Pinterest Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 507 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
323 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great culture - very collaborative, progressive and innovative(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pinterest doesn't have obvious cons so far(in 53 reviews)

  • "There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Pinterest

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    15.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pinterest~503467
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      Sourcer

      Nov 14, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture - work-life balance

      Cons

      - Personally, for me, it was the long commute.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      A dream marketing job

      Dec 3, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone I've worked with at Pinterest is very respectful, even senior management. They actually SUPPORT marketing efforts (read: staff and budget adequately) which is rare in many engineering-forward companies. They treat contractors very similar to employees, including us in many of the fun, culture days. Work life balance is the best I've seen in tech.

      Cons

      The contracting company isn't that great. Benefits are terrible, only 5 PTO days a year, and 0 sick days. The Pro support team is inadequate. BUT, if you can stick it out until the end of your contract, there a good chance you can get hired in, and Pinterest benefits are great!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review and thorough feedback. While we’re so glad you’re enjoying many elements of your time at Pinterest, we appreciate the advice on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Company, Amazing Culture & Values

      Nov 30, 2021 - Regional Security Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Positive Business Outlook - Work-life balance - Salary & Benefits

      Cons

      - Being slow in new products

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture and WLB

      Oct 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, very thoughtful about what goes into the product, and great work life balance. Take high importance in a great onboarding experience for new employees. Flexibility in work schedule and I feel like the company actually cares about me as a human being.

      Cons

      No big cons for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing - Love it here!!

      Oct 5, 2021 - Technical Recruiting Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work / Life balance -Manager is awesome -Team is supportive -Room for career growth -Pintention Days(random days they give us off)

      Cons

      -I wish they had tuition reimbursement -I wish we had more than 15 PTO days for hourly employees -I wish they would announce Pintentions days more in advance so people can actually plan something and more pintention days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the thoughtful constructive feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      GOOD

      Sep 20, 2021 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance is great; nice team

      Cons

      I would say no at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Avoid Pinterest

      Sep 23, 2021 - Creators in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Everyone is very nice but it means that either people are too nice to say or do what needs to be done or there people are just insincere. No one can say a bad thing against strategy set at the very top and it seems like they’re slowly losing what made Pinterest a unique platform. Product decisions are incredibly slow and offering compared to competitors is a joke.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Aug 15, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and great product to work on

      Cons

      Commute time could be something to think about

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opportunity to grow! Competitive package.

      Aug 10, 2021 - Product Technical Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career growth, work/life balance, creative thinking, employees focused, supportive team and management ,perks and other benefits

      Cons

      Nothing as such but you really have to work very hard to shine in larger organizations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Environment & generous benefit

      Jul 17, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love everything's here. Love how the culture is super work-life balance & inclusive. I feel welcome since my 1st day.

      Cons

      i can not think of any so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    or