Pioneer Natural Resources Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pioneer Natural Resources Intern Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pioneer Natural Resources CEO Scott Sheffield (no image)
Scott Sheffield
1 Rating
  1. "Good internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Houston, TX

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxing and friendly environment.

    Cons

    A little bit too many intern activities

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-11-07
  2. "Summer Internship at Pioneer - A Unique Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    great intern events/ networking very helpful full time employees Very good pay Get to do actual helpful work and learn about the industry

    Cons

    Return/full time offers are "exploding" (meaning they only give you 2 weeks to decide, before you can go through the application process with another company) and not very plentiful Experience can be good or bad depending on mentor/manager

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-10-03
  3. "Good company with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Midland, TX

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, alot of room for mobility

    Cons

    No communication with interns about job availability; mentor was harsh

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Analyst Intern in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is extremely helpful and the managers have your back. The work can be fast paced, but I love the vibe that the whole company gives off.

    Cons

    There can be some miscommunication between floors so it is best to talk to people directly instead of through email when given the option.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2016-05-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Intern For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice, new facilities. -Free Lunch every single day -PNR is a leader among other E&P companies in devising out-of-the norm strategies -Interviews were very personal. They did not try to trick you with tough questions, rather checked to see if you would mesh well with company culture by asking behavioral/get-to-know-you types of questions -Great pay -Entrepreneurial -Typically have the right people in the right roles -Half day Fridays (Four Tens) -Company Vehicle upon full time hiring for lots of field positions -Great benefits -Great Healthcare packages -On site healthcare -HUGE on safety -Pay out target bonuses

    Cons

    No cons that I came across

    Pioneer Natural Resources2016-02-29
  6. "Pioneer cares about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources

    Pros

    Good employees with management that communicates often with every employee. Good benefits. Open collaborative work environment with good data sharing. nice office with free lunch and workout facilities.

    Cons

    going through some growing pains but management keeps everyone informed on changes in structure.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2015-10-05
  7. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources

    Pros

    Great work environment, fun projects. They real y care for their employees.

    Cons

    No cons!! great company.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2015-02-17
  8. "AMAZING!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent pay, unbeatable people

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all, everything here is great.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2012-09-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources

    Pros

    -Very approachable mentors and management -Cared about educating interns and treated interns like useful employees -Interns given useful projects -Excellent pay & relocation bonuses

    Cons

    -Even though I was on a field internship, I didn't spend much time in the field at one office -Not a very hands-on internship

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2010-10-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews