take at least four weeks a year off(in 37 reviews)

  • "Nice office, great location, free food(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Place To Work- Seriously!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest for less than a year

    Pros

    + Absolutely the most friendly group of people I have ever worked with, or met! + Work life balance is amazing + So collaborate, so positive, and compelling place to work and share ideas + Cutest office and free food! + Always being challenged, always learning, always pushing the needle

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Pinterest2019-12-03
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest for less than a year

    Pros

    free food . . . . .

    Cons

    sf with traffic . . . .

    Pinterest2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to rest & vest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office, great location, free food.

    Cons

    Very political place with a lot of churn and no respect for high performers. Top management is trying to be very nice and it leads to no accountability and many broken promises. Don't believe anything your recruiters will tell you.

    Pinterest2019-03-23

    Pinterest Response

    April 4, 2019People Team

    I’m sorry to hear what you encountered while working at Pinterest. We are certainly committed to representing real-life at Pinterest to our candidates, and enabling our teams to do their best work while they are with us. We are very focused on bringing our new values to life over the months ahead - many of which focus on how we hold ourselves and others accountable. If you’d like to share more about your experience I’d welcome you getting in touch with my team and I via gd@pinterest.com. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, I wish you lots of success in your next adventure. Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Machine learning engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks Free food Impact of work Friendly people Good manager

    Cons

    Food can be improved despite free No other issues

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2018-09-08
  5. "Great workplace, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Junior Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest for less than a year

    Pros

    1) The people are definitely the biggest draw, here. Everyone is friendly, talented, and extremely helpful in ramping up. You can always go to someone for answers with no complaints. 2) Benefits - Lots of them. You couldn't really want more. 3) Facility is very nice, clean, with lots of stuff stocked for snacks, free food, etc. 4) Compensation is legit 5) Growth opportunity is pretty good since everyone there is a rockstar. A lot to be learned for a junior like me.

    Cons

    Nothing. Honestly I can't think of anything.

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2018-09-02
  6. "Software Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest

    Pros

    The compensation and benefits are phenomenal. They are legitimately committed to diversity. Free food. The company feels transparent.

    Cons

    A lot of the people on my team felt like their talent wasn't being maximized. Open office spaces. The culture feels like a forced happy.

    Pinterest2018-01-09
  7. Helpful (25)

    "Toxic culture and disappointing outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many smart and talented people Free food and perks Flexible PTO Nice office spaces Standing desks and other office amenities

    Cons

    Zero transparency Terrible leadership with little to no accountability Political in-fighting constantly leading to IC casualties caught in the cross-fire Limited room for mobility or career advancement Overall toxic workplace culture

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2017-05-22
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Pinterest

    Pros

    Lots of smart people, friendly and open culture, free food, unlimited vacation days

    Cons

    Nothing really, had a great time

    Pinterest2016-10-06
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work for user-facing product engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest

    Pros

    * Great work environment, perks, free food etc. * Product engineers work directly with world-class designers * A/B experimentation and data analysis tools make feature development fun and addicting * Middle management is held accountable by their reports * ICs can still have a large impact on product * Company makes an effort to take care of its employees

    Cons

    * Company is growing fast so expect frequent org changes and restructuring * No 401k match * Campus is spread between multiple buildings across blocks

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2016-08-04
  10. Helpful (28)

    "Inactions, Frustrations, Fear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for a startup. Product potential is there. Beautiful office space, free food. Founders seem to really care about diversity initiatives. People are generally very nice.

    Cons

    External managers who claim to be veterans are introduced by non-technical folks and have been acquired by the company. These engineering leaders often lack the technical expertise to gain respect from the workhorse class. These supposed leaders look great on paper, know the talk and political games very well after many years in industry. But they are often very out of touch with the data and technical issues to effectively deal with product problems. Acquihires might be the only way Pinterest have been able to attract talent in recent quarters, but instead of scaling up productivity these players are brewing a very toxic and disruptive environment. Plenty of management shuffle is also going on at the non-technical leadership level and the future is very uncertain now. Given both the technical debt at the leadership level and the preference structure of product, design, engineering, Pinterest might not be a very good place for developing engineering careers. Finally, a simple cross check on who were highlighted in the external company videos and how many of them have departed the company is a clear indication of the organizational struggles the company have been through in the past 1-2 years.

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2015-12-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews