Pioneer Natural Resources Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern - Hourly

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Sheffield
7 Ratings
  1. "I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to work at Pioneer Natural Resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Price Book Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pioneer has a great culture, benefit package, competitive salaries and is a very diverse and inclusive company.

    Cons

    I had no bad experiences at Pioneer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed working there for the majority of my time spent there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a great company to work for with excellent benefits!

    Cons

    Many projects are started with unrealistic deadlines that cannot be met and are abandoned before competition. This can lead to frustration for the team that worked hard to try to meet the deadline having put in many extra hours to try to get it completed.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t over promise to the business side.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-03
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Midland, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, free food, 1/2 day Fridays

    Cons

    Middle management disconnect, poor training, VERY poor system, overall disorganization.

    Advice to Management

    There's high turnover in accounting for a reason. Job duties and expectations are not accurately (or truthfully) disclosed in the interview. I would recommend Pioneer as a company, but would advise others to stay far away from accounting.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-15
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Irving, TX

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Company Oil & Gas Industry

    Cons

    To many managers that get moved around

    Advice to Management

    Be intentional about management decisions

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-22
  5. "Pioneer's employees are the wealth of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Solution Adviser in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to learn new skills and knowledge. Education and training was high on their list of what was important for the employees. Good bonus and comp plan.

    Cons

    Work life balance was never what it was advertised to be.

    Advice to Management

    Remember who it is that provides you the opportunity to grow, your employees.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-22
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senior management is very caring

    Cons

    mid-level managers luck of experience

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice at all

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-20
  7. "Excellent benefits and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, the company hires extremly intelligent people so everyone is a go getter and very willing to work above and beyond expectations.

    Cons

    It's the oil & gas industry so there seems to be lots of volitility. They've sold off many assets and most recently had massive layoffs and divestitures of over 1000 people, who were all excellent and contibuted at higher levels ! There's a feeling of uncertainty at the present time.

    Advice to Management

    Its definitely better to cut out some of the perks over cutting people, which then increases the workload for those of us who are still here.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, annual bonus

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Budget and Planning Administrator in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pioneer has always cared about it’s employees and there success.

      Cons

      Too many managers that get moved around too much.

      Advice to Management

      Be intentional about management decisions and keep them in that position awhile.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-21
    • "Coaching"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Assistant Coach 

        I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources part-time

        Pros

        great atmosphere, autonomy encouraged.

        Cons

        long hours, redundant work style

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-27
      Found 165 reviews