Pioneer Natural Resources Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Sheffield
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401(K), ESOP, RSUs and Bonus

    Cons

    There is no cons to report

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-07
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer IV in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, best in class benefits (medical, dental, vision), ample PTO. A fully stocked cafeteria that serves employees meals for free M-TH. Flexible work schedules. On site workout facilities. Excellent bonus package.

    Cons

    Haven't really experienced any cons that are specific to Pioneer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-18
  3. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Midland, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and Pay.

    Cons

    It's who you know if you get laid off or get to keep your position.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-26
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellsite Supervisor in West, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for. Have been blessed to have worked with so many experienced personal.

    Cons

    I really don’t have any complaints. They have been good to me.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Take the good, you take the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Wonderful benefits and work schedule.

    Cons

    Some managers made managers just because they have no where else to go not because they are good leaders. Grew very fast with no company blueprint for growth. Career opportunities are much greater if you are an engineer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-29
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Supervisor 

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work and love the people

      Cons

      None of note and love working here

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-17
    • "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Journeyman Electrician in Midland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great pay like the work schedule

      Cons

      To many supervisors who do next to nothing, very much a click group if they don't like you don't count on getting a raise or any promotions no matter how hard you work and never call in sick.

      Advice to Management

      Screen who you put into management positions someone needs to be checking on these guys so they aren't in the office playing video games.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-24
    • "Pioneer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly people Lots of opportunities 1/2 days on Fridays

      Cons

      Bad management Great Geo program

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-24
    • "Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operator in Midland, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Thought is was going to be a good thing but was bor

      Cons

      They lied to people about having the work

      Advice to Management

      Stop tell people lies

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "PXD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant 

      I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

      Pros

      Pioneer has some of the best benefits of anyone I know.

      Cons

      Too much disconnect between las Colinas and midland offices. Pay is below average Raises and promotions are horrible compared to other companies. All accountants are treated like bottom of the barrel employees.

      Advice to Management

      Figure out why employees are leaving so fast for other companies and figure out what it takes to keep them. Continuously training new people is not cost beneficial.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-01-12
    Found 165 reviews