Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Sheffield
7 Ratings
  1. "I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to work at Pioneer Natural Resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Price Book Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pioneer has a great culture, benefit package, competitive salaries and is a very diverse and inclusive company.

    Cons

    I had no bad experiences at Pioneer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-08
  2. "Excellent benefits and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, the company hires extremly intelligent people so everyone is a go getter and very willing to work above and beyond expectations.

    Cons

    It's the oil & gas industry so there seems to be lots of volitility. They've sold off many assets and most recently had massive layoffs and divestitures of over 1000 people, who were all excellent and contibuted at higher levels ! There's a feeling of uncertainty at the present time.

    Advice to Management

    Its definitely better to cut out some of the perks over cutting people, which then increases the workload for those of us who are still here.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Budget and Planning Administrator in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pioneer has always cared about it’s employees and there success.

      Cons

      Too many managers that get moved around too much.

      Advice to Management

      Be intentional about management decisions and keep them in that position awhile.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-21
    • "Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      401(K), ESOP, RSUs and Bonus

      Cons

      There is no cons to report

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-07
    • "Great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer IV in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Fantastic culture, best in class benefits (medical, dental, vision), ample PTO. A fully stocked cafeteria that serves employees meals for free M-TH. Flexible work schedules. On site workout facilities. Excellent bonus package.

      Cons

      Haven't really experienced any cons that are specific to Pioneer.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-18
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Wellsite Supervisor in West, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best company I have ever worked for. Have been blessed to have worked with so many experienced personal.

      Cons

      I really don’t have any complaints. They have been good to me.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-08
    • "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Journeyman Electrician in Midland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great pay like the work schedule

      Cons

      To many supervisors who do next to nothing, very much a click group if they don't like you don't count on getting a raise or any promotions no matter how hard you work and never call in sick.

      Advice to Management

      Screen who you put into management positions someone needs to be checking on these guys so they aren't in the office playing video games.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "I would stay forever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintenance Specialist in Brady, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great pay, benefits, people, and company safety/community culture. Even after deciding to shut down their Brady Texas sand operations, pioneer has gone above and beyond to take care of its soon to be former employees.

      Cons

      I can’t stay with this amazing company.

      Advice to Management

      Allow people to be let go more easily for repeated performance issues .

      Pioneer Natural Resources2018-12-21
    • "Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

        Pros

        Benefits, people, pay, location, work life

        Cons

        Contractors aren't the most reliable

        Pioneer Natural Resources2018-11-15
      • "Frac Operator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Frac Hand in Midland, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Decent money, great insurance, easy frac job

        Cons

        Not many Cons to list

        Pioneer Natural Resources2018-09-26
      Found 165 reviews